Thread Tools
Old Jul 18, 2010, 03:35 PM
jonnyc67 is offline
Find More Posts by jonnyc67
Registered User
jonnyc67's Avatar
Hi, I just got a new motion plus from this seller:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...#ht_1888wt_911

it is a proper double sided board with an idg650 chip on, but I haven't been able to test it yet as I'm still waiting for my nano & IO shield to come in the post... I've also got one ordered from:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...#ht_1894wt_911

but it hasn't arrived yet so I can't check the version, I'll let you know when I get it.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2010, 06:28 PM
JimnAz is offline
Find More Posts by JimnAz
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexinparis View Post
Hi,
If your windows version does not already include java,
you can download and install it directly from sun site.
Select the JRE (Java runtime) here:
http://java.sun.com/javase/downloads/index.jsp

The full installation of processing should not be required to run TriWiiconf

Hi Alex,

I have the latest Java JRE but I still get the same message.

What now??

Jim
Old Jul 18, 2010, 11:37 PM
noppita is offline
Find More Posts by noppita
Registered User
noppita's Avatar
wow, i will take a look and try to make one
Old Jul 19, 2010, 05:02 AM
wland is offline
Find More Posts by wland
Registered User
I just test triiwii copter in my livingroom. It's rainy season.

triwii test.wmv (1 min 12 sec)
Old Jul 19, 2010, 05:27 AM
Alexinparis is offline
Find More Posts by Alexinparis
Registered User
Alexinparis's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimnAz View Post
Hi Alex,

I have the latest Java JRE but I still get the same message.

What now??

Jim
Hi,

Can you try to locate the javaw.exe on your computer ?
It should be somewhere in your running apps path.
I will send you the full processing sketch if you have still difficulties
Old Jul 19, 2010, 05:31 AM
Alexinparis is offline
Find More Posts by Alexinparis
Registered User
Alexinparis's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wland View Post
I tried triwiicfg.
thanks Alex.
Hi Yun,

Good news, so you installed JRE and everything works fine
There is however something strange in your video: your RC stick doesn't look very stable (we can see some odd jumps).
With my ASSAN RX, the signal is quite solid in the graph.
Is it something you can notice when you fly the tricopter ?
Old Jul 19, 2010, 06:56 AM
sonicj is offline
Find More Posts by sonicj
five by five
sonicj's Avatar
hi Alexinparis! did you happen to export/upload the mac version of triwiiconfig? cheers!
-sj
Old Jul 19, 2010, 08:37 AM
tazdevil is offline
Find More Posts by tazdevil
FPV Junkie
tazdevil's Avatar
I Alex , your soft is working fine on Seven 32 but refresh is very slow.

But i do the test without the radio on, only wmp + cpu.

I'll test it toninght

change the pid value is working but I can suggest you to increase the pid limit upper than 15 for P , I don't test the max value for the other but I t was working @25 on the wmp I have who have different gain on each axes

You need to update your gui.

Do you plane to relase it open source ?

thanks
Last edited by tazdevil; Jul 19, 2010 at 10:41 AM.
Old Jul 19, 2010, 09:10 AM
wland is offline
Find More Posts by wland
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexinparis View Post
Hi Yun,

Good news, so you installed JRE and everything works fine
There is however something strange in your video: your RC stick doesn't look very stable (we can see some odd jumps).
With my ASSAN RX, the signal is quite solid in the graph.
Is it something you can notice when you fly the tricopter ?
Hi! Alex
I tested R-4PII GWS 4CH PICO type.
Thanks your help.
I tested another one spektrun ar7000

I post 2 video. spektrum is more stable than GWS R-4PII
GWS Rx
rxhitec.avi (0 min 34 sec)
Spektrum ar7000
rxspektrum.avi (0 min 27 sec)
Old Jul 19, 2010, 05:30 PM
tazdevil is offline
Find More Posts by tazdevil
FPV Junkie
tazdevil's Avatar
Hi Alex.

I test it tonight and all is working fine, soft refresh is normal,it need absolutly to have teh tx on to work

good job,I'm going to switch back the WMPwho has different gain on axes to test soft
once again need to rebuilt my yaw mecanic,maybe I'mgoing to do airflow system,I know it's working
Old Jul 19, 2010, 06:07 PM
Alexinparis is offline
Find More Posts by Alexinparis
Registered User
Alexinparis's Avatar
Hi,

For those of you wanting the GUI source code, I put it in attachment.
You must install processing and the library controlP5 in order to generate a running file for the platform you like.
But please, don't ask me to explain step by step how to do this as I'm not a java expert
Old Jul 20, 2010, 12:30 AM
wland is offline
Find More Posts by wland
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexinparis View Post
Hi,

For those of you wanting the GUI source code, I put it in attachment.
You must install processing and the library controlP5 in order to generate a running file for the platform you like.
But please, don't ask me to explain step by step how to do this as I'm not a java expert
I didn't know that you used processing. it's quite interesting.
but there are Button Errors. how to solve? Alex.
Old Jul 20, 2010, 01:37 PM
Alexinparis is offline
Find More Posts by Alexinparis
Registered User
Alexinparis's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wland View Post
I didn't know that you used processing. it's quite interesting.
but there are Button Errors. how to solve? Alex.
I've not this error when I launch processing code. I don't know what to do to solve this.

On my last triiwiiV2 code, there is a little mistake which can explain the RC instability.
Can you try to correct this part ?
Code:
  if (currentTime > (serialTime + 20000)) { // 50Hz
    serialCom();
    serialTime = currentTime;
  }
Old Jul 20, 2010, 08:14 PM
JimnAz is offline
Find More Posts by JimnAz
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimnAz View Post
Hi Alex,

I have the latest Java JRE but I still get the same message.


Jim
Hi Alex,

I tried the standard fix for previous windows versions by re-installing Jave JRE. I installed the 32 bit Java and now It works!!!

Thank you for your hard work with this project.

Jim
Old Jul 20, 2010, 09:28 PM
wland is offline
Find More Posts by wland
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexinparis View Post
I've not this error when I launch processing code. I don't know what to do to solve this.

On my last triiwiiV2 code, there is a little mistake which can explain the RC instability.
Can you try to correct this part ?
Code:
  if (currentTime > (serialTime + 20000)) { // 50Hz
    serialCom();
    serialTime = currentTime;
  }
thanks, Alex
I downloaded new version of processing that solved my problem.
also correct you mentioned parts of code.