Thread Tools
Jan 14, 2013, 07:10 PM
Registered User
DamonH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerocal
I see a DX18 in your future.
LOL...I have been contemplating it.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 14, 2013, 07:15 PM
Registered User
Buschbarber's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjs
huh? 8awg wire is only rated to 73amps in free air. You melt all your wire and connectors at anything close to 300amps. The Ice200 is only 200amps, and even then you can't go that high. You need 000 wire (almost 1/2" dia). Have you hooked up a watt meter to test that? Even then, not sure where you get a watt meter with leads that large unless you go commercial.
The ICE HV160 comes with 8ga wire but I run 10ga wire from the ESC to the batteries. The ICE ESC's have Data Logging that gives you more parameters than a Wattmeter. Most Wattmeters cannot handle 140a. I have never had the wires heat up, let alone to the point where they are damaged. Generally, I hold full throttle for 10 sec at most. The HV160 can handle more than 160a.
Jan 14, 2013, 08:24 PM
Registered User
Mugen4Lfe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerocal
holy carbon arc cutter batman.
lol !!!
Jan 14, 2013, 10:29 PM
Registered User
Remember that the ESC puts out pulses.
Jan 14, 2013, 10:57 PM
Registered User
[Removed by User
Last edited by Retiredtech; May 29, 2013 at 01:26 AM.
Jan 15, 2013, 02:16 AM
EDF Junkie
Hi Andy,

I was catching up on the thread today and about 5 pages back I saw you have a micro A-10. Which one do you have? I've wanted an A-10 for years but haven't found one with decent reviews.
Jan 15, 2013, 02:22 AM
Registered User
Anyone pressed down the two clear and back buttons down on the DX10t whilst powering up?

Cheers,
AP
Jan 15, 2013, 04:05 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by powella
Anyone pressed down the two clear and back buttons down on the DX10t whilst powering up?

Cheers,
AP
You will get the raw input screen.This is where you can check switch function.
Jan 15, 2013, 08:05 AM
AMA 84248 since 1964
Oranges stop at 7 channel w/sat.. As for RussiaStik..it is my favorite electric. Even with the 50 foot ceiling this weekend I could fly it around the field. It did scare me when it went into a patch of fog for a half second. I immediately brought it around and in. With the flaps and nose gear, I think it flies and handles much better than the original E-flight U stik.

KKKKFL
Jan 15, 2013, 08:23 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by NwRcFlight
Hi Andy,

I was catching up on the thread today and about 5 pages back I saw you have a micro A-10. Which one do you have? I've wanted an A-10 for years but haven't found one with decent reviews.
My own. The construction is documented in the next issue of Flying Models. The article includes some pointers on things I could have done better.

It flies great! Lots of fun at 2' above the ground!

Andy
Jan 15, 2013, 03:30 PM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
Sorry not sure I understand this?

Maybe you mean something else but the OrangeRx R910 Spektrum DSM2 9Ch has two satellite connections and can be used with up to two additional receivers. I just tried one out on my DX8 and all 3 receivers bind correctly and the first 8 Channels work exactly as expected.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franco2fly
Oranges stop at 7 channel w/sat..
KKKKFL
Last edited by jj604; Jan 15, 2013 at 03:50 PM. Reason: corrected: The satellites are a separate purchase
Jan 15, 2013, 03:34 PM
AMA 84248 since 1964
That's interesting... I guess I stand corrected.
Jan 15, 2013, 03:43 PM
I can fix that!
doug.wagner's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj604
Sorry not sure I understand this?

Maybe you mean something else but the OrangeRx R910 Spektrum DSM2 9Ch has two satellite connections and is supplied with both additional receivers. Certainly mine have. I just tried one out on my DX8 and all 3 receivers bind correctly and the first 8 Channels work exactly as expected.
Not everyone is so lucky. My R910 came minus the satellite receivers, But at $25, I'm not really complaining.
Jan 15, 2013, 03:48 PM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
Ah, you may be correct. I think I did buy them separately. I edited the post - thanks.
It works with 0,1 or 2 satellites. Just increases the diversity. Still pretty good value though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by doug.wagner
Not everyone is so lucky. My R910 came minus the satellite receivers, But at $25, I'm not really complaining.
Jan 16, 2013, 05:52 AM
Registered User

Some more models


As there seems to be a number of photos of models thought I might add my latest for you to have a look at.

Although models owned by various people all use spectrum tx mostly Dx8 so think appropriate for this thread.

Some even have flaps and/or retracts.

My Lanc uses Dx8 tx,Deltang micro rec with built in 2A brushed controller, 2 Spectrum linear servos, 4xJ3 micro cub gearbox and motors, 190mAh 1 cell Lipo total weight 69gm (2.4oz)

P.s they are hoping to get the fullsize one whose markings this has back in the air in the near future.
Name: Indoor Warbirds Nov 12 005.jpg
Views: 134
Size: 285.4 KB
Description: Selection of indoor models at our monthly meeting mine is white one before painting

Name: DSCF1722.jpg
Views: 133
Size: 195.3 KB
Description: 1/48th scale Lancaster after painting.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 04:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 05:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 12:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 07:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 10:43 PM