MultiWiiCopter (previously TriWiiCopter) - Page 1941 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 30, 2013, 01:20 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid156
+1:d
If i was you, i would just buy that one and cut the PCB arms.
There is no trace on those i think
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 31, 2013, 01:32 AM
Registered User
Can everyone help me.
How to connect GPS with Atmega328P (Promini)?
I got bad S/N ratio when connect GY-86 & GPS with the same i2c port.
Jan 31, 2013, 08:00 AM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUMPRO
Can everyone help me.
How to connect GPS with Atmega328P (Promini)?
I got bad S/N ratio when connect GY-86 & GPS with the same i2c port.
You're using the GPS I2C converter board and not plugging the GPS straight into the I2C port, right?
Jan 31, 2013, 01:34 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind
You're using the GPS I2C converter board and not plugging the GPS straight into the I2C port, right?
I had setup all (GPS-> I2C converter board ->I2C->FTDI) & plugging the USB connector into the FTDI . Then open the GUI to collect Signal.
left: +GPS right: no GPS
Last edited by SUMPRO; Jan 31, 2013 at 02:19 PM.
Jan 31, 2013, 06:18 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
I2C>FTDI?

The FTDI should connect to the serial port.
Note that the UI is showing tons of I2C errors.
Jan 31, 2013, 06:28 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind
I2C>FTDI?

The FTDI should connect to the serial port.
Note that the UI is showing tons of I2C errors.
sorry
PROmini-->FTDI
my I2C always show error near the tons.
The MAG volue is abnormal (thousands)when adding GPS after 2 min.
Last edited by SUMPRO; Jan 31, 2013 at 06:53 PM.
Feb 01, 2013, 03:08 PM
Registered User

Contiouos flipping


When I try to flip my quad it starts flipping until it hits the ground. It is a simple Quad X with arduino nano and genuine wm+ running MultiWii 2.1.
settings:
#define QUADX
#define I2C_SPEED 100000L
#define INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS
#define WMP
#define YAW_DIRECTION -1

I cant see any i2c errors in the gui when flipping the quad by hand. I suspect that the internal pullups is the reason. Will external pullups fix this, or is it something else I should do?
Feb 01, 2013, 07:33 PM
Registered User

Please help


So i am a beginner as in its my first time building a rc copter, and for a project I'm building a quad-copter. I have everything set up and my motors are running, but im not sure if my gyro is set up or not, and i cant tell if it needs to be reversed. Id doesnt seem to be speeding up when i tilt it and such. And i cant even take it off the ground, because once i give it enough thrust to get up, it will tilt over to one side and flip over. I am using a kk Multicopter black board v5.5. and one of my motors randomly shuts off, and then turns back on... soo please help
Feb 02, 2013, 05:22 PM
Registered User
First make sure all your controls are going the right way. You can reverse the channels on your radio if not. There are instructions for the kk that tells you how to reverse the gyros by turning off one of the pots and selecting the channel to reverse. Dont worry about the motor stopping or starting, it will sort itself out in the air.

If anyone is interested in my friend Alf's aluminium H-Quad design the forward to about 6min 30sec for a quick look. Its an awesome design but he still needs some blade balancing.
FLIGHT LOG 01 | altona salt lakes (7 min 40 sec)
Feb 03, 2013, 03:40 PM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Been a while since I posted here, but I thought this had to be a fitting occasion..

SebastianJ´s PsykoKoptr with Alexmos SimpleBGC brushless gimbal prototype from ViaCopter. Multiwii 2.1. Copter and Gimbal RTF AUW is 786 grams.

PsykoKoptR vs Alexmos GoPro3 Gimbal (0 min 56 sec)


Its not available yet, more info here:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1815204
Feb 05, 2013, 04:19 PM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Is there something in the multiwii firmware that can drive a SSG gimbal?
Is that what SERVO_TILT_MIX does?

Super Simple Gimbal SSG (5 min 25 sec)
Feb 05, 2013, 06:26 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakazoid
Is there something in the multiwii firmware that can drive a SSG gimbal?
Is that what SERVO_TILT_MIX does?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPBL4pPEzNI
Yes, exactly.
There used to be even a reference to a video of the SSG gimbal in the config.h but it's not there anymore.
Now it's in the code itself:

Quote:
/************************************************** ************************************************** ********/
#ifdef SERVO_MIX_TILT
// Simple CameraGimbal By Bledy http://youtu.be/zKGr6iR54vM
if (rcOptions[BOXCAMSTAB]) {
Feb 05, 2013, 06:29 PM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Haha sweet, thanks for confirming.
Feb 06, 2013, 01:53 PM
Registered User
I am having some issues with RTH and PH with my Paris 4.6 board.
When I first installed the board they worked fine, but now as soon as I hit the RTH switch or PH the quad dips and twiches and starts to fly anywhere but home or PH.
I have recalibrated the RC controller, Acc, Gyro. All PIDs are standard that were loaded into the board. The board wad bought with the GPS as a unit so all settings were setup originally.
I am sure that I am missing something, hopefully simple.
Where do I start
Thanks in advance
Mic
Feb 06, 2013, 02:03 PM
Hamburger
hamburger's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiama
I am having some issues with RTH and PH with my Paris 4.6 board.
When I first installed the board they worked fine, but now as soon as I hit the RTH switch or PH the quad dips and twiches and starts to fly anywhere but home or PH.
I have recalibrated the RC controller, Acc, Gyro. All PIDs are standard that were loaded into the board. The board wad bought with the GPS as a unit so all settings were setup originally.
why not go and contact your vendor and ask for support. If they run an honest business they should provide some useful info and not leave you out in the cold after the $$$ transfer. The least would be to provide you with info which version is installed and what values the params are set to. Ask for the version number and make them send you a copy of the config.h file.