Thread Tools
Old Nov 13, 2010, 10:06 AM
Luis_Claudio is offline
Find More Posts by Luis_Claudio
Luis Claudio - Rio - Brazil
Luis_Claudio's Avatar
Where´s the sheapest store I can find the Hitec aurora 9? Here in Brazil t´s so expensive, better I import!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 13, 2010, 10:23 AM
BarnOwl is offline
Find More Posts by BarnOwl
Heli's and gliders, what else?
BarnOwl's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan Schmoekel View Post
Is that with trhe stock battery?? I wonder how a lipo would balance with that.....
The Duzi one shown above is with a Turnigy 2200 lipo.
Old Nov 13, 2010, 03:29 PM
Nathan Schmoekel is offline
Find More Posts by Nathan Schmoekel
ground penetration specialist
Nathan Schmoekel's Avatar
SWEEEEET!!!!

That's the battery I have in mine too.....I guess that puts me on the "I want one too" list
Old Jan 16, 2011, 09:01 AM
mr.x. is offline
Find More Posts by mr.x.
Registered User
mr.x.'s Avatar
Anyone else have a problem with the neck strap slipping out of the balancer? I have had this happen a couple times with the spektrum one and broke a couple of the switches on the aurora.
Old Jan 16, 2011, 11:16 AM
mtnlvr is offline
Find More Posts by mtnlvr
Registered User
Ouch! I haven't had that problem using a neckstrap with the branding of another Freaky site. What neckstrap are you using? It could be related to a certain type of clasp, or a worn clasp.
Old Jan 16, 2011, 12:58 PM
mr.x. is offline
Find More Posts by mr.x.
Registered User
mr.x.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnlvr View Post
Ouch! I haven't had that problem using a neckstrap with the branding of another Freaky site. What neckstrap are you using? It could be related to a certain type of clasp, or a worn clasp.
It is a brand new hitec strap and a spectrum neck balancer on my aurora 9. I think it has something to do with the width of where the clasp attaches to the balancer. the spektrum one is too thin.
Old Jan 16, 2011, 02:01 PM
Nathan Schmoekel is offline
Find More Posts by Nathan Schmoekel
ground penetration specialist
Nathan Schmoekel's Avatar
I could see if the spectrum bit was too wide, and kept the strap clasp from closing properly....but i can't wrap my head around how the spectrum thingy being too thin would be an issue???

Unless the clasp has a gap when it's closed and the spectrum thingy wiggles it's way into the gap and opens the clasp....causing the slip out???

Sounds like a simple case of "what you have is not compatible"

Time to try something else before it costs you a new transmitter......and test test test.

Perhaps you could wear your radio and jump on your bed for a while as a test method.....the radio should fall harmlessly on the soft surface if something fails....and you can't pass up a proper excuse to jump on a bed like a four-year-old
Old Jan 16, 2011, 10:39 PM
mr.x. is offline
Find More Posts by mr.x.
Registered User
mr.x.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan Schmoekel View Post
I could see if the spectrum bit was too wide, and kept the strap clasp from closing properly....but i can't wrap my head around how the spectrum thingy being too thin would be an issue???

Unless the clasp has a gap when it's closed and the spectrum thingy wiggles it's way into the gap and opens the clasp....causing the slip out???

Sounds like a simple case of "what you have is not compatible"

Time to try something else before it costs you a new transmitter......and test test test.

Perhaps you could wear your radio and jump on your bed for a while as a test method.....the radio should fall harmlessly on the soft surface if something fails....and you can't pass up a proper excuse to jump on a bed like a four-year-old
I glued a plastic ring on to give it a try. I may just end up getting the original one if this doesn't work
Old Jan 21, 2011, 01:29 PM
mr.x. is offline
Find More Posts by mr.x.
Registered User
mr.x.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.x. View Post
I glued a plastic ring on to give it a try. I may just end up getting the original one if this doesn't work
Ok Here she is with the replaces switches I used from an old radio. I added red shrink rap to the 3 position one. Next I need to polish the aluminum hanger to match the chrome bezel
Old Jan 22, 2012, 11:23 PM
prefabu is offline
Find More Posts by prefabu
Registered User

The cheap route


I just made a balancer out of 3/4" X 1/8" aluminum since I had a piece sitting on the shelf. It took about 10 minutes to make. With the 1/4" bolt and nut the total cost was between 25 and 50 cents. I just bent the aluminum with a small vise and a pair of channellocks pliers, cut the aluminum with a hacksaw, and then drilled a couple of 1/4" holes. The balancer also makes a great handle for picking up the radio.
Old Feb 27, 2013, 08:27 AM
cropcircle is offline
Find More Posts by cropcircle
Registered User
cropcircle's Avatar
I have this on my A9 and it fits great.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Idea Hitec Aurora 9 Consideration! zero2444 Radios 34 Oct 28, 2009 01:21 PM
Discussion Lipo Balance Question brianfp_400 Batteries and Chargers 1 Oct 26, 2009 10:46 AM
Discussion Thunder TC6 charger balance adapter question Gunky HobbyPartz.com 3 Oct 14, 2009 06:41 PM
Help! what balance adapter (hyperion 6s battery needs to balance on tp210) sbmon Batteries and Chargers 7 Sep 15, 2009 01:49 PM
Question Rhino battery balance tap question. GunnyGlow Batteries and Chargers 18 Sep 13, 2009 11:04 PM