Apr 09, 2010, 08:07 AM
Crazy Foamie Builder
Thread OP
Discussion

NitroPlanes A-10 Brushless EDF Initial Thoughts

Hey guys...name is Dan...and I thought i'd post about this plane i just got. Very quick background..i've been a foamie parket builder and flyer for the past 7 months..have 7 planes i've built and flown really well..from a Mig-29 to a F-22 to a B-2 Stealth (all 3 RCPowers plans) to a SeaDart - a SR-71 and others. I've had a ton of fun building and flying these planes..and in the same time period i have also been upping my Heli skills..starting with a co-ax - then a FP - and now a CP heli that i've been flying and crashing and fixing etc So wouldn't call myself a Novice really anymore..more of an "advanced beginner" lol!

been into R/C for over 26 years..but i was a ground pounder for most of that time...the revolution in LiPo technology and foam for aircraft has been great and i jumped into it hardcore and been having a blast ever since.

Which brings me to this plane..i had loved A-10's ever since i saw them on TV and at airshows...and had been looking for a while for some sort of profile A-10 that i could build..but never wanted a "prop" A-10 because it wouldn't look right to me..so a little while ago i started looking at EDF stuff..and this model from NitroPlanes caught my eye....this is the new version with twin brushless motors and had a killer paint scheme i couldn't stop looking at...so 2 weeks ago i jumped in and ordered one.

here is the link:
http://www.nitroplanes.com/gl603-6-a...srtf-camo.html

I had planned from the outset to pull out the stock 72mz radio and use my Futaba 6EX 2.4 Ghz system to give myself more flexability in radio setup and in just plain safety over a glitch possible older FM system.