Jun 20, 2010, 08:13 AM
Thread OP
Help!

Problem with Lama v4 Binding

Hi,

I am a newbie, recently got an E-Sky Lama v4, 2.5GHz.

Unfortunately without reading the instructions properly, I switched it on without putting the throttle and corresponding trim as minimum.

The heli started flying and I couldn't control it, Unfortunately this broke all of its blades.

I replaced all the blades. But now the heli is not starting.

Its red and green led is flashing continously. I read that unbinding and rebinding the Transmitter and receiver will solve the problem.

I followed the following steps:
Switched off the Tx.
Switched on 4-in-1 controller.
Pressed the reset switch, the orange led started flashing very quickly.
Switched on the Transmitter. (nothing happened)

Switched off the Transmitter
Switched off and switched on the the 4-in-1 controller.
Switched on the Transmitter.
The Orange led is still flashing.
The red-green leds are still flashing.

Please help.

Regards,
Amit
to remove ads between posts
Jun 20, 2010, 09:27 AM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit2046
Hi,

I am a newbie, recently got an E-Sky Lama v4, 2.5GHz.

Unfortunately without reading the instructions properly, I switched it on without putting the throttle and corresponding trim as minimum.

The heli started flying and I couldn't control it, Unfortunately this broke all of its blades.

I replaced all the blades. But now the heli is not starting.

Its red and green led is flashing continously. I read that unbinding and rebinding the Transmitter and receiver will solve the problem.

I followed the following steps:
Switched off the Tx.
Switched on 4-in-1 controller.
Pressed the reset switch, the orange led started flashing very quickly.
Switched on the Transmitter. (nothing happened)

Switched off the Transmitter
Switched off and switched on the the 4-in-1 controller.
Switched on the Transmitter.
The Orange led is still flashing.
The red-green leds are still flashing.