Thread Tools
Old May 06, 2010, 02:16 PM
Huck1199 is offline
Find More Posts by Huck1199
Registered User
KRProton

Here are the pics of the guide tubes inside and the bend needed outside the fuse to reach the elevator horns.
[IMG]c:\outsideevader.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]c:\insideevader.jpg[/IMG]
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 06, 2010, 02:21 PM
Huck1199 is offline
Find More Posts by Huck1199
Registered User

Reply to KRProton


This time the pics are loaded
Old May 06, 2010, 03:27 PM
Evan D is online now
Find More Posts by Evan D
Registered User
Evan D's Avatar
Paul, where did you read or hear this? How long have you been using the internal BEC on 4S?

I have a Ph45 I can use, but from what I know none of the CC Phoenix intenal BECs can be used on 4S.
Old May 06, 2010, 03:37 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
Well I havn't been using any external BEC since I use the CC35A

Just look at the specs again and it does say LiPo cells NO Bec 5s max
LiPo Cells with Bec 3s max
Old May 06, 2010, 03:40 PM
Evan D is online now
Find More Posts by Evan D
Registered User
Evan D's Avatar
How long have you been using it on 4S? Just in the Evader? Maybe OK since ther's only 2 servos....
Old May 06, 2010, 03:43 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
Only in the Evader, and yes maybe because of only 2 servos but they dont mention that restriction just that without BEC 5s max
Old May 06, 2010, 03:52 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
Now I just went in the manual and it does mention in the Phoenix BEC APP Chart that if we use more then 3s Lipo not to use the internal BEC

This is confusing now

So if I have no problem I guess its because of the 2 servos or low amp draw maybe.
Old May 06, 2010, 04:03 PM
Evan D is online now
Find More Posts by Evan D
Registered User
Evan D's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul-RC View Post
Now I just went in the manual and it does mention in the Phoenix BEC APP Chart that if we use more then 3s Lipo not to use the internal BEC

This is confusing now

So if I have no problem I guess its because of the 2 servos or low amp draw maybe.
That's what I'm thinking too. How many flight have you made with it?
Old May 06, 2010, 04:07 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
With the 4s only 1 so far since it wasn't my batt.
Again went to a castle link and it does mention Lipo Cells NO BEC 4S max

Specs
Part # PHX-35
Volts w/BEC 12.6 max
Volts NO BEC 19.2 max
Lipo Cells NO BEC 4S max
Lipo Cells w/BEC 3S max

NiCad or NiMh Cells w/BEC 12 max
NiCad or NiMh Cells NO BEC 16 max
Continuous 35 amps
Switching Rate Programmable
(11, 22, or 41 khz)
Resistance 0.0045 ohms
Brake Yes
Reversible Yes - change any two wires
Low Voltage
Cut-off Programmable
Size 0.95 x 1.72 x 0.4"
Weight
(w/wires) 0.9 oz (24.5g)
Connector Type Universal
Old May 06, 2010, 08:19 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
I will get a CC BEC 6s to use with my 4s, I will feel safer even if it seems to be ok
Old May 06, 2010, 09:34 PM
Evan D is online now
Find More Posts by Evan D
Registered User
Evan D's Avatar
Good idea Paul.
Old May 06, 2010, 09:38 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
Yes, I really did read it wrong, I'm getting too old
Thanks for bringing this up .
Old May 06, 2010, 10:24 PM
KRProton is online now
Find More Posts by KRProton
Tim Lampe; Hobbico R&D
KRProton's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul-RC View Post
I will get a CC BEC 6s to use with my 4s, I will feel safer even if it seems to be ok

Paul, I like your Evader. My wife likes the mapleaf as she has Canadian citizenry. Nice job on the stand too!
Old May 06, 2010, 10:28 PM
Paul-RC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul-RC
Let me Fly please :^)
Paul-RC's Avatar
Thanks, I wanted to do it a bit different since we will be 3 at my club with Evaders
Old May 07, 2010, 08:29 AM
ex-racr is offline
Find More Posts by ex-racr
AKA Terry Till
ex-racr's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck1199 View Post
This time the pics are loaded
Looks like the guide tubes were installed crooked, instead of a straight shot. I suggest you try to pull them out and re-glue them. If you think pulling them out will damage the fuse, then cut them off, drill out the tube at the fuse attachment point and install new guide tubes.
It's a relatively easy fix-even though you shouldn't have had to.
Do it and you'll be flying in no time.

My .02

Terry


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Trainer 60 KIT by Great Planes wfortney99 Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 5 Feb 28, 2010 08:37 PM
For Sale RIOT - Great Planes ElectriFly TTT1111 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Feb 28, 2010 12:05 AM
Sold Great Planes Extra 300 SP in NC Steve H. Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 3 Feb 27, 2010 04:03 PM
Sold re-listed bah7566 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Feb 26, 2010 09:48 PM
Found Great Planes Ultimate Bipe 160 CptnBE20 Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Feb 26, 2010 03:10 PM