Thread Tools
Old Feb 21, 2012, 09:07 PM
Eves is offline
Find More Posts by Eves
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomaswildcat View Post
Hello

Does anyone know if the Alula in the sim flys like the actual model? I can't get the sim version to come down! Thanks
Hmmm , I made the Alulah (the sim version) and was told by Robert (the Alulah's creator) that it flew pretty near to the actual thing. There hasn't been any other problems mentioned about it.
Can you elaborate a bit more?
Do you get this reaction with any other planes?
Maybe try checking the 'expo' setting for the elevators in the controller settings and/or calibrating your controller in the window's control options/game controllers. I've had to do that to get a proper control response.
Last edited by Eves; Feb 21, 2012 at 09:18 PM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 21, 2012, 09:48 PM
boingk is offline
Find More Posts by boingk
Registered User
boingk's Avatar
I think hes saying that it just seems very efficient is all - which it certainly does seem to be!

Watching videos and the like of the real thing I'd say it flies pretty near to it, too.

Cheers - boingk
Old Feb 22, 2012, 08:41 AM
thomaswildcat is offline
Find More Posts by thomaswildcat
Registered User
Yes, what I meant is that it flys amazingly well, I may have to get the kit!
Thanks for the replies.
Old Feb 22, 2012, 07:04 PM
Eves is offline
Find More Posts by Eves
Registered User
Awww, that's great guys. I often take things too literal.

The flight physics were derived from entering the actual specs. (weights and measurements), following the Alulah threads and watching the vids. Of course it's not a 100% accurate simulation (what is?), but as close as I could get without flying one myself. I wish it had a little more gliding speed in the sim, but that would mean messing around with some of the actual specs and I decided to leave them 'as is' at the time.

The Alulah is mostly wing... it does have a great glide ratio. A well designed and thought out plane. I'm sure the real thing is even more fun to fly. I've been thinking hard about getting one myself.

Thanks for the complements guy's. I'm sure Robert the BlueFalcon appreciates it too.

for those who may have missed it, here it is again.
Click on the pic for the Alulah files.

Old Feb 24, 2012, 10:24 PM
nonameface is offline
Find More Posts by nonameface
Registered User
nonameface's Avatar
Just downloaded R/C Desk Pilot as I'm getting back into flying. I got out because I couldn't afford to buy new planes and gear once I destroyed them (and I didn't have a good place to fly). I'm back because I decided who needs money anyways? HA!

I tried this sim before deciding if I want to buy either Phoenix or RealFlight. After trying this one I don't think I will buy either. GREAT JOB! And the fact that it is free is awesome. I've been flying with a CHEAP Dynam USB TX and it works great.

Thanks for all the great work! And to the guy that made the SuperCub model thank you very much. I decided to "come back" with a RTF supercub after learning that my "top-of-the-line" DX6 isn't compatible with anything anymore Flying the SC in the sim has been great. I haven't put the real one up in the air yet.


THANKS to all involved. I am very much appreciative!!
Old Feb 28, 2012, 03:08 PM
acs23 is offline
Find More Posts by acs23
Registered User
can i use my dx6i, and how? (usb, etc)
Old Feb 28, 2012, 11:44 PM
numanair is offline
Find More Posts by numanair
Registered User
numanair's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by acs23 View Post
can i use my dx6i, and how? (usb, etc)
Yes you can. Try using smartpropoplus (it's free). It uses an audio cable to connect the trainer port to an audio-in port on your computer.
Old Feb 29, 2012, 12:45 AM
Shaker777 is offline
Find More Posts by Shaker777
Registered User

Blade SR


Here's a Blade SR I put together. Hope you guy's enjoy it. Wish my real one flew this good.
Old Feb 29, 2012, 12:57 AM
Shaker777 is offline
Find More Posts by Shaker777
Registered User

Boats for BMI flight sim


Here's a couple of boats I've been playing with in BMI flight sim lake. Made them just to see if it would work. Turns out your sim is an all around RC sim.
Old Feb 29, 2012, 01:51 AM
boingk is offline
Find More Posts by boingk
Registered User
boingk's Avatar
Top work on the boats mate, they do work really well!

Cheers - boingk
Old Feb 29, 2012, 02:22 AM
numanair is offline
Find More Posts by numanair
Registered User
numanair's Avatar
Are the only differences with the BMI version the lake, included planes, and the promotional graphics?
Old Feb 29, 2012, 05:54 AM
Shaker777 is offline
Find More Posts by Shaker777
Registered User
From what I noticed, that's the only difference. Also if you set your smoke detail to low, it makes for an awsome rooster tail for the boats.
Old Feb 29, 2012, 06:54 AM
Andy2No is offline
Find More Posts by Andy2No
NaN
Andy2No's Avatar
There's the ground in view thing too. I don't think RCDP does that.

The boats are good. The Syma seems to go faster in reverse though.

I like the Blade CX. I can't get the Blade SR to work on my PC. There's some sort of dialog box when I try to select it, that I can't see but I can close it - I get a brief glimpse of it, and I can just about make out the X button before it disappears so I know where to click. Closing that invisible box lets me choose another model.

Maybe it's just that my graphics card is a bit primitive. I changed my Radeon 9250 to a Radeon 9600 Pro EZ because the Radeon 9250 went a bit funny - I had to underclock it a bit to get it to work properly (even for normal Windows stuff), shortly after starting to use it with the BMI sim. I don't know if there's any connection.
Old Feb 29, 2012, 08:18 AM
boingk is offline
Find More Posts by boingk
Registered User
boingk's Avatar
The ground in view is a definite improvement over the 1.3 version of RCDP. I personally think its a must for landings, especially on those craft requiring a bit more thought out procedures (read: 'long approaches') for landing.

Just tried the Blade SR - love it! Only using my numpad to fly at the moment due to my corded game controller being otherwise down... but it seems to fly very well.

Cheers - boingk
Old Mar 01, 2012, 01:20 AM
Shaker777 is offline
Find More Posts by Shaker777
Registered User
Hi Davy, Have you givin any thought to adding multyplayer to the sim?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Atlanta area micro r/c heli pilot needed ASAP Greg McNair Aerial Photography 1 Nov 13, 2006 06:20 AM
For Sale (71)r/c digest mags up for bid bigtfortulsa Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:29 AM
For Sale Old r/c Digest magazines up for bid bigtfortulsa Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:24 AM
R/C Airship Pilot Needed - Orlando, FL Stevens AeroModel Parkflyers 4 Mar 18, 2002 10:24 PM