Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Jan 01, 2013, 02:56 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Ikankrachuhmoll,
I have to admit I haven't seen that one before and have no real idea where that is coming from. It shouldn't make a difference in software whether or not another display is attached as long as it's primary...
You said it's a new laptop. Is it running Windows 8 by any chance? I haven't tried an external display on that OS yet.
I'm sorry I can't be of more help.

Davy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:01 AM
berts is offline
Find More Posts by berts
Registered User
Hi, Is there a bixler or sky surfer plane for rc pilot anywhere, bert
Old Jan 28, 2013, 07:12 AM
SuperBarlow is offline
Find More Posts by SuperBarlow
No place like cloud base......
SuperBarlow's Avatar
The hawksky is the same thing, found on GGunters site here: http://gunnerson.homestead.com/files/rcdp_models.htm
Old Jan 29, 2013, 03:51 AM
berts is offline
Find More Posts by berts
Registered User
Thanks for that, Just the job
Old Jan 29, 2013, 05:38 PM
jonrcflier is offline
Find More Posts by jonrcflier
Registered User
Franky,
I'm just getting started with RC Desk Pilot Aircraft Editor. My question is, have you designed all your models using RC Desk Pilot Editor? If not, what kind of program/software are you using?
Obviously there is a lot to learn . . . I would like to get started.
hanks for any suggestions you might have.

John W
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:21 AM
SuperBarlow is offline
Find More Posts by SuperBarlow
No place like cloud base......
SuperBarlow's Avatar
I'm not Franky, but I can help,

You can't design the model in the aircraft editor. You have to model the plane in a 3D modeling software first (I use Blender) and then export it to direct x file format.

You can then use the aircraft editor to import the 3D model, add control surfaces, change the physics of the plane, and add collision and landing gear points.

I don't believe that there is another software that you can use to take the model from .x format to being usable in the sim.

Ask away any questions,

SB
Old Jan 30, 2013, 03:07 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Hi John,

There is an - also free - alternative to Blender: Metasequoia.
It's the tool traditionally used for modeling planes for FMS and I too use it for making my models. You can find it here:
http://metaseq.net/english/

And here is a nice tutorial to get you started modeling planes:
http://sekiai.net/fms/Metasequoia_e.htm

It's probably simpler than Blender, but also offers less features and possibilities.

Whatever tool you end up using: there is a learning curve. Don't give up too quickly!

Cheers,
Davy
Old Feb 06, 2013, 05:09 AM
fritz2460 is offline
Find More Posts by fritz2460
Registered User
Hi,
I have JR transmitters. Could somebody advise the correct to use the one have have lights up but the sim will not respond to commands. A couple of the local boys are very keen and this would a great way for them to start.
thanks

Ray
Old Feb 06, 2013, 04:44 PM
berts is offline
Find More Posts by berts
Registered User
hi fritz, is your tx,[ cable,] being reconizied as a game controller by your computer, if not it wont respond.
Old Feb 07, 2013, 05:36 AM
fritz2460 is offline
Find More Posts by fritz2460
Registered User
Hi Berts,
I am new to the sim area have purchased this cable
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=13597
I noticed in some of the info on the thread a straight usb to 3.5mm. Is that the type required to operate this sim?
thanks

Ray
Old Feb 07, 2013, 04:51 PM
berts is offline
Find More Posts by berts
Registered User
fritz, you have to check if your computer is reconizing your cable and transmitter as a game controller. Plug your cable in , open your start menu, open devices and printers, you should see it in there, mine says ppm with a picture of a game controller. Right click on it and open properties and in that window it should say what the categories are ie; game controller
Old Feb 09, 2013, 04:25 PM
superbob11 is offline
Find More Posts by superbob11
Registered User
is there anyway to use this sim with a keyboard
Old Feb 09, 2013, 04:31 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbob11 View Post
is there anyway to use this sim with a keyboard
Yes, you can use the numeric keyboard. The keys are described in the included manual. The BMI version has slightly better keyboard support. For a realistic experience I do suggest getting a cheap USB dummy transmitter.
Cheers,
Davy
Old Feb 09, 2013, 04:39 PM
superbob11 is offline
Find More Posts by superbob11
Registered User
thanks but can you give me like a cheat sheet of like all thee controls corilated with keyboard keys
Old Feb 09, 2013, 04:42 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbob11 View Post
thanks but can you give me like a cheat sheet of like all thee controls corilated with keyboard keys
For version 0.1.3 it's in the back of the manual included with the installation. You can find it in the Windows start menu under "RC Desk Pilot". For the BMI version, the manual is on their website at http://www.bmi-models.com/download/B...mulator GB.pdf


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Atlanta area micro r/c heli pilot needed ASAP Greg McNair Aerial Photography 1 Nov 13, 2006 06:20 AM
For Sale (71)r/c digest mags up for bid bigtfortulsa Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:29 AM
For Sale Old r/c Digest magazines up for bid bigtfortulsa Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:24 AM
R/C Airship Pilot Needed - Orlando, FL Stevens AeroModel Parkflyers 4 Mar 18, 2002 10:24 PM