Thread Tools
Sep 11, 2012, 03:27 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nippaero
Can the Trainer/Bind button or Mix/Hold switch be used for a channel on a DX8?
Yes.As long as it isnt a channel that is owned by a control channel(CP) or it is already controlled by something else.You assign switches to channels in the Switch Assign menu.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 11, 2012, 03:29 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
BTW. I just saw the 2.05 update.

• Enabled ability to configure inactivity timer
• Adjusted vibe motor RPM to be less aggressive

Good job guys!
Sep 11, 2012, 03:30 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerocal
Yes.As long as it isnt a channel that is owned by a control channel(CP) or it is already controlled by something else.You assign switches to channels in the Switch Assign menu.
Great. Is this a per model setting?

Thanks!
Sep 11, 2012, 03:44 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Yes, most settings are per-model.

Andy
Sep 11, 2012, 03:50 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Thanks Andy.
Sep 12, 2012, 12:46 AM
Registered User
I believe there should be a successor to 2.05 (2.06?) soon where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? Or was that only going to happen for the DX18?
Thanks!
/Håkan
Sep 12, 2012, 05:29 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
It won't happen for the DX18 cause it doesn't have it.
The reason for the Dx8 having it is because they made it like the DX18.
So now all Airware radios have similar coding.
Sep 12, 2012, 06:24 AM
Registered User
Is that a yes or no for a firmware release in DX8 where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? (and to be out soon)?
Sep 12, 2012, 06:32 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakank
is that a yes or no for a firmware release in dx8 where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? (and to be out soon)?
Yes, I was just commenting on the part you said about the DX18
Quote:
Or was that only going to happen for the DX18
The issue you are talking about does not affect the DX18
Sep 12, 2012, 06:51 AM
Registered User
Thanks for the clarification!
/Håkan
Sep 12, 2012, 08:05 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakank
I believe there should be a successor to 2.05 (2.06?) soon where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? Or was that only going to happen for the DX18?
Thanks!
/Håkan
"Solved" is still going to involve user verification! But yes, there will be an update which makes the conversion a little easier especially for those coming from 2.04.

Andy
Sep 12, 2012, 10:07 AM
AMA 84248 since 1964
Think I'll just wait for 2.06 what's the hurry? I'm more interested in getting the STi application to allow some other sound than the Klaxxon for Alerts. (stinkin iPhone)

KKKKFL
Sep 12, 2012, 10:09 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
2.05 is already out..
Sep 12, 2012, 02:44 PM
Registered User
pgoelz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
"Solved" is still going to involve user verification! But yes, there will be an update which makes the conversion a little easier especially for those coming from 2.04.

Andy
I've downgraded back to 2.04 rather than have to check and re-program each and every model (I'm lazy). Are you saying that if I skip 2.05 and wait for 2.06, the upgrade will not require me to re-program the subtrim and servo travels on all my models that contain reversed channels?

Paul
Sep 12, 2012, 05:15 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgoelz
I've downgraded back to 2.04 rather than have to check and re-program each and every model (I'm lazy). Are you saying that if I skip 2.05 and wait for 2.06, the upgrade will not require me to re-program the subtrim and servo travels on all my models that contain reversed channels?

Paul
not...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 04:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 05:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 12:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 07:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 10:43 PM