Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Mar 12, 2011, 01:55 AM
badpilotto is offline
Find More Posts by badpilotto
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
Nick,

Sorry the advice did not help but I am most pleased to hear it now functions. Thank you for the updates and keep flying.

BTW, I will be moving to Tacoma WA at the end of this year, kind of close to where you fly..... May you have great air to fly in.

John
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 14, 2011, 01:52 PM
HallaBalla is offline
Find More Posts by HallaBalla
Foam shredder
HallaBalla's Avatar

RF G5.5, problem mapping flap/gear channels from DX8 TX


The simulator works great, and I just tried using my Spektrum DX8 TX with it.

When mapping channels I can not map gear and flap channels. When I manipulate these controls on the DX8 nothing happens in the mapping window. The four basic channels map just fine. Anyone solved this?
Old Mar 15, 2011, 10:14 PM
badpilotto is offline
Find More Posts by badpilotto
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
HallaBalla,

I cannot help you with this problem, hopefully someone else can give you assistance.

John
Old Mar 16, 2011, 09:11 AM
HallaBalla is offline
Find More Posts by HallaBalla
Foam shredder
HallaBalla's Avatar
The model memory I am using is for a model without flap and gear. Maybe that's the problem(?) Will test when I get a chance.
Old Apr 09, 2011, 01:13 AM
badpilotto is offline
Find More Posts by badpilotto
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
HallaBalla,

How did it turn out? Is it working OK for you?

John
Old Apr 20, 2011, 08:37 AM
Barlarito is offline
Find More Posts by Barlarito
Registered User

Instalation issues


Iīm having problems with the instalation of the Real Flight.
Once i put the DVD on the reader, my computer automatically restarts and it never stops restarting if the DVD in in the reader.
I donīt know the reason of this, if I use another DVDīs this problem doesnīt happens.
Old Apr 23, 2011, 04:36 AM
badpilotto is offline
Find More Posts by badpilotto
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
Barlarito,

I had the same problem my first few times attempting to installed RF 5.0.

What fixed this problem for me was: I went to my bios and changed the boot sequence and did not allow the computer to boot up from CD.
That worked for me but may or may not work for you.

Good luck and happy flying

John
Old Apr 25, 2011, 11:45 PM
Sparken57 is offline
Find More Posts by Sparken57
*GRAVITY* I hate it :(
Sparken57's Avatar

looking for model easy star for RF G5.5


I don't have a problem but I found no-ware else better to ask my question. Is there a model easy star for Real Flight G5.5 ? I only found the wild hawk so I use that but I would really like to get the Easy Star.I have the Easy Star 3ch & 4ch for FMS.any help would be great

Ken
Old Apr 26, 2011, 06:21 AM
jeffpn is offline
Find More Posts by jeffpn
Registered User
Click here for an Easy Star
http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/down...o=file&id=3110
Old Apr 26, 2011, 10:18 PM
Sparken57 is offline
Find More Posts by Sparken57
*GRAVITY* I hate it :(
Sparken57's Avatar

thanx


Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn View Post
Thanks a lot Jeff went there downloaded the basic easy*,with ailerons,and with mega motor.Now to add the file to RF were do you add it to?I know its a rfx file just don't where to put it in the RF program.
Thanx Ken
Old Apr 26, 2011, 10:20 PM
jeffpn is offline
Find More Posts by jeffpn
Registered User
You don't "put" it anywhere. Use the import function inside RF to install it.
Old Apr 26, 2011, 10:51 PM
Sparken57 is offline
Find More Posts by Sparken57
*GRAVITY* I hate it :(
Sparken57's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn View Post
You don't "put" it anywhere. Use the import function inside RF to install it.
oh OK that sounds easy. Im use to FMS.also can a FMS model be converted to a RF rtx model file? I guess maybe you have to go into the designing software to do it.?

Ken
Old May 18, 2011, 11:00 PM
rsrguy3 is online now
Find More Posts by rsrguy3
Registered User
rsrguy3's Avatar
Does that mean I don't have to unzip the files. Just go into rf and import?
Old May 19, 2011, 06:31 AM
jeffpn is offline
Find More Posts by jeffpn
Registered User
Do NOT unzip the files.
Old May 22, 2011, 11:27 PM
G_de_Coligny is offline
Find More Posts by G_de_Coligny
Registered User
Maybe strange question. But, is their a way to use the interlink as a dongle only and select usual computer peripheral for the control. I have a sim cockpit with full helo control setup and would like to use it to control realflight. Unfortunately, I can only select the interlink control from the menu. I can understand that hey require it to be plugged for piracy reason. But I'd rather go with a standard "key only" usb dongle allowing to use any control like they do for the pro license of XPlane for example.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Real Flight G-5 audio ? starzak Simulators 7 Jul 30, 2012 12:13 PM
Cool AP models for Real Flight G 4.5 bujora Aerial Photography 64 Oct 18, 2010 02:27 AM
Sold Real flight g 4.5 with Controller and expansion pack 2 dman65 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Mar 12, 2010 05:47 AM
Sold Real Flight G 3.5 ear194299 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 8 Feb 16, 2010 08:01 PM
Sold My Real Flight G 3.5 kilo2018 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 08, 2010 07:23 PM