Thread Tools
Sep 06, 2011, 07:01 PM
flyvertigo
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarHopper44
Did you try narrowing the throttle input range (PWM)?
My 109's default is 1.2-1.8ms; I haven't changed that but perhaps you could shut off the lower end by raising to 1.3, if it allows that.
I might be way off base....just a shot in the dark but sounds logical & won't hurt to try.
On mine it's in 4th menu, FWIW.
You may have something there....worth a look.

thanks,
Jim
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 06, 2011, 07:12 PM
Why so serious?
2500GENE's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarHopper44
Did you try narrowing the throttle input range (PWM)?
My 109's default is 1.2-1.8ms; I haven't changed that but perhaps you could shut off the lower end by raising to 1.3, if it allows that.
I might be way off base....just a shot in the dark but sounds logical & won't hurt to try.
On mine it's in 4th menu, FWIW.
Now that sounds interesting.
Sep 06, 2011, 07:29 PM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyvertigo
Something is wrong with the idle but it works fine once it is moved from idle.

Jim
Jim,

Have you tried setting throttle range?

Go to page four of the Hobbywing manual I attached -- Throttle Range.

Bill
Sep 06, 2011, 08:03 PM
flyvertigo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100
Jim,

Have you tried setting throttle range?

Go to page four of the Hobbywing manual I attached -- Throttle Range.

Bill
I will do that. I'm going to have to wait till the weekend.
I don't want to give up on the ESC yet.

Jim
Last edited by flyvertigo; Sep 06, 2011 at 08:09 PM.
Sep 06, 2011, 08:22 PM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyvertigo
I will do that. I'm going to have to wait till the weekend.
I don't want to give up on the ESC yet.

Jim
Don't give up on the ESC. Any time I get a odd throttle range with a new ESC I perform the throttle range calibration. I run Hobbywing ESCs all the time.

Bill
Sep 06, 2011, 08:37 PM
Registered User
help !!! im new to Rc world and i cant get my HK6df to bind? any help would be greatly appreciated. there my be something wrong with my receiver. i found a video on youtube of a guy setting up his but it was in Spanish. any ways mine does every thing his does but the receiver does not make any sound when powered up? maybe its bad. his looks exactly the same as mine.
Sep 06, 2011, 08:43 PM
Registered User
help if you dont mind i just bout the HK6df Tx and Rx hey is the receiver supposed to make sound when you power it up? i cant get mine to bind it will blink and when you hold the buttin on the tX and power it on the light stopes blinking on the Rx and when i pull the bind wire out the light does not come back on????
Sep 06, 2011, 08:56 PM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0000jamie0000
help if you dont mind i just bout the HK6df Tx and Rx hey is the receiver supposed to make sound when you power it up? i cant get mine to bind it will blink and when you hold the buttin on the tX and power it on the light stopes blinking on the Rx and when i pull the bind wire out the light does not come back on????
This happens all the time. It is usually caused by the ESC being plugged in backward into the receiver, throttle is reversed, or throttle trim at idle it set too high.

Did you bind the receiver to the TX?
Sep 06, 2011, 09:39 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2500GENE
I won't pay a dime over 13 bucks.
I just pulled mine out of my RTF. I'll sell you both for $20. That's a savings of $6 for both!
Sep 07, 2011, 01:40 AM
Earthbound Skyhound
StarHopper44's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0000jamie0000
help if you dont mind i just bout the HK6df Tx and Rx hey is the receiver supposed to make sound when you power it up? i cant get mine to bind it will blink and when you hold the buttin on the tX and power it on the light stopes blinking on the Rx and when i pull the bind wire out the light does not come back on????
Didn't you get an Owner's Manual with your HK6DF? The bind instructions are printed on the back of its 1-sheet.

I posted the bind instructions several days ago for someone who asked, and at his request I made him a copy. Since then, I found the manual is posted under the Files tab on HK's product page for the HK6DF. Here's a link....be sure you follow it to the letter (with one exception), and it should work.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...5X88665X37.pdf

That exception: on step 4 where it reads "Holding the bind switch in the up position now switch on the transmitter" should read "While PRESSING the bind button, switch on the transmitter".

Those instructions also tell you what indicators signal each step's responses, so you'll know you're proceeding correctly.

One additional thing, in case you don't know where to connect the bind plug -- it goes into the Rx socket with only 2 pins -- which is farthest away (opposite end) from the #1 socket.
Sep 07, 2011, 01:43 AM
Earthbound Skyhound
StarHopper44's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyvertigo
I will do that. I'm going to have to wait till the weekend.
I don't want to give up on the ESC yet.

Jim
OR....you could try setting the throttle range!
Sep 07, 2011, 01:56 AM
Earthbound Skyhound
StarHopper44's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbaker
+1. You said it better than I could have. Well done. In fact, I have been meaning to compliment you on your many fine posts with excellent suggestions. You are definitely the most ambitious and positive person on the thread IMO. I do have a suggestion for you, though. Please consider putting all you fine suggestions in your own blog and label it as specifically for the Bix/SkyS. You have so many great ideas that I (for one) would like to see you post them in one place and refer to your blog here. I would not take any offense to you doing that and it would help a LOT of folks that read the thread. Thanks for your consideration and keep up the great work.
AJ
Oh Gawrsh!!! I just blushed all over m'self!!
Thanks for your kind words, AJ....but I'm basically just returning the favor and giving back things you great bunch of guys either gave me, or I found somewhere because of your stimulation of my interest. Yes, I'll confess I'm excited by this li'l plane & the portal it's provided into this exciting world, and I guess it shows. I just hope (as I sometimes worry) I'm not having TOO much to say, & that some don't feel like I'm hogging too much page space.
Most of my input is based on spontaniety....someone writes something & it makes me think of a fitting response, and I reply. I'm afraid even with my writing experience, I don't have much of an idea as to how a blog should be organized....no editors around to help with that *LOL*. Let me think about it and, I'll likely PM you for further discussion. That good?
Sep 07, 2011, 02:53 AM
Registered User
Hi guys

Can someone tell me if the HK medium CA glue is ok to be used on the Bixler?
Sep 07, 2011, 06:29 AM
Registered User

hot glue gun


Hi,
total newbie here, I just bought a Bixler and forgot to buy glue, can i use a hot glue gun to glue on tail, control horns etc on epp foam? as i already have one.

Sorry if it has all been asked before...
Sep 07, 2011, 06:33 AM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybris
Hi,
total newbie here, I just bought a Bixler and forgot to buy glue, can i use a hot glue gun to glue on tail, control horns etc on epp foam? as i already have one.

Sorry if it has all been asked before...
Sure, hot glue (low to medium temp) will work fine. However, it is as heavy as epoxy.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Cyber Sky Parachute (Sky Surfer) shv2sail Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 7 Aug 23, 2016 09:41 PM
Discussion Banana Hobby Sky Surfer Problems cavy92 Electric Plane Talk 59 Mar 23, 2016 08:10 PM
Discussion Sky Surfer nickwayne11c Electric Plane Talk 15 Nov 18, 2011 02:36 PM
Question Sky Surfer LiPo mod, help... Freight Dog Power Systems 0 Aug 17, 2006 01:45 PM
Swashplate Assembly with Center Ball; is this the swash with ball mod i want? tekforce Micro Helis 4 Feb 08, 2004 05:28 PM