Thread Tools
Old Mar 01, 2012, 04:27 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaker777 View Post
Hi Davy, Have you givin any thought to adding multyplayer to the sim?
Hi Shaker777, congrats on those very original models (and figuring out the model format )!
Yes, I've actually done some work already on multiplayer, but it's a complicated feature. It might take some time before I get it working satisfactory.

Cheers!
Davy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 01, 2012, 07:23 PM
Shaker777 is offline
Find More Posts by Shaker777
Registered User
AWESOME, you and you sim are the BOMB, Davy. Thankyou for all your hard work.

Kevin
Old Mar 01, 2012, 11:36 PM
kdahlhaus is offline
Find More Posts by kdahlhaus
Registered User
kdahlhaus's Avatar
Davy,

It would be cool to leave trails from the wingips, each a different color, to help out with aerobatics. I'm having a ball with the recent SE5a and Eastbourne models.
Old Mar 04, 2012, 03:05 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdahlhaus View Post
Davy,

It would be cool to leave trails from the wingips, each a different color, to help out with aerobatics. I'm having a ball with the recent SE5a and Eastbourne models.
Good idea. I'll add it to the list, but can't promise anything with regards to timing, it's a long list

Davy
Old Mar 11, 2012, 05:04 AM
chris1379 is offline
Find More Posts by chris1379
Registered User
chris1379's Avatar
I am trying out the depron P-51D because it looks like a plane I have. The problem is it flies way faster than mine and won't stay level in flight. How can I change this?
Old Mar 13, 2012, 08:11 PM
boingk is offline
Find More Posts by boingk
Registered User
boingk's Avatar
Chris, it sounds like you may need to reaclibrate your controller. Also, some planes will dive or climb a bit depending on the thrustline relative to their centre of mass.

You should recalibrate your controller first, then try tweaks to the model properties. I would start by raising the thrust line slightly and seeing how that affects it.

Cheers - boingk
Old Mar 18, 2012, 10:19 PM
JD-Slow-Thumbs is offline
Find More Posts by JD-Slow-Thumbs
Requires Further Research :)

Separate Aileron Channels For Transmitter Mixes ?


I want to setup my planes with separate servos/channels for each aileron,
then program transmitter mixes to give differential ailerons and flaperons,
is there a way to make R/C Desk Pilot work with separate aileron channels?

Thanks
Old Mar 19, 2012, 02:45 AM
numanair is offline
Find More Posts by numanair
Registered User
numanair's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDickey View Post
I want to setup my planes with separate servos/channels for each aileron,
then program transmitter mixes to give differential ailerons and flaperons,
is there a way to make R/C Desk Pilot work with separate aileron channels?

Thanks
I too would like to do this for flaperons and such.
Old Mar 19, 2012, 06:25 PM
GeneralFailure is offline
Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Well, you can do flaperons with RCDP, but the mixing is done by the sim and not by the tx. There is also a difference between the visual appearance and the actual flight model: the flight model doesn't care if the flap effect is achieved with flaperons or flaps.
If you're interested, the flaperon can be achieved using the same technique as the v-tail mixing on the sloap soarer. I think it is also explained in the aircraft editor manual.
So, in short: no, unfortunately you can't do transmitter mixing to get flaperons. But I have received several requests for it...

Cheers,
Davy
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:10 PM
RCICE is offline
Find More Posts by RCICE
Registered User
RCICE's Avatar
Is their any update on the tri or quadcopter? Oh and btw great sim the only sim that works on my pc.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 12:03 AM
JD-Slow-Thumbs is offline
Find More Posts by JD-Slow-Thumbs
Requires Further Research :)

Separate Channels For Transmitter Mixes


Quote:
Separate Channels For Transmitter Mixes
No, unfortunately you can't do transmitter mixing to get flaperons.
But I have received several requests for it...
Davy,
Thanks for the straight answer.
Another application for transmitter mixes would be for delta elevons, I would like to reduce the rolling aileron function while keeping the pitching elevator function.
Thanks
John
Old Apr 08, 2012, 02:18 PM
YosefAugers is offline
Find More Posts by YosefAugers
da Perfesser
YosefAugers's Avatar

Trying to learn basics


Hello, I'm using the RC Desk Pilot to learn basic throttle, elevator, rudder control. My current real plane is a Parkzone Ember 2 (ultralight, high dihedral, no ailerons). In Desk Pilot, the closest model I've found to the Ember is the J-Bug but the J-Bug (unlike other models) doesn't make sound so I can't easily tell where I have the throttle set. This is complicated by me using an xBox 360 controller wired into my PC's USB hub -- the left joystick, used for the throttle, always centers yet the J-Bug's throttle setting doesn't necessarily go to 50% when the stick centers, e.g., if I pull the throttle all the way back and then let go the J-Bug's prop says still. My questions are:

1. Is there a J-Bug model for RC Desk Pilot that does make sound?

2. Is there another model for RC Desk Pilot that mimics the Ember?

I've searched and searched and found lots of user-created models but the silent J-Bug is the best I've found so far to mimic the Ember.

TIA
Old Apr 08, 2012, 05:34 PM
tymbrewolf is offline
Find More Posts by tymbrewolf
Registered User
Look around post 1065 for some electric motor wav files. You just have to import the sound file in the jbug. You can "steal" any motor .wav file from any other model that you would happen to like as well.
Old Apr 08, 2012, 05:35 PM
tymbrewolf is offline
Find More Posts by tymbrewolf
Registered User
you can also spend about $18 for a usb controlller that will mimic a cheap radio simulator

several places to buy them. Here is one:

http://www.nitroplanes.com/newrcte6chfl.html
Last edited by tymbrewolf; Apr 08, 2012 at 05:41 PM.
Old Apr 08, 2012, 05:36 PM
numanair is offline
Find More Posts by numanair
Registered User
numanair's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by YosefAugers View Post
Hello, I'm using the RC Desk Pilot to learn basic throttle, elevator, rudder control. My current real plane is a Parkzone Ember 2 (ultralight, high dihedral, no ailerons). In Desk Pilot, the closest model I've found to the Ember is the J-Bug but the J-Bug (unlike other models) doesn't make sound so I can't easily tell where I have the throttle set. This is complicated by me using an xBox 360 controller wired into my PC's USB hub -- the left joystick, used for the throttle, always centers yet the J-Bug's throttle setting doesn't necessarily go to 50% when the stick centers, e.g., if I pull the throttle all the way back and then let go the J-Bug's prop says still. My questions are:

1. Is there a J-Bug model for RC Desk Pilot that does make sound?

2. Is there another model for RC Desk Pilot that mimics the Ember?

I've searched and searched and found lots of user-created models but the silent J-Bug is the best I've found so far to mimic the Ember.

TIA
You can add sound by copying it from another model and using the editor to choose it (actually, the aircraft editor should copy it for you).


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Atlanta area micro r/c heli pilot needed ASAP Greg McNair Aerial Photography 1 Nov 13, 2006 06:20 AM
For Sale (71)r/c digest mags up for bid bigtfortulsa Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:29 AM
For Sale Old r/c Digest magazines up for bid bigtfortulsa Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:24 AM
R/C Airship Pilot Needed - Orlando, FL Stevens AeroModel Parkflyers 4 Mar 18, 2002 10:24 PM