New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 18, 2012, 01:51 PM
Kilrah is online now
Find More Posts by Kilrah
Happy FPV flyer
Kilrah's Avatar
Is something actually aconnected to the A1 pin? If not then it's normal, it will "float" around.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 18, 2012, 02:13 PM
Breezy is offline
Find More Posts by Breezy
Registered User
I *think* you can plug a bind plug in - signal connected to ground - which zeros the reading.
Old Dec 18, 2012, 02:37 PM
P.I.Engineer is offline
Find More Posts by P.I.Engineer
Registered User
P.I.Engineer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
That's interesting. I usually tell customers to wrap the switch in electrical tape and secure it somewhere inside. If they ever have a need to do firmware the switch is still there. Didn't know you could remove the switch and have it function correctly.
i read it somewhere, then i buzzed it out with my DMM to confirm.

when the switch is in the middle(2way) it does nothing(it's open). If it's tilted 1 way or the other it shorts those pins respectively.
Old Dec 18, 2012, 04:41 PM
Rotozuk is offline
Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Rotozuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilrah View Post
Is something actually aconnected to the A1 pin? If not then it's normal, it will "float" around.
Yep - the "floating" is normal when nothing is connected.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 18, 2012, 07:21 PM
xairflyer is offline
Find More Posts by xairflyer
Bleriot's R Us
xairflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Yep - the "floating" is normal when nothing is connected.
Will try it but strange that the voltage increases and then it stops for rest of flight
Old Dec 19, 2012, 02:15 PM
u2builder is online now
Find More Posts by u2builder
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
When you bind the reciever to the transmitter, is it just binding to the transmitter module or the transmitter and and the specific model that you have the transmitter set to while your are binding. I assume it is the former but I thought I would ask to make sure. Thanks.
Old Dec 19, 2012, 02:42 PM
Rotozuk is offline
Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Rotozuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by u2builder View Post
When you bind the reciever to the transmitter, is it just binding to the transmitter module or the transmitter and and the specific model that you have the transmitter set to while your are binding. I assume it is the former but I thought I would ask to make sure. Thanks.
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 19, 2012, 03:49 PM
u2builder is online now
Find More Posts by u2builder
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
Ah, that will be a nice feature. When is he new TX going to hit the streets?
Old Dec 19, 2012, 04:56 PM
rcroadtrain is offline
Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
please post a link when it becomes available... I WANT ONE!!!
Old Dec 19, 2012, 05:02 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcroadtrain View Post
please post a link when it becomes available... I WANT ONE!!!
Doesn't the old one already do this?
Old Dec 19, 2012, 05:06 PM
rcroadtrain is offline
Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
I know the 9x doesnt...
Old Dec 19, 2012, 05:31 PM
Tigra74 is offline
Find More Posts by Tigra74
Registered User
Good dayThe problem, after 10 seconds, the receiver module losing each otherOff for 10 seconds and connection appears again, but only for 10 seconds
If the reflash, it can solve the problem?
Old Dec 20, 2012, 02:11 AM
Chase Wu is offline
Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Registered User

FrSky new hubless Variometer Sensor


Quote:
Originally Posted by debogus View Post
Hubless vario ? Size of vd5m ? I have to have one of those....

Wayne ? You're beta testing ? How long before you get them to sell ?
FrSky new Variometer Sensor (3.4 gram, 0.1m resolution) is close to release.

Hub-less connection - "Data Out" port connects directly to the telemetry ports on FrSky telemetry receivers.

Backward compatibility - "Data In" port to be backwardly compatible with existing sensor hub and sensors.

Forward compatibility and future functions - "Smart Port" to be forwardly compatible with upcoming Smart Port enabled products and capable of daisy chained with new Smart Port enabled sensors, meanwhile realizes full duplex transmission.

Name: FrSky Variometer Sensor.jpg
Views: 346
Size: 29.9 KB
Description:
Old Dec 20, 2012, 03:32 AM
pegase is offline
Find More Posts by pegase
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chase Wu View Post
FrSky new Variometer Sensor (3.4 gram, 0.1m resolution) is close to release.

Hub-less connection - "Data Out" port connects directly to the telemetry ports on FrSky telemetry receivers.

Backward compatibility - "Data In" port to be backwardly compatible with existing sensor hub and sensors.

Forward compatibility and future functions - "Smart Port" to be forwardly compatible with upcoming Smart Port enabled products and capable of daisy chained with new Smart Port enabled sensors, meanwhile realizes full duplex transmission.

Attachment 5385008

what is the pressure sensor chip used ?
Old Dec 20, 2012, 05:28 AM
Terry Rigden is online now
Find More Posts by Terry Rigden
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigra74 View Post
Good dayThe problem, after 10 seconds, the receiver module losing each otherOff for 10 seconds and connection appears again, but only for 10 seconds
If the reflash, it can solve the problem?
Is your power supply OK can it supply the required current without the voltage dropping ? I would check that before reflashing

Terry


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The video for FrSky 2.4Ghz Chase Wu Radios 0 Dec 16, 2009 02:18 AM
Discussion Realflight G5 Combat so far so good! splitpilot Simulators 0 Nov 22, 2009 07:36 AM
Discussion So far... So good rikks Mini Helis 35 Feb 17, 2006 01:42 PM
Aerofly Deluxe so far so good! Gary Morris Simulators 5 Aug 19, 2005 08:23 AM
Schulze 18.46K v7.02 - so far, so good! Jason M Electric Heli Talk 4 Aug 11, 2002 02:25 AM