Thread Tools
Old Jul 16, 2010, 03:17 AM
toeickris is offline
Find More Posts by toeickris
Registered User

help needed after changing the esc


I don't know how to insert clip so I linked my 330x problem.

one motor suddenly stops...so I changed one esc 10A , others are stock 7a

and I just connected then the beep sounds are differnet with changed one.

but when throttling, it starts...but the changed one stops and spins.

the white propellar is the changed one.

can somebody help me the problem?

what procedure-such as setting esc- do I miss?
or what...
Last edited by toeickris; Nov 25, 2012 at 10:00 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 16, 2010, 06:44 AM
fung is offline
Find More Posts by fung
Flying-Hobby
Quote:
Originally Posted by toeickris View Post
hi,
http://blog.naver.com/kjj2008

I don't know how to insert clip so I linked my 330x problem.

one motor suddenly stops...so I changed one esc 10A , others are stock 7a

and I just connected then the beep sounds are differnet with changed one.

but when throttling, it starts...but the changed one stops and spins.

the white propellar is the changed one.

can somebody help me the problem?

what procedure-such as setting esc- do I miss?
or what...
hi

can you disconnect the other 3 7A esc and check if the 10A working or not.

wait your test

thank you

fung
www.flying-hobby.com
Old Jul 16, 2010, 06:48 AM
Tarro is offline
Find More Posts by Tarro
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by toeickris View Post
hi,
http://blog.naver.com/kjj2008

I don't know how to insert clip so I linked my 330x problem.

one motor suddenly stops...so I changed one esc 10A , others are stock 7a

and I just connected then the beep sounds are differnet with changed one.

but when throttling, it starts...but the changed one stops and spins.

the white propellar is the changed one.

can somebody help me the problem?

what procedure-such as setting esc- do I miss?
or what...
Did you calibrate your ESC for the end points of your throttle?
Old Jul 16, 2010, 07:14 AM
jago_svensson is offline
Find More Posts by jago_svensson
Registered User
jago_svensson's Avatar

gu344 controlling a 2000g X8 quad with 5000g of payload capacity


Just a prof of concept, that the GU344 can be used in quite different applications.

Maiden Flight H-X Quad (5 min 12 sec)


Cheers
/Jago
Old Jul 16, 2010, 07:39 AM
tom6696950 is offline
Find More Posts by tom6696950
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jago_svensson View Post
Just a prof of concept, that the GU344 can be used in quite different applications.

http://vimeo.com/13368598

Cheers
/Jago
Hey that thing is cool can you get some pic of it close up would really like to see it Thanks
Old Jul 16, 2010, 09:20 AM
toeickris is offline
Find More Posts by toeickris
Registered User

i did...


Quote:
Originally Posted by fung View Post
hi

can you disconnect the other 3 7A esc and check if the 10A working or not.

wait your test

thank you

fung
www.flying-hobby.com

fung...by the way i ordered one 330x from your site and I didn't mention mode 1.
Plz check...by id on your site is same: toeickris@naver.com

i did 10A alone and it didn't work.
do I have to calibrate just 10A alone?
Old Jul 16, 2010, 10:54 AM
john339 is offline
Find More Posts by john339
Clyde, Ca. USA
john339's Avatar
toeickris If you already calibrated the other ESCs then you will need to do the same to the new one. Hook them all up and then do the transmitter full throttle.
Turn on the transmitter and then turn on the quad.
After some beeps lower the throttle to zero on the transmitter and wait for more beeps.
Then unplug the quad and turn off the transmitter.
You shouldn't have to do that unless you change ESCs again.
Old Jul 16, 2010, 11:05 AM
skagroovy is offline
Find More Posts by skagroovy
Registered User
Does any one know where i can buy a gaui gyro for the 330x that is not sold out.... thinking about just building on with a sigma q4-600 frame.....
Old Jul 16, 2010, 11:14 AM
skagroovy is offline
Find More Posts by skagroovy
Registered User
does any one know were i can buy a gaui 330x gyro....every were i look they are sold out.... i am think about building one with a sigma q4-600 frame....any thoughts... also the gyro will work with any 2.4ghz radio right....



sorry for the double post ....
Old Jul 16, 2010, 11:44 AM
AceMigKiller is offline
Find More Posts by AceMigKiller
Team EJF >>>WHOOSH>>>
AceMigKiller's Avatar
I've seen some around... I would ask Lee from www.gothelirc.com
Old Jul 16, 2010, 01:27 PM
Vince53 is offline
Find More Posts by Vince53
Registered User
Check out the parts at http://www.allerc.com/index.php?cPath=24_159
Old Jul 16, 2010, 01:56 PM
john339 is offline
Find More Posts by john339
Clyde, Ca. USA
john339's Avatar
skagroovy Yes the GAUI brain will work with any radio setup.
Old Jul 16, 2010, 01:59 PM
john339 is offline
Find More Posts by john339
Clyde, Ca. USA
john339's Avatar
So there I was minding my own business when a sudden gust of wind caused my Gaui to crash.
Actually it was pilot error and required gluing back one motor mount with motor and re-attaching the three leads.
About 4 minutes of work and some CA glue and I was back in action.
Here is the link to the crash.
I mounted a small cheap camera to the Gaui so it is from that view.
Gaui hillcrest 071610.wmv (1 min 21 sec)
Last edited by john339; Jul 16, 2010 at 02:11 PM. Reason: cannot spell correctly
Old Jul 16, 2010, 02:23 PM
tom6696950 is offline
Find More Posts by tom6696950
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by john339 View Post
So there I was minding my own business when a sudden gust of wind caused my Gaui to crash.
Actually it was pilot error and required gluing back one motor mount with motor and re-attaching the three leads.
About 4 minutes of work and some CA glue and I was back in action.
Here is the link to the crash.
I mounted a small cheap camera to the Gaui so it is from that view.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e38UhkdW4ac
Nice vid I'm trying to decide if i want to buy a nice camra to use on my 330x or should i buy a FPV system i need some help finding a system that wont brake the bank what do you all think any input will help Tom
Last edited by tom6696950; Jul 16, 2010 at 02:24 PM. Reason: spell
Old Jul 16, 2010, 02:23 PM
skagroovy is offline
Find More Posts by skagroovy
Registered User
i have been really looking at the sigma frame.... i looked a bit closed at the pdf link on cnc website and it looks like it is just made of wood...??? would i be better off to just buy a flycam camera mount and get the gaui S version????
anyone have luck getting a dslr off the ground.....

thanks


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion GAUI - Quad-copter kapteinkuk Multirotor Talk 5 Apr 14, 2010 11:33 PM
Discussion New Gaui 200 SE V1 and DX6i owner fiercebadger Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 0 Feb 25, 2010 03:59 PM
Wanted Want to Trade: New Gaui 200 canopy for old Gaui 200 canopy Splix Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jun 28, 2008 02:07 PM
Quad-winged pager flyer snakeX2 Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 33 Jan 29, 2005 03:47 PM