New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 24, 2012, 10:01 PM
capt is offline
Find More Posts by capt
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Newland View Post
You can overcome that by putting ARM on one of the AUX channels and arming with a switch.


Just arm with roll.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 24, 2012, 10:06 PM
EnigmaSoar is offline
Find More Posts by EnigmaSoar
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytimer View Post
I finally had what I would consider a successful flight!
However, I have a slow left (ccw viewed from top) yaw. I have to constantly give it right "rudder". I tried using the trim on the tx, but I have to trim it so far right that I am no longer able to arm/disarm the motors.
Other than that, it's kind of like learning to fly heli's all over again Very different feel to it. But, I will likely build more in the future
Is it a tri or a quad or what? If it's a tri are the two front motors counter rotating (1 ccw and 1 cw)? If it's a quad are the motors mounted perfectly vertical? If it's a tri you can do a mechanical trim with your yaw table linkage. Also make sure you don't have any rudder subtrim in there that you are having to counter.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 07:10 AM
daytimer is offline
Find More Posts by daytimer
Registered User
It's a quad. I will double check the mounting of the motors. It is scratch built using 450 tail booms, tail block and tail (with shaft removed) as the arms. So, I suppose there could be a slight twist to their mounting, maybe even something I can't see...
Old Mar 25, 2012, 08:32 AM
kicekilla is offline
Find More Posts by kicekilla
No you cant fly it.
kicekilla's Avatar
hey im trying to flash my pro mini with the latest ver. of multiwii but cannot find the actual file to open in arduino software. I have downloaded the newest version of multiwii config from google docs (v2.4) but cannot find the actual code for it. cann someone link it or tell me where it is in the multiwii folder. thanks
Old Mar 25, 2012, 08:41 AM
gtx is offline
gtx
Find More Posts by gtx
gtx
Nike - Just Regret it!
Quote:
Originally Posted by capt View Post
3v is correct and pick up slc/ sda/ gnd.
Mine is mounted sensor on top wires aft. I had to use alternative sensor orientation in code and put a - in front of z. See a pic @ multiwii forum.
if itīs low voltage, 3,3V, Should it not have scl sda from the LLC ? or is it straight from the arduino ? cant find any pic :P
Old Mar 25, 2012, 08:57 AM
gtx is offline
gtx
Find More Posts by gtx
gtx
Nike - Just Regret it!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kicekilla View Post
hey im trying to flash my pro mini with the latest ver. of multiwii but cannot find the actual file to open in arduino software. I have downloaded the newest version of multiwii config from google docs (v2.4) but cannot find the actual code for it. cann someone link it or tell me where it is in the multiwii folder. thanks
http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

link from first post..
Old Mar 25, 2012, 09:21 AM
chaosdestro0 is offline
Find More Posts by chaosdestro0
Quad lover.
chaosdestro0's Avatar
Anyone had this issue where when it is in level mode it does not respond that much to inputs?
It flies find in acro mode, just really odd when I put in level mode. Does this sound like P is too high?
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:04 AM
Jessestr is offline
Find More Posts by Jessestr
Registered User
Crashed my quad from 2ft .. on motor.. Weird things happen now..

- Connections are good as far as I checked..
- ESC's are doing fine
- Tried other battery..

Mt2208 after crash from 50cm (0 min 51 sec)
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:07 AM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessestr View Post
Crashed my quad from 2ft .. on motor.. Weird things happen now..

- Connections are good as far as I checked..
- ESC's are doing fine
- Tried other battery..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2H5FHwWuc4
Appears to me as a bad ESC or a broken wire..
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:14 AM
capt is offline
Find More Posts by capt
Registered User
capt's Avatar
[QUOTECrashed my quad from 2ft .. on motor.. Weird things happen now..][/QUOTE]
The magnets are rubbing, don't run it anymore until you fix it. If it's just loose you can superglue it back in place but you have probably bent the shaft.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:15 AM
Jessestr is offline
Find More Posts by Jessestr
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimshotcopter View Post
Appears to me as a bad ESC or a broken wire..
I'll resolder my motor to another esc tomorrow. Let's hope it's noy my esc.. warthox has a thread about it that these HW10A ESC's aren't good anymore for multicopters the newer version.. (if I have to buy a new one..)
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:15 AM
Jessestr is offline
Find More Posts by Jessestr
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by capt View Post
[QUOTECrashed my quad from 2ft .. on motor.. Weird things happen now..]
The magnets are rubbing, don't run it anymore until you fix it. If it's just loose you can superglue it back in place but you have probably bent the shaft.[/QUOTE]

How could I fix it?
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:21 AM
Bledi is offline
Find More Posts by Bledi
Registered User
Bledi's Avatar
it's a good day to make flips ...
Multiwii Quadcopter VTAIL (2 min 28 sec)
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:39 AM
capt is offline
Find More Posts by capt
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessestr View Post
The magnets are rubbing, don't run it anymore until you fix it. If it's just loose you can superglue it back in place but you have probably bent the shaft.
How could I fix it?[/QUOTE]

If the shaft is bent it will need replacing, pull it out and roll it on a flat surface to check. The original motor spec will state what size the shaft is, usually 3.0mm or 3.17mm on thes motors.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 11:01 AM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by capt View Post
How could I fix it?
If the shaft is bent it will need replacing, pull it out and roll it on a flat surface to check. The original motor spec will state what size the shaft is, usually 3.0mm or 3.17mm on thes motors.[/QUOTE]


This is why I like RCTimer Motors, the shaft do not bend, they Break LOL. They are super hard and I have a very difficult time trying to cut the shaft down to use the prop adapters that mounts to the motor bell..