Thread Tools
Old Mar 11, 2010, 06:27 AM
renatoa is online now
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Not tried, but why not ?! If it is featuring JR plug, looks like a JR module, then...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 11, 2010, 06:32 AM
sebbe is offline
Find More Posts by sebbe
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Not tried, but why not ?! If it is featuring JR plug, looks like a JR module, then...
It should yes I agree, bit Ive read that the Turnigy 9X radio hade something in construction that wasnt the same as others JR radios... I think the ppm pulses from a Turnigy 9x/FlySKy radio is very low, like 3 volt, dont know if that matters in some way.

Before i plug in the FrSKy module, I just want to hear from someone who has tried this ...
Last edited by sebbe; Mar 11, 2010 at 06:41 AM.
Old Mar 11, 2010, 12:53 PM
loopedeloop is offline
Find More Posts by loopedeloop
Registered User

9x


I think Xjet has been using frsky on his 9X for some time now.
Old Mar 11, 2010, 07:26 PM
sebbe is offline
Find More Posts by sebbe
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by loopedeloop View Post
I think Xjet has been using frsky on his 9X for some time now.
has he ? I thought it was his JR 9xII ?
Old Mar 11, 2010, 11:23 PM
VHO is offline
VHO
Find More Posts by VHO
VHO
glider misguider
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebbe View Post
Hello, will the JR FrSky module work in a Turnigy 9X/FlySKy/EURGLE Radio ? They are all the same.


Have anyone tried that .
I can tell you that the FlyDream JR module works in a Turnigy 9X very nicely thank you. Would expect the FrSky JR module to do the same.
Old Mar 12, 2010, 02:09 AM
kneedrag is offline
Find More Posts by kneedrag
Registered User
I have my FrSky plugged into a Turnigy 9X and it works 100%. I now find myself picking up an existing model to maintain ripping out the Spektrum kit and putting in FrSky stuff. I suddenly have lots of spare AR6100's lying around my workshop. Wonder where they came from.

Only word of caution is you need to watch the alignment of the pins as they tend to be slightly off and don't insert properly into the module.

Myself and a few others have sent FrSky some improvements to accommodate this issue and they should be incorporated in the latest batch of modules from a week or so ago, after my last chat with Chase.

edit: I might mention I bought the Turnigy to evaluate the FrSky kit with and I might just keep using it as it just works, had my ASW28 on the slope with the 4ch rx and no issues even when putting it into big thermals. Intention was to replace the Turnigy later with something more name brand.

edit : my Youtube vid of the Turnigy 9x and FrSky mounting process.

Mounting a FrSky Module into a Turnigy 9x tx (5 min 15 sec)
Last edited by kneedrag; Mar 12, 2010 at 02:17 AM. Reason: Added video.
Old Mar 12, 2010, 02:10 AM
kneedrag is offline
Find More Posts by kneedrag
Registered User
He runs it in both the JR and IMAX if I remember correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebbe View Post
has he ? I thought it was his JR 9xII ?
Old Mar 12, 2010, 04:51 AM
sebbe is offline
Find More Posts by sebbe
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kneedrag View Post
He runs it in both the JR and IMAX if I remember correctly.
yeah , I know now, he emailed me yesterday, thanks..
Old Mar 12, 2010, 12:33 PM
sebbe is offline
Find More Posts by sebbe
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
By the way, Ive got my FrSky JR module and three 8ch receivers

Soon I will range check them..
Last edited by sebbe; Mar 12, 2010 at 07:03 PM.
Old Mar 15, 2010, 04:16 AM
kneedrag is offline
Find More Posts by kneedrag
Registered User
Well I have the 4ch in my 2m glider and I have sloped it and I have not had a problem taking it away from the slope and finding thermals with it.

I am waiting for a nice day so I can do some proper thermaling with it.

Why the 4ch in the glider well the 8ch does not fit.
Old Mar 15, 2010, 06:50 AM
BrumBob is offline
Find More Posts by BrumBob
Registered User

question - transmitter aerial extensions


One for the experts, and especially Chase.
I've got the Futaba module in an FF8 (8UPS) but I'd like to move the aerial away from the back of the set, possibly removing the 35mHz aerial and siting the 2.4 one in it's place, or drilling a new mounting point alongside it. If I make a short coax extension to connect to the module at one end using a 90 degree adaptor, passing the extension through the case back and up to a fitting in the case top to receive the aerial, will it affect the transmission characteristics in any way?
Do I need a specific grade of coax lead?
Old Mar 15, 2010, 08:59 AM
happy mind is offline
Find More Posts by happy mind
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chase Wu View Post
Hello,every one. I am Chase From FrSky.
Thanks for your attention.

I would like to explain one point about the range check of our 2.4GHz unit.
Actually, the power of the transmitter module will be reduced to ab. 1/100-th of the nominal value, and the effective distance will be shortened to ab. 1/10-th of the nomial value based on our test.

Secondly, It's really an orange light for normal service as BrumBob mentioned.

We will correct the instruction manual, thanks to BrumBob

Hi,Chase Wu
This products comes from China???
Could you tell me your website to see some of your products?
Old Mar 15, 2010, 09:23 AM
renatoa is online now
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
http://www.frsky-rc.com/
Old Mar 15, 2010, 09:52 AM
Chase Wu is offline
Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrumBob View Post
One for the experts, and especially Chase.
I've got the Futaba module in an FF8 (8UPS) but I'd like to move the aerial away from the back of the set, possibly removing the 35mHz aerial and siting the 2.4 one in it's place, or drilling a new mounting point alongside it. If I make a short coax extension to connect to the module at one end using a 90 degree adaptor, passing the extension through the case back and up to a fitting in the case top to receive the aerial, will it affect the transmission characteristics in any way?
Do I need a specific grade of coax lead?
Hi, BrumBob,
It's ok to put an extension coax and connector between the antenna and the mounting point, provided that the coax and connectors are made for MICROWAVE applications.
The connector is called SMA, and the coax impedance is 50 Ohm.
pls Enjoy it.
Old Mar 15, 2010, 09:54 AM
Chase Wu is offline
Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy mind View Post
Hi,Chase Wu
This products comes from China???
Could you tell me your website to see some of your products?
Hi, happy mind.
Please check the link posted by RENATOA.
Any comment would be appreciated.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The video for FrSky 2.4Ghz Chase Wu Radios 0 Dec 16, 2009 02:18 AM
Discussion Realflight G5 Combat so far so good! splitpilot Simulators 0 Nov 22, 2009 07:36 AM
Discussion So far... So good rikks Mini Helis 35 Feb 17, 2006 01:42 PM
Aerofly Deluxe so far so good! Gary Morris Simulators 5 Aug 19, 2005 08:23 AM
Schulze 18.46K v7.02 - so far, so good! Jason M Electric Heli Talk 4 Aug 11, 2002 02:25 AM