Thread Tools
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:26 PM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
What happened? Strap came undone, metal clip broke, what?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:30 PM
netdudeuk is offline
Find More Posts by netdudeuk
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
What happened? Strap came undone, metal clip broke, what?
The strap came undone.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:31 PM
Fig Jam is offline
Find More Posts by Fig Jam
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by netdudeuk View Post
... Never had that issue with my Futaba one.
And I've never had an issue with my Spektrum one's.

Mike
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:37 PM
Gerry__ is offline
Find More Posts by Gerry__
Bye Bye VP Aug 2010 - Aug 2012
Gerry__'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by netdudeuk View Post
The strap came undone.
User error or design flaw?
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:41 PM
netdudeuk is offline
Find More Posts by netdudeuk
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerry__ View Post
User error or design flaw?
I don't need to fly with the strap to the full extent and adjusted it not that long ago. Hard to see how it slipped that far after only a handful of flights. I didn't even put any weight on it today. I literally clipped it on, let go of it and down it went.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 04:21 PM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
That's too bad, either way I would send it in for inspection. Wouldn't want to risk something or worst hurt someone from using a damage radio.

Good luck.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 04:24 PM
netdudeuk is offline
Find More Posts by netdudeuk
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
That's too bad, either way I would send it in for inspection. Wouldn't want to risk something or worst hurt someone from using a damage radio.

Good luck.
Yes thanks. I've already found the box and will request approval from HH to return it tomorrow. I'm not sure how confident I will feel even if they come back and say that it's ok though.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 04:27 PM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
All you can do at that point is ensure you do everything right and hope the tech also did everything right.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 04:53 PM
netdudeuk is offline
Find More Posts by netdudeuk
Registered User
Am I right in thinking that fifteen paces really isn't enough with a DX8 / AR600 combo in this foamy, tested from the side and from the rear ?
Old Sep 03, 2012, 05:07 PM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
If your setup is failing range testing per manufacturer recommendation. You should try or ensure best possible antenna placement and if that still fails you should contact HH and sent the radio and problem receiver.

If the radio functions well with other receivers them it maybe just that one AR600, either way contact HH
Old Sep 03, 2012, 05:27 PM
keithy4129 is offline
Find More Posts by keithy4129
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by netdudeuk View Post
I don't need to fly with the strap to the full extent and adjusted it not that long ago. Hard to see how it slipped that far after only a handful of flights. I didn't even put any weight on it today. I literally clipped it on, let go of it and down it went.
condolences, I would send it in as well.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 05:30 PM
Mugen4Lfe is offline
Find More Posts by Mugen4Lfe
Registered User
Mugen4Lfe's Avatar
@netdudeuk

Wow. Sorry to hear that happened. Can you show a picture of the part of the neck strap that failed?

Edit: nevermind, I just read your other post that the strap came undone.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 06:31 PM
GBRellic is offline
Find More Posts by GBRellic
Registered User
GBRellic's Avatar
Who woulda thought that checking neck strap is to be part of pre flight checks and inspections.
Just shows ta go ya eh.

Brian T.
Old Sep 03, 2012, 06:48 PM
AndyKunz is offline
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by netdudeuk View Post
Am I right in thinking that fifteen paces really isn't enough with a DX8 / AR600 combo in this foamy, tested from the side and from the rear ?
It really isn't enough. 30 paces is what you need.

Andy
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 03, 2012, 07:48 PM
howcar is offline
Find More Posts by howcar
Registered User
...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 05:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 06:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 01:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 08:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 11:43 PM