Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Oct 16, 2011, 01:14 PM
Lou is offline
Lou
Find More Posts by Lou
Lou
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan Schmoekel View Post
THAT'S EASY.....open up the radio and snip a wire to the beeper!!!

I suppose if you think you might want the beep back sometime, you could add a switch on the back of the case to turn it on-off with
True ... but then you would not hear the beep for the timer.

Like Kimi, I would like to have a silent TX. Other than the timer, all that beeping is annoying and unnecessary.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 21, 2011, 04:50 AM
schnipa is offline
Find More Posts by schnipa
Registered User
so, what about the mah-counter? I am also extremely interested in such thing.

in fact it is not that hard to implement it in the software, cause all you need is the already available amp-sensor. by simply integrating those amp-values over time one gets the used mAh.

so, when will it be implemented in the software!?
Old Oct 24, 2011, 09:23 AM
Enterprise7 is offline
Find More Posts by Enterprise7
Huckin around the Shire
Enterprise7's Avatar
That would so useful as many have pointed out. I just used the 200 amp pack for the first time yesterday. To be honest I did not have the ability to look down at the readings and only the voltage alert is useful and we already had that with 8s and below setups with the SPC port. You really can not practically get a temperature reading on a outrunner so only the ESC temp is useful out of the whole pack unless I bring a PC along or that voice system comes out.

I suppose you can setup a alert for over amping with setup. I run a ICE 100 in the setup I was testing so a alert above 100 might be useful
Old Nov 14, 2011, 06:55 AM
LiPoSly is offline
Find More Posts by LiPoSly
Registered User
Regarding sounds: I would like to have all sounds configurable on/off. All people have different opinions to which sounds are annoyning / useful in different situation. Me for example hate the middle of the slider beep, the pronounced ratched feel is enough for me.
My girlfriend agrees...
Old Nov 15, 2011, 03:51 PM
marcfern is offline
Find More Posts by marcfern
I'm a Hitec Fanboy
marcfern's Avatar
As I don't see a spot for the hitec Spectra 2.4 Module Firmware wishlist, I will add it here (hope that's OK).

I would love if if you allowed user control (via firmware settings) of the RF Power from this Module.

My rational being, if I'm flying a micro model I don't need the wopping 100 mW of AFSS power, I am sure that only 10 mW would do it and save battery if not my cells! ha ha ha....Please let me know if this will be and likely future option (I'm looking to Spring of 2012) otherwise I will look at purchasing the XPS Module for the A9 which has RF signal strenght settings from 1mW to 100 mW.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 05:52 PM
notruthless is offline
Find More Posts by notruthless
liv nvrtd
How about the ability to backup / load models using HPP-22 without being connected to the internet. Hitec's recent upgrade server outage prevented this as well as the normal upgrades.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 05:57 PM
Nathan Schmoekel is offline
Find More Posts by Nathan Schmoekel
ground penetration specialist
Nathan Schmoekel's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by notruthless View Post
How about the ability to backup / load models using HPP-22 without being connected to the internet. Hitec's recent upgrade server outage prevented this as well as the normal upgrades.
++++++100000000000

HP-22 operational dependance on an internet connection SUCKS!!!!!
Old Nov 15, 2011, 07:53 PM
A.T. is offline
Find More Posts by A.T.
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by notruthless View Post
How about the ability to backup / load models using HPP-22 without being connected to the internet. Hitec's recent upgrade server outage prevented this as well as the normal upgrades.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan Schmoekel View Post
++++++100000000000
HP-22 operational dependance on an internet connection SUCKS!!!!!
? As covered under the HPP-22 instructions and the FAQ, provison has always been available for off line data transfer. Refer attached jpg

Alan T.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 09:03 PM
notruthless is offline
Find More Posts by notruthless
liv nvrtd
A.T.,
I appreciate your paying attention to this, but during the period that the server was down, this option was not functioning. It was not until the server was restored that I was able to upload a new model to the transmitter.

Quote:
Originally Posted by A.T. View Post
? As covered under the HPP-22 instructions and the FAQ, provison has always been available for off line data transfer. Refer attached jpg

Alan T.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 09:32 PM
A.T. is offline
Find More Posts by A.T.
Registered User

Aurora A9 - Data Transfer to and from PC or Laptop


Quote:
Originally Posted by notruthless View Post
A.T.,
I appreciate your paying attention to this, but during the period that the server was down, this option was not functioning. It was not until the server was restored that I was able to upload a new model to the transmitter.
Demonstrated many times past two+ years using laptop and no internet.
Please try again whilst refering to attached sequence.
Aurora A9 - Data Transfer to and from PC or Laptop - Pictorial (7 screenshots taken without internet connection.)

Alan T.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 11:54 PM
aa78 is offline
Find More Posts by aa78
Fast and low...
aa78's Avatar
I would like the convenience of backing up all models in A9 memory in one go instead of the current tedious process of selecting each model and saving it individually.
Old Nov 24, 2011, 09:50 PM
bingo17 is offline
Find More Posts by bingo17
Registered User
bingo17's Avatar
Hitec,

Any update on when a software update with some new features will be released?

Thanks
Old Nov 25, 2011, 01:51 AM
Dan.Cummins is offline
Find More Posts by Dan.Cummins
Launching!
Dan.Cummins's Avatar

A9 Sailplane Wishlist


For sailplane specific wishlist for the A9 software, I have started a separate thread....

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...2#post19968186
Last edited by Dan.Cummins; Nov 25, 2011 at 01:11 PM.
Old Nov 25, 2011, 01:10 PM
fcbflyer is offline
Find More Posts by fcbflyer
Sloping the Financial Cliff
fcbflyer's Avatar
Moved to:


https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...2#post19968186
Last edited by fcbflyer; Nov 25, 2011 at 01:13 PM. Reason: Moved
Old Nov 26, 2011, 05:42 AM
Chris Benndorf is offline
Find More Posts by Chris Benndorf
Registered User
Hi,

just got my Blue Sensor Stations and i'm measuring the main battery voltage now on all my helis. I would be really happy with my A9 but one thing is absolutely annoying: when i disconnect the helis battery it starts beeping and i cannot stop it - except by switching it off.

Hitec: Please do something... ASAP!

THX
Chris


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 11:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 01:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 09:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 04:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 02:42 AM