Thread Tools
Old Sep 23, 2011, 06:11 PM
seefest
A moderator felt this post violated the following rule: Trolling (Provocation). It is temporarily hidden while seefest edits it.
Sep 23, 2011, 07:29 PM
Champagne Supernova
Remote_Pilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by schooner2000
Yes, you are a troll, please FO.
I thought those type of acronyms or abbreviations or whatever you call them are not allowed.

Fix your post !
Sep 23, 2011, 10:27 PM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
Thanks Andy. Just wondering. I'll be patient.

See the thread hasn't changed much.

You have my undying admiration for your patience.

John
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
It's not something close to me, I just provided information for how to decode the telemetry. I know it takes "weeks" to get an app through Apple's approval process before it shows up in the store, but I don't know what's up. The guys testing them here love them - you won't be sorry!

Andy
Sep 25, 2011, 04:09 PM
Registered User
BigGuyJT's Avatar
I finally had the chance to fly my H-9 B-25 with my Dx8. I'm loving this radio. I hope to pull the telemetry out my RV-9 and put it in the 25 soon.
Sep 25, 2011, 04:17 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Awesome pic of what appears to be an awesome plane.
Sep 25, 2011, 04:19 PM
Suspended Account

I am having more Faith in the DX8


Another routine weekend of flying my Super T-34 with the DX8. I am going to be buying the altitude and speed sensor soon. Maybe even a BLade 450!

VP

PS Trims display is still just as terrible as it was a year ago!
Sep 25, 2011, 04:37 PM
Registered User
BigGuyJT's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip
Awesome pic of what appears to be an awesome plane.
Thank you sir! She is my pride and joy!
Sep 25, 2011, 04:46 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete
Another routine weekend of flying my Super T-34 with the DX8. I am going to be buying the altitude and speed sensor soon. Maybe even a BLade 450!

VP

PS Trims display is still just as terrible as it was a year ago!
Go flybarless with the Microbeast then you won't have to worry about trims because the MB does all the trimming!
Sep 25, 2011, 05:04 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtgmig
Go flybarless with the Microbeast then you won't have to worry about trims because the MB does all the trimming!
What is the "MicroBeast"? Regardless of the trimming abilities of any flying machine I may buy, I still would like to have adequate Trim Displays (and audio)

VP
Sep 25, 2011, 05:20 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Please keep ANY & ALL trim comments in this thread.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1474483
We don't need another thread full of trim complaining.
Sep 25, 2011, 05:46 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip
Please keep ANY & ALL trim comments in this thread.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1474483
We don't need another thread full of trim complaining.




VP
Sep 25, 2011, 06:57 PM
Champagne Supernova
Remote_Pilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete




VP
Yeh man u have been warned. LOL. Yeh Pete. We're gonna have HH remove the trim displays altogether. That'll fix ya LOLOLOL
Sep 26, 2011, 06:54 AM
Registered User
bluefisherking's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
It's not something close to me, I just provided information for how to decode the telemetry. I know it takes "weeks" to get an app through Apple's approval process before it shows up in the store, but I don't know what's up. The guys testing them here love them - you won't be sorry!

Andy
Just a quick aside on that - am I right in assuming that the telemetry will go to both the RX and the iPod app? i.e. the TM1000 will be bound to both (telemetry) receivers simultaneously so I will still be able to have critical warnings like low flight-pack voltage making the DX8 vibrate/beep in my hands, while someone else can be looking at the iPod app for the details ..?
Sep 26, 2011, 06:58 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Yes, you will bind everything together. So your co-pilot or spotter would hold the Apple device and monitor with it instead of having to watch over your tx screen.
Sep 26, 2011, 07:25 AM
Registered User
bluefisherking's Avatar
Cool, thanks.
That makes sense.
I use (and enjoy) the regular TM1000 telemetry on three of my models. For me the iPod connection gadget definitely falls into the category of something I really don't need, but will probably buy one anyway just because it is soooo shiny!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 04:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 05:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 12:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 07:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 10:43 PM