Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Mar 21, 2012, 03:52 PM
Flying a Chipmunk in Portugal
jhsa's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytimer
That looks to me like electrical interference to the camera, not vibration.
To me it looks like vibration..
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Mar 21, 2012, 04:02 PM
Registered User
If you hear it just before the fall it beeps once and beeps while falling.
Resolder and use nimh like said before.
And i think those waves in video are from a nearby source of power...
Mar 21, 2012, 04:15 PM
Registered User
this video is not mine.
only a demonstration.
mine if in NiCd.
but the fall was similar.
after the disaster I checked the battery and was 87%.
only 1 minute of flight and fall.
sorry my bad English
Mar 21, 2012, 04:25 PM
Registered User
my friend and I experienced the same problem.
sullo each with their own.
strange coincidence.
Mar 21, 2012, 05:15 PM
oui oui
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo
I am using a 4ch assan receiver and it also have PPM output
Just use the binding process

If you leave the Bind plug while binding then your in normal mode and if you remove the bind plug after powering the receiver then your in PPM output mode.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...Receiver_.html
Hi Dialfonzo ,

i try to put my 6ch assan in ppm mode but no way
can you explain when you remove de bind plug ?
maybe it's working only with 4ch ?

regards

Matt.
Mar 21, 2012, 05:32 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amourdurisk
Hi Dialfonzo ,

i try to put my 6ch assan in ppm mode but no way
can you explain when you remove de bind plug ?
maybe it's working only with 4ch ?

regards

Matt.
In fact.. it only work for 6ch receiver.
But not all.. they change the firmware for that.

1- Power the receiver with bind plug on it
2- Once it's start blinking you remove the bind plug
3- Do the normal procedure on the TX side

It's just a matter of leaving the bind plug on while binding or remove it just before binding.
Mar 21, 2012, 07:16 PM
oui oui
Thanks, Dialfonzo,

I do not have the good one
Is there a possibility to put the new firmware ?

Matt.
Mar 21, 2012, 07:29 PM
Registered User
TheQuadLaser's Avatar
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
Mar 21, 2012, 08:53 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
Mar 21, 2012, 09:02 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amourdurisk
Thanks, Dialfonzo,

I do not have the good one
Is there a possibility to put the new firmware ?

Matt.
I don't think so..
You will need to buy a new one to have PPM i guess
Mar 21, 2012, 10:47 PM
If it flies, I will crash it
mxspode's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
MultiWiiCopter.com

Rob...
Mar 21, 2012, 11:35 PM
Registered User
it was my third build..

Alex posted some special code for it..

he remove the yaw mix for the quad .. and added servo control from Tri.

I loved it.. :-) but took me a bit to get pid set up on the bigger frame..

It made sense to me.. the wii code was rock solid on the Tri,

on Quad .. the yaw mix needed work ( Probably just setup right)

So I cheated and did servo control :-) ..


Multi Wii Dual Servo Yaw Control Indoor.mp4 (4 min 12 sec)



Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
Mar 21, 2012, 11:36 PM
Registered User
Rotate .. how many motors ? two maybe ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edkirk
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
Mar 21, 2012, 11:38 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Add some rate to the yaw... then it turn on a dime
Mar 22, 2012, 12:21 AM
Registered User
TheQuadLaser's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyhigh300
it was my third build..

Alex posted some special code for it..

he remove the yaw mix for the quad .. and added servo control from Tri.

I loved it.. :-) but took me a bit to get pid set up on the bigger frame..

It made sense to me.. the wii code was rock solid on the Tri,

on Quad .. the yaw mix needed work ( Probably just setup right)

So I cheated and did servo control :-) ..


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OMD5QzVUuw
Very cool! Did you have the servos on opposite arms, or both on the same side of the quad?

Quote:
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
I will have to give that a try. Do you tilt two motors on opposite sides of the quad, or do you tilt one CW motor and one CCW motor?