Thread Tools
Old Nov 14, 2010, 09:02 AM
dragonf3b is offline
Find More Posts by dragonf3b
Registered User

Thanks for that advice!


The black cable of the alarm port connects to ground (= - pole of battery) if alarm circuit is open. So you can only use balancer line 1 which connects to - pole of the battery. but opening this line, the quanum transmitter will not work any more as it needs it for power supply?!
my idea now is to use 1 or 2 diodes in series in balancer line 1 to have a voltage drop if circuit is open.

what do you think?

Achim
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 17, 2010, 02:44 PM
dragonf3b is offline
Find More Posts by dragonf3b
Registered User

Success with individual voltage alarm


using a cellLog 8S or 8M!!
Just connect the wires like I posted before. Black alarm wire to Battery (-).
I used a P600 Diode, producing a voltage drop of 0,47V. Set alarm circuit to normally closed. Set your individual cell voltage.

Achim
Old Nov 19, 2010, 05:38 AM
jaccies is offline
Find More Posts by jaccies
Registered User

Quanum to Turnigy


Hello,
I was suprised to see Quanum changed to Turnigy, DE Warehouse has already the new Turnigy item and a bit cheaper!!
See link
Old Nov 28, 2010, 09:25 AM
AirLord is offline
Find More Posts by AirLord
AirLord
AirLord's Avatar

Quanum 2,4 Ghz telemetry


Hi guys!

Can anyone halp me and tell me if this will work!
Is it possible to use on additional current/heat sensor, the heat exit for another purpose. I would like to connect GPS logger on it. Is it possible to show instead of temperature value on display a speed value generated from conected GPS Logger on heat exit?

Rgds
Old Dec 26, 2010, 05:44 PM
Nobert is offline
Find More Posts by Nobert
Registered User
Nobert's Avatar
I just started a swarm price on the Amp/Temp sensor-$14.64. Reg. $19.79.
Swarm # 68254.
Neal
Old Dec 26, 2010, 10:38 PM
rrg is online now
rrg
Find More Posts by rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
I love mine!!
Old Feb 13, 2011, 11:23 AM
thekubiaks is offline
Find More Posts by thekubiaks
Registered User
My opinion of this device is that it is a great idea but poorly executed. I have my V2 system working after a lot of research and reading. It should be a simple process but its not. I tried to get the temperature/current sensor to work but couldn't. There was no voltage being passed on to the transmitter from the current sensor board, turns out to be a defective unit.

I can get more complex FPV systems working with no problem but this thing is a PITA.
Old Feb 14, 2011, 12:26 PM
hobie14 is offline
Find More Posts by hobie14
Registered User
hobie14's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekubiaks View Post
My opinion of this device is that it is a great idea but poorly executed. I have my V2 system working after a lot of research and reading. It should be a simple process but its not. I tried to get the temperature/current sensor to work but couldn't. There was no voltage being passed on to the transmitter from the current sensor board, turns out to be a defective unit.

I can get more complex FPV systems working with no problem but this thing is a PITA.
It's a pity you ran into problems ..... have to say mine is as good as gold ..... wouldn't fly without it now on my larger models .....
Old Apr 06, 2011, 04:37 PM
Jodde73 is offline
Find More Posts by Jodde73
Registered User
Jodde73's Avatar
Hello!
Why not any discussion about the program menus in this unit?
How should a set the alarm 1&2?
"Total Capacity", do I have to change this when I use another li-po pack?
Why a "total voltage alarm" when there is two alarms to set for the cells?
/J
Last edited by Jodde73; Apr 06, 2011 at 06:15 PM.
Old Apr 06, 2011, 07:41 PM
Jodde73 is offline
Find More Posts by Jodde73
Registered User
Jodde73's Avatar
I think you are doing something wrong.
Is the voltage monitoring working fine?
Did you switch display mode?
Have you been into the menu?
Did you connect the sensor/tx cable the right way?


Quote:
Originally Posted by thekubiaks View Post
My opinion of this device is that it is a great idea but poorly executed. I have my V2 system working after a lot of research and reading. It should be a simple process but its not. I tried to get the temperature/current sensor to work but couldn't. There was no voltage being passed on to the transmitter from the current sensor board, turns out to be a defective unit.

I can get more complex FPV systems working with no problem but this thing is a PITA.
Old Apr 07, 2011, 04:00 AM
jaccies is offline
Find More Posts by jaccies
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jodde73 View Post
Hello!
Why not any discussion about the program menus in this unit?
How should a set the alarm 1&2?
"Total Capacity", do I have to change this when I use another li-po pack?
Why a "total voltage alarm" when there is two alarms to set for the cells?
/J
or in the other thread : https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...267361&page=13
Old Apr 08, 2011, 12:01 AM
jet-ster is offline
Find More Posts by jet-ster
Watts Up?
jet-ster's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hobie14 View Post
It's a pity you ran into problems ..... have to say mine is as good as gold ..... wouldn't fly without it now on my larger models .....
totally agreed! I don't leave home without mine since I got mine when it first came out. Still have it on the JR9303.

Danny
Old Dec 11, 2012, 09:26 PM
squamish_chief is offline
Find More Posts by squamish_chief
Registered User

bahhh humbug


Wish I had found the forum postings on this system before I ordered mine. After waiting 6 weeks for HK to ship it here , It arrived... and was defective. Repacked and on its way back to HK.. Boo.
Would not bind no matter what I tried to do.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quanum battery voltage telemetry - and 'voltage under load' question ... JJJNYC Batteries and Chargers 51 Oct 22, 2014 12:55 PM
For Sale 2.4 Friendly Super Star - Can B Picked Up at SWC Blayne Chastain Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 6 Mar 02, 2010 09:28 AM
For Sale Sprite "Mini Supra" 2 Meter TD - Can B Picked Up at SWC Blayne Chastain Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 1 Jan 26, 2010 02:19 PM
Discussion dreamped up this last night fer the footies. nigelpheron Sailboats 12 Feb 07, 2007 08:58 AM
Picked this up at a yardsale today...need some help! kctrading Beginner Training Area (Fuel) 16 Mar 31, 2005 12:23 AM