DragonOSD+V2 with RTH - Page 115 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jun 17, 2010, 04:38 AM
SILURIA / UK
Shikra's Avatar
Hi all,

Someone asked for pictures of the Flytron current sensor.

Here is link to a thread with pictures and some wiring notes.

It works very well for DOSD+


https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...7#post15338063
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 17, 2010, 07:17 AM
Registered User
kempo,

I wanted to mention that I think the autopilot will be more responsive with a 10Hz GPS.

Daniel
Jun 17, 2010, 07:41 AM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee
kempo,

I wanted to mention that I think the autopilot will be more responsive with a 10Hz GPS.

Daniel
I've bought the 10 Hz - FMP04 GPS module and now I want to connect it but I don't know if the connection from the image is correct .(http://www.ohararp.com/files/FMP04_DataSheet_R02.pdf)

Daniel please help me with commands (show logs etc etc).

I use DS30 loader. I must try anything else ?
Jun 17, 2010, 07:50 AM
Registered User
kempo,

We are currently developing a GUI based configurator for Windows that will make all of this very easy. Unfortunately it is not ready yet so you will have to use the serial terminal. For more information you can read this article in the support forum:-

http://forum.tsebi.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=70

The first and third post in there pertain to your questions.

As for the GPS pinouts, they look about right. The GPS TX goes to pin 1 (closer to MCU) on the GPS header. If it doesn't work, just swap the TX and RX wires.

Daniel
Jun 17, 2010, 12:24 PM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Thank you, now I can "see" the log , I've managed (with a lot of help) to make it work. I've connected the new gps module,works indoor. The only remaining thing is to connect the current sensor and calibrate it.

Daniel I've upgraded to 8.9 firmware version and I see multiple Waypoint options. It works, or it is only for testing ?
Jun 17, 2010, 12:46 PM
Registered User
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
Jun 17, 2010, 12:57 PM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
I'm not happy I am VERY VERY HAPPY .

Thank's again.
Jun 17, 2010, 01:03 PM
Fly the Discombooberator!
magnetman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
Its a Wolf in Daniel's clothing......
Jun 17, 2010, 03:01 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kempo
Thank you, now I can "see" the log , I've managed (with a lot of help) to make it work. I've connected the new gps module,works indoor. The only remaining thing is to connect the current sensor and calibrate it.

Daniel I've upgraded to 8.9 firmware version and I see multiple Waypoint options. It works, or it is only for testing ?
Hey kempo,
Did your GPS work with the pin out, the way you show in your pic??
Thanks G
Jun 17, 2010, 03:11 PM
Registered User
Kempo is sleeping, yes it worked
Jun 17, 2010, 03:22 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA
Kempo is sleeping, yes it worked
Thanks!!
Jun 17, 2010, 11:03 PM
Registered User
JMSTECH's Avatar
Buddy Gary! Hope you get it up in the air soon and don't forget to bring the kid along
Jun 17, 2010, 11:47 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMSTECH
Buddy Gary! Hope you get it up in the air soon and don't forget to bring the kid along
John my Friend !!
I'm sending you a email
Jun 18, 2010, 12:11 AM
Registered User
JMSTECH's Avatar
My "personal" account I hope!
Jun 18, 2010, 12:25 AM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMSTECH
My "personal" account I hope!
Yes I hope, I sent it..


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Dragon OSD Level Flight FPV Talk 22 Dec 31, 2013 08:08 PM
For Sale New Intelligent Flight Dragon OSD bfischer Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 7 Jul 19, 2010 11:56 AM
Discussion FS Ready to fly Intelligent Flight Dragon OSD bfischer FPV Talk 0 Mar 03, 2010 05:57 AM
Discussion RV OSD or Dragon OSD djdaveq FPV Talk 1 Feb 06, 2009 12:18 AM
Discussion RV OSD and Dragon OSD - so near to being Really good! magnetman FPV Talk 8 Nov 11, 2008 05:13 AM