Aurora 9 software wish list thread - Page 6 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 21, 2010, 12:16 AM
Indoor Free Flight Modeler
Quote:
Originally Posted by adaptabl
A reset button on the timer screen would be usefull.
Yes please. Or at least allow to reset timer when not running. I have my timer set to about 20% throttle. So when I land, then swap the planes battery, then go to fly again I have to hold the plane with the throttle running to reset the timer. I would like to be able to just zero the timer when not running or have a reset button added.

Thanks!

Don
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 21, 2010, 10:19 AM
Hitec service
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Don
Yes please. Or at least allow to reset timer when not running. I have my timer set to about 20% throttle. So when I land, then swap the planes battery, then go to fly again I have to hold the plane with the throttle running to reset the timer. I would like to be able to just zero the timer when not running or have a reset button added.

Thanks!

Don
Just press the timer area on the main screen and it will take you to the timer screen where you can press reset for the new battery.
Jan 21, 2010, 07:50 PM
Indoor Free Flight Modeler
Quote:
Originally Posted by BRENDAN LUGO
Just press the timer area on the main screen and it will take you to the timer screen where you can press reset for the new battery.
When I press a non running timer it takes me to the timer programming menu, there is no reset button in that menu on my screen only "INH"

If the timer is running you just touch the running timer and it will reset to zero, if the timer is not runnign you should be able to do the same thing. I hand launch almost all my models so it would make life easier this way. I see no reason why it resets only when running but goes to the menu when not running. The timer setup menu can already be accessed from the system menu. Anyhow that is my wish, that the timer can be reset by touching it not only when running (as it already does) but also when not running.

Don
Jan 22, 2010, 01:32 PM
Registered User
EndOfDays's Avatar
Hello

This is my first post here, but this thread was the reason for me to join rcgroups, since one week ago I go my Aurora 9 (should replace the Royal Evo).

For me the most urgent problem is the "soft" EndPointAdjustment.

But what about opening the Development Environment? The Aurora 9 is (I think) a great piece of hardware, and some of us might be willing to try to create software, so if there would be an emulator, and a development environment ...

best regards

Ferdinand
Jan 22, 2010, 01:41 PM
Registered User
Hitec, are you listening ? What fine developers team you can have for (almost) free ...
Jan 22, 2010, 06:40 PM
most exalted one
I want no part of "open source" open development environments when flying my models. Liability issues alone....!
Jan 23, 2010, 09:43 AM
H-F
H-F
Registered User
H-F's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4*60
I want no part of "open source" open development environments when flying my models. Liability issues alone....!
Well, in that case, get a Futaba w/ Windows CE...

FYI: http://docs.google.com/viewer?url=ht...3_ballista.pdf
Jan 23, 2010, 02:10 PM
most exalted one
Open source or CE?? A lot more choices than that available. All better.
Jan 23, 2010, 08:18 PM
Registered User
Me and the majority of electric flyers are waiting desperately for the ability to set an alarm on the SPC voltage reading.

Today i almost didn't make it back to the runway because I forgot to look at the TX screen all the time to check the battery voltage.

You can argue we can always be looking to the screen every minute near the expected end of the flight, but that is a real PITA, specially when we know the ability to set an SPC voltage alarm per model is a very easy to implement software feature.
Jan 24, 2010, 08:06 PM
Registered User
fatcat220's Avatar
I would like:

1. Transmitter Voice cues that could be used for:
a. Flight timer count (ie "one minute"...)
b. SBC low voltage warning
c. Transmitter low voltage warning

2. On screen flight check list, customizable by the user.
Jan 24, 2010, 08:14 PM
turn, turn, turn.
I would like a timer for a motor on a switch....For F5B and F5J (If we ever get an F5J).
Jan 25, 2010, 02:38 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatcat220
I would like:

1. Transmitter Voice cues that could be used for:
a. Flight timer count (ie "one minute"...)
b. SBC low voltage warning
c. Transmitter low voltage warning

2. On screen flight check list, customizable by the user.
'screen flight check list'. That's a new idea, at least new to me ! I can think of people who would certainly love that . and I can also think of others who would need it for sure .
Jan 25, 2010, 09:58 AM
Registered User
fatcat220's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno34
'screen flight check list'. That's a new idea, at least new to me ! I can think of people who would certainly love that . and I can also think of others who would need it for sure .
I really started doing a serious flight check prior to each flight after I started flying my 3DHS 89" Slick. There's nothing like an 18-19lbs plane that cost more than you can afford to get your attention! Now this habbit has migrated to everything I fly. It would be nice to have all in one place, like the A9 transmitter. Heck if it is good enough for general aviation, it should be good enough for us too! It wouldn't have to be complicated. A notes area that you could type in a list of stuff to look at before flying. A better, slightly more complicated version would require the pilot to tap the screen before the transmitter would transmit. I know a lot of pilots that would find this a pain so it should only be an option, not a requirement. Personally, I need all the help I can get!
Jan 26, 2010, 05:35 PM
Registered User
Raymo99's Avatar
I wish the delete key in the program naming section was a repeating key like on a PC keyboard, having to press it multiple times to erase an entry is very annoying.

Thanks.

R.
Jan 30, 2010, 08:44 AM
Registered User
To add two more thing in this big list, i hope Hitec will change the master mode and allow the user to select any channel to be be used from the slave tx.
With the current configuration there is no way to add a head tracker for FPV to the Aurora since only the 4 first channels can be mixed with the ppm input from the trainer plug's input.
Also since the Optima receivers will be able to measure airspeed in the future
why don't you add a adjustable stall warning in the Aurora (like the Cessna stall sound) or better a stick shaker?
Chris


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 11:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 01:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 09:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 04:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 02:42 AM