Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Jun 05, 2010, 12:31 AM
Crist Rigotti is offline
Find More Posts by Crist Rigotti
First to go over 106K feet
Crist Rigotti's Avatar
If you have the AR7000 with the data on them, then you can set each surface to where you want it during failsafe.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 05, 2010, 12:47 AM
Optic-Flare is offline
Find More Posts by Optic-Flare
Registered User
Optic-Flare's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crist Rigotti View Post
If you have the AR7000 with the data on them, then you can set each surface to where you want it during failsafe.
I am still trying to get my head around this....

Can you explain what you mean by " the AR7000 with the data on them"

and can you state whether or not will the FY-21AP II be able to (in theory) control the surfaces whilst in "failsafe"?
Old Jun 05, 2010, 10:08 AM
Crist Rigotti is offline
Find More Posts by Crist Rigotti
First to go over 106K feet
Crist Rigotti's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optic-Flare View Post
I am still trying to get my head around this....

Can you explain what you mean by " the AR7000 with the data on them"

and can you state whether or not will the FY-21AP II be able to (in theory) control the surfaces whilst in "failsafe"?
The AR7000 receivers that have the word DATA on the label can be programed to set each channel to where you want it during failsafe. In the picture you can see what I mean. The earlier made AR7000 didn't have this feature.
Old Jun 05, 2010, 11:23 AM
Fergus is offline
Find More Posts by Fergus
Registered User
Fergus's Avatar
An update on my experience with the FY-20A.

It has the same problem as the FMA copilot on futaba radio gear. Something to do with how futaba rx output PCM. Anyway, a servo buffer is required on the aileron channel for smooth operation.

That has cured the issue I referred too earlier in the thread with an unwanted jitter on the aileron channel. I view this as a futaba issue rather than a stabilizer issue as futaba HAVE to do things differently. Anyone using Futaba gear with this system may want to buy a servo buffer.

I'm busy with work and posting from my phone so will try to give more detail when I get time.

Regards

Fergus.
Old Jun 05, 2010, 11:33 AM
galaxiex is offline
Find More Posts by galaxiex
my karma ranover my dogma
galaxiex's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
An update on my experience with the FY-20A.

It has the same problem as the FMA copilot on futaba radio gear. Something to do with how futaba rx output PCM. Anyway, a servo buffer is required on the aileron channel for smooth operation.

That has cured the issue I referred too earlier in the thread with an unwanted jitter on the aileron channel. I view this as a futaba issue rather than a stabilizer issue as futaba HAVE to do things differently. Anyone using Futaba gear with this system may want to buy a servo buffer.

I'm busy with work and posting from my phone so will try to give more detail when I get time.

Regards

Fergus.
Thanks for the info Fergus.
Does this only apply only to using Futaba PCM?
What if you used PPM?

I have the FY-20A but not setup yet.
Old Jun 05, 2010, 11:42 AM
d_wheel is offline
Find More Posts by d_wheel
Old fart. VAAATSP
d_wheel's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
An update on my experience with the FY-20A.

It has the same problem as the FMA copilot on futaba radio gear. Something to do with how futaba rx output PCM. Anyway, a servo buffer is required on the aileron channel for smooth operation.

Regards

Fergus.
Which Futaba transmitter are you using? I cured the problem on my 12 and 14 channel Futaba systems by reassigning aileron to channel 1 and elevator to channel 7. This separates the pulses enough to clear up any problems.

Later;

D.W.
Old Jun 05, 2010, 07:44 PM
mrleenagle is offline
Find More Posts by mrleenagle
fpv addict
mrleenagle's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteSchug View Post
I think you are the first people I've seen to have a truly workable artificial horizon, and that's gold for some situations.
Pete
have you been living under a rock?? have you not seen rvosd? or eagle tree osd pro??
Old Jun 05, 2010, 09:31 PM
saabguyspg is online now
Find More Posts by saabguyspg
saabguyspg's Avatar
all of which are thremopile based, if this works it is huge step forward.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrleenagle View Post
have you been living under a rock?? have you not seen rvosd? or eagle tree osd pro??
Site Sponsor
Old Jun 06, 2010, 07:30 AM
kbosak is offline
Find More Posts by kbosak
Registered User
kbosak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by saabguyspg View Post
all of which are thremopile based, if this works it is huge step forward.
Actually the 1st AHI using IMU was RVOSD as display and FLEXIPILOT as autopilot, about one year ago.
Old Jun 06, 2010, 10:23 AM
fireslayer26 is offline
Find More Posts by fireslayer26
My Karma ran over my Dogma
fireslayer26's Avatar
So, this unit is an OSD, GPS, Flight Stabilization, RTH, autopilot all in one?
Old Jun 06, 2010, 11:35 AM
Hooks is offline
Find More Posts by Hooks
Registered User
Hooks's Avatar
yes!
Old Jun 06, 2010, 11:39 AM
fireslayer26 is offline
Find More Posts by fireslayer26
My Karma ran over my Dogma
fireslayer26's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hooks View Post
yes!
Very nice.... Now if it would only go on sale!

Also, can you configure what is shown on the OSD or is it preset?
Last edited by fireslayer26; Jun 06, 2010 at 12:20 PM.
Old Jun 06, 2010, 12:46 PM
saabguyspg is online now
Find More Posts by saabguyspg
saabguyspg's Avatar
yes of course, you are correct, I should have said that if this works it's the first that is at a reasonable price.... and all in one osd etc.



Quote:
Originally Posted by kbosak View Post
Actually the 1st AHI using IMU was RVOSD as display and FLEXIPILOT as autopilot, about one year ago.
Site Sponsor
Old Jun 06, 2010, 01:16 PM
~>Miha<~ is offline
Find More Posts by ~>Miha<~
Registered User
~>Miha<~'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireslayer26 View Post
So, this unit is an OSD, GPS, Flight Stabilization, RTH, autopilot all in one?
Substract the "autopilot" (waypoint nav) if you refer to the FY-21AP. For waypoint nav you need the FY-3ZT which is around USD 1200.

M.
Old Jun 06, 2010, 04:43 PM
saabguyspg is online now
Find More Posts by saabguyspg
saabguyspg's Avatar
yes but really it does come back home and have the ability to circle at any given point... that's pretty good for an OSD.

of course it all has to be proven.... mine is sitting in my plane waiting for a test day... I am sick as heck and we have a week of rain ahead ;-)



Quote:
Originally Posted by ~>Miha<~ View Post
Substract the "autopilot" (waypoint nav) if you refer to the FY-21AP. For waypoint nav you need the FY-3ZT which is around USD 1200.

M.
Site Sponsor


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Remzibi OSD (Poor Man's OSD) integration with ArduPilot HappyKillmore FPV Talk 543 Apr 07, 2015 01:27 PM
Question Using fma copilot ii with OSD-Pro? RHash Eagle Tree Systems 17 Aug 11, 2013 05:19 AM
Discussion best OSD with most features for the money? OSD product matrix here.. markm75 FPV Talk 66 May 03, 2010 03:31 PM
Discussion Octocopter for aerial photography with - FPV - OSD - Head tracker danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 1 Mar 26, 2010 03:30 PM
For Sale FY-22 Rapter EDF Jet 3DTRYER Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 1 Mar 15, 2010 01:52 PM