MultiWiiCopter (previously TriWiiCopter) - Page 1914 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Oct 12, 2012, 04:27 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Yea, just reverse the Pitch on the transmitter would be the simplest.

However, you can also adjust the mixing table in the MWC firmware.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 12, 2012, 04:29 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimshotcopter
Yea, just reverse the Pitch on the transmitter.
Humm...
Yes i guess that would work

Does anybody ever try it.. ?
Oct 12, 2012, 04:30 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
I have seen a few Youtube videos, not sure if they were the MWC.
Oct 12, 2012, 05:04 PM
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo
Hi All...!

It's been a while since i posted here but i look often.
I have a little question...

Is there a way to make a Y6 setup but in reverse.. i mean the two motor facing front and one back (in fact 4 front and 2 back... Y6.. lol)

Thanks a lot

Eric Nantel
info@dialfonzo-copter.com
hi,
yes there is ... have a look in the software, in the output section you will see all the models and the specific outputs. if you look at the y6 motor output you MIGHT see something that looks like + , + , + or - , - , -
these stand for the different ways your copter can move , you have to find which one is for nick , roll and yaw
now you have to reverse nick and roll : + -> - and - -> + but do nothing to the yaw symbol , the craft should now work exactly the other way around
Oct 12, 2012, 05:12 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamburger
is that a stock v2.1 or the latest dev from _shared? There was a lot of rework done on baro code recently and amost everyone seems to agree it was a huge improvement. If you are adventurous, give it a try.
I've used the dev 1143.
Flashed the latest from trunk today and now the GPS doesn't work. Have tried several serial ports to no avail.
Alt hold with 1184 works much better. Due to bad weather I had to hover it in the room. Worked pretty well. It usally descends first until it starts to rise again.

A few ticks up on the throttle trim then helps to slow down the descend.
Oct 12, 2012, 05:52 PM
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram
I've used the dev 1143.
Flashed the latest from trunk today and now the GPS doesn't work. Have tried several serial ports to no avail.
Alt hold with 1184 works much better. Due to bad weather I had to hover it in the room. Worked pretty well. It usally descends first until it starts to rise again.

A few ticks up on the throttle trim then helps to slow down the descend.
Selecting a GPS is required in the lastest DEV. It is located under GPS baud area, got me to.

#define NMEA
//#define UBLOX
Oct 12, 2012, 09:05 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyrojets
I have some questions about PID tuning and auti-leveling.

My quadcopter is able to hover without any wobble but when it descends a little bit too fast it will start wobbling, do I trim aileron or rudder or both PIDs?

When I activate auto-level, I had to increase throttle to maintain the same altitude and the quad seems twitchier than it was in acro mode. Do I reduce auto-level PID?

Thank you.
Can anyone help me please?
Oct 12, 2012, 09:35 PM
Emress
it wobbles mainly because it doesnt like going through its own air flow. but PID can cause issues too. smaller props (with higher kv motors ofc), flashing your ESCs with simonk/blheli, and adjusting PIDs will help will help
Oct 12, 2012, 10:50 PM
Registered User
Thank you for the reply. Will read up on PID tuning again. For auto-level, is it normal to increase throttle to maintain the same altitude as compared to when it was in acro mode? I also noticed that it was a handful to control it in auto-level mode.
Oct 12, 2012, 11:25 PM
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyrojets
Thank you for the reply. Will read up on PID tuning again. For auto-level, is it normal to increase throttle to maintain the same altitude as compared to when it was in acro mode? I also noticed that it was a handful to control it in auto-level mode.
No that does not sound normal, are you using altitude hold?
Oct 13, 2012, 12:38 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by capt
No that does not sound normal, are you using altitude hold?
Nope. Only auto level. Then was done indoors about 3 feet of the ground. Will try it outdoors at a higher altitude to reduce ground effect.

Edit: Gonna get new ESCs and flash it with simonk firmware. My current ESCs are silabs and the flash tool for BLheli is too expensive. Will also change my motors to EK-0002B for more efficiency. Hopefully can get my quad up and running by next week.
Last edited by pyrojets; Oct 13, 2012 at 07:47 AM.
Oct 13, 2012, 04:27 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by capt
Selecting a GPS is required in the lastest DEV. It is located under GPS baud area, got me to.

#define NMEA
//#define UBLOX
Ok, must have missed the info. It works now.
Will do more testing today...

btw: does anyone get good results with a sonar?
Can't even figure out how to activate it in the code and where to connect...
Last edited by kinderkram; Oct 13, 2012 at 05:48 AM.
Oct 13, 2012, 09:24 AM
Registered User

TEST - Multiwii Position & Altitude Hold with Optical Flow and Sonar Sensors


Multiwii Position & Altitude Hold with Optical Flow and Sonar Sensors (4 min 40 sec)


This position hold test was made by Alexmos's Multiwii v2.0 based R23 code which supports sonar and optical flow sensors. This succesful implementation only works with arduino pro mini or similar configurations.

For more information please read this post : http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewto...1413&start=190

Regards,

Feridun
Oct 13, 2012, 09:49 AM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Great job Feridun!!
Oct 13, 2012, 12:16 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Another PH test, this time with the latest dev. firmware, some PID tuning.
Was very windy with hefty gusts - but did the job pretty good.

MWC2.1.1 (1 min 38 sec)