Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Nathan Schmoekel, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Dec 21, 2012, 12:20 AM
F3K all day
Wasnt that released and used
In conjunction with f3k timer for android?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 24, 2012, 06:59 PM
Registered User
this is the newest software of FlyDream altimeter
Feb 13, 2013, 04:57 AM
Registered User
post edited- altimeter working ok!
Last edited by andyharrold; Feb 13, 2013 at 05:24 AM.
May 28, 2013, 09:07 PM
Registered User
this thread started 3.5 years ago and surely there is a new unit available better and cheaper than the original list. Can anyone recap what the best unit to get is now? Thanks.
Sep 02, 2013, 01:46 AM
Registered User
Anyone with any experience of the FrSky variometer sensor?
Sep 10, 2013, 12:37 PM
Full disclosure, not sponsored
JONBOYLEMON's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by winghead
this thread started 3.5 years ago and surely there is a new unit available better and cheaper than the original list. Can anyone recap what the best unit to get is now? Thanks.


https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1959055
Sep 11, 2013, 10:27 AM
It's GoTime all the Time
GoTime360's Avatar
Anyone use the FrSky variometer sensor? Good ? I would like to use it as well.
Sep 18, 2013, 01:07 AM
Registered User
Has anyone gotten the FD-A Android software working? I attached the Bluetooth dongle, installed Android program and paired the BT, but when I try to download I only get timeout error on all functions (update, clear, set frequency). The dongle seems to be working OK, as I can use it to read data to my Palm software, so it seems like a software bug in the Android application? The blue light on the logger lights solid, never turns off, which indicates that the logger never starts sending data. Seems like a handshake problem to me.
Sep 18, 2013, 11:34 AM
Registered User
Ok, I tested the software on my wife's Galaxy II (with Android4), and there the software worked OK. My Xcover has A2.3.6, and it does _not_ work (the manual claims that it works from A2.2 onwards....)
Dec 06, 2013, 11:08 AM
Registered User
MirageRC's Avatar
Hi,

Anyone has used the Altimeter MicroSensor V4??? http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...roducts_id=144


if so which is your experience with this device??

I have a Bixler 2 and like to push the limits in each flight flying higher and higher... my best estimate is I have reached the 1,000 feet altitude but not 100% sure...

Thanks,
Mar 09, 2014, 12:52 PM
E sailplane thermal hack
Anyone using the new Altis altitude limiter and logger??
Is used primarily for E sailplane comps,, but does give direct readout on display as well as logs. Its 8grams,, a little heavy??? Perhaps ??

http://www.espritmodel.com/aerobtec-...4-fai-f5j.aspx
Mar 22, 2014, 11:55 AM
Citizen#019
cyclenut's Avatar

Altimeter links


I'm using one... Sort of a pain to pull out to hook up to the PC.. And the graphing software is fairly rudimentary, but the data file is plain text, so you can suck it into excel to do whatever you wish
Last edited by cyclenut; Mar 25, 2014 at 06:32 PM.
Apr 02, 2014, 02:35 AM
Registered User
Hi folks,
greetings from germany.
I don´t know, if my post could be useful for somebody.
i use a especially for F3K planes designed altimeter.
It can be bought at http://www.rctool.de/ and is named
Höhenmesser(that´s german for Altimeter) AltiMon F3K
http://www.rctool.de/index.php?main_...products_id=36
It´s lightweight (incl. cable less than 2,7gr.), very thin has a good sized display...simply a good product in my opinion, because additional it has an battery warner integrated (blinking led)
Paying with Paypal is possible and shipping to the US is 3,60€ (about 5$)
Greetings from germany
Stephan
PS.: Sorry for my rusty english
May 16, 2014, 08:59 PM
Registered User

Will eagle tree work with 3.7 volt 1 cell lipo?


I've noticed on some sites eagle tree is specific is saying altimeter needs a 4 volt + power supply! other times it says 3 volt + power supply. Has anyone used it with a 1 cell lipo?
May 17, 2014, 10:57 AM
Registered User
Well, I've ordered the eagle tree altimeter, I'll do a video review of it in my XXLITE soon.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Barometric altimeter giving erroneous readings Carlyle Harper Eagle Tree Systems 6 Feb 02, 2010 12:30 PM
Question Eagletree Airspeed and altimeter on Heli? AeroM'ck'y Eagle Tree Systems 4 Sep 13, 2009 09:17 PM
Sold Ram 3 altimeter shhhhh! Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 3 Aug 31, 2009 08:48 AM
Wanted Zlog Altimeter or How High Altimeter Bohh33 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 11, 2007 09:52 AM