Thread Tools
Sep 09, 2012, 05:47 PM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
If you go into the second page of the System/SYS.MGMT menu, you can turn off all of the startup warnings.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 09, 2012, 07:24 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by DelTorres View Post
I have a problem with the startup warning.
Since I don't have a Throttle Curve - only programmed my Heli with the Governor - this feature is not usable for me.
Flight Condition works - but "Normal" as no-warning does not work aswell, since I obviously have the Hold flight condition.
Normal is a running motor allready...So either I would need an option to switch Throttle out for Governor
or change the flight phase so Hold gets no warning
.
Aurora 9 - Startup Warning Alarms Disable / Enable Alarms
". System icon (initial screen) < [SYS.MGMT] < [2/2] screen then displays <
"Warning at Startup
- Check Frequency : On/Off
- High throttle : On/Off
- Abnormal Flight Condition : On/Off "
Turn all off and Aurora starts transmitting immediately on startup,
until one of the above conditions is reimposed."


Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Sep 10, 2012, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Alan, thank you for the answer, but I guess you misunderstood my intention.

I know those warnings and they work.

I mean, I want the warning, but can't set it up they way I need it for my governor driven electrical helicopter.
Sep 27, 2012, 04:31 AM
Registered User
1. Maximum RPM record in EZview's page
2. Faster RPM calculation , super slow update rate and 40rpm step resolution
3. CT & RT button for hovering Th and Pt was lack ,once the screen pops up .it's OK .
4. able to display some assigned sensor on home screen .

Sep 27, 2012, 06:36 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by electricmick View Post
Due to the lack of upgrades and support from Hitec for the Aurora 9, I have voted with my wallet and bought a used Futaba T9CAP and a set of Frsky modules and now I can do headtracking. It is like going backwards in technology but it gets the job done.

Great shame at the 9 is superb. It is about time Hitec woke up and listened to their customers.
The lack of improvement when so much has been promised is very disappointing. The latest FW update was mostly to help Hitec sell more add-ons, not improve the functionality and short comings of this radio.

This thread can be closed since we've only seen one improvement (the timer which in my opinion was a minor issue) with this latest FW update which was more than a year in the making.

Clearly Hitec's focus is on something else, not supporting the user base of this radio.
Sep 27, 2012, 06:51 AM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pardus View Post
No-one...is...listening.

Hitec themselves do not read this thread and there hasn't been a firmware update for over a year....

I love my A9 but the lack of improved firmware is lamentable.
Hitec is no longer interested, they have sold enough radio's, why spend more money to update the firmware that everyone is using just fine.

Posting further requests here is a complete waste of time!
Sep 27, 2012, 05:27 PM
You are a "go" for reentry
Maxthrottle's Avatar
Not really, they are working on the next radio. So the requests hopefully get forwarded.
Wishlist numberXXX
Include all the Jeti DC/DS-16 features but make it a 18 channel.
Which thread does this wish fall under?
Oct 01, 2012, 04:13 PM
Registered User
rankfussa's Avatar
I just wish commander 5-9 channels by trainer port. And the new firmware arrive.. and nothing came...
Oct 02, 2012, 02:37 PM
Registered User
jbartels's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankfussa View Post
I just wish commander 5-9 channels by trainer port. And the new firmware arrive.. and nothing came...
Hello,

take the new 1.09

a good usb-sim-interface support channel 1 to 8

bye Joachim 8)
Oct 02, 2012, 03:21 PM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
Well I'll be darned... - Aurora9 Firmware Version 1.09(0) - September 19, 2012 - http://www.hitecrcd.com/support/firm...a9updates.html

Oh wait, after nearly 800 posts/requests on the wishlist there are... wait for it... 3 new functions and 3 bug fixes...
Oct 05, 2012, 09:11 AM
Registered User
Updated my A9 to 1.09(0). Hm, so many time passes and there is so little update. I think they put all their forces to the next radio.
Oct 05, 2012, 01:02 PM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
What next radio?
Oct 05, 2012, 01:51 PM
You are a "go" for reentry
Maxthrottle's Avatar
That's the million dollar question isn't it.
All the goodies in a refined A9.2.0.
I really wish they would package all of this in more channels.
Oct 05, 2012, 11:32 PM
How close are those trees?
Goody63's Avatar

Mac User


I just bought a A9 with the HP-22 attachment.

But I was just wondering if the updates can be done through a MAC?
Oct 05, 2012, 11:43 PM
Sloping the Financial Cliff
fcbflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goody63 View Post
I just bought a A9 with the HP-22 attachment.

But I was just wondering if the updates can be done through a MAC?
Yes I will work, but only if you have windows installed on your Mac......


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 10:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 12:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 08:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 03:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 01:42 AM