Thread Tools
Aug 28, 2009, 11:56 PM
Registered User
Help!

dxi/ar6100 binding problem


Just got my dx6i with an ar6100 in today and I have no clue what I'm doin. I'm new to dsm2 tech n i need help. For starters, how the heck do I bind the rx to tx??? i've gotten as far as plug in the bind plug into the batt/bind slot and dunno where to go from there... i've tried plugging an esc into throttle slot and then battery to esc but the led on the rx doesn't flash like it's supposed to... Pease help!!!!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 29, 2009, 12:02 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
plug bind plug into rx...plug in battery or turn on receiver, rx should be flashing, now hold the trainer switch down on the tx and turn the tx on while doing this, that should do it.
Aug 29, 2009, 12:04 AM
Registered User
i don't get what u mean by "plug in the battery". Aren't i doing that when i plug it into the esc and esc into rx?
Aug 29, 2009, 12:14 AM
Registered User
Jimmi's Avatar
You can click on youtube and it will show you how to bind....
Aug 29, 2009, 12:15 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
yes...have the esc plugged into the rx...then put the bind plug in...THEN plug in the battery, it should be blinking....now turn on the dx6i while holding down the trainer switch, it should say binding on the front screen or bind mode. i dont remember which one.
Aug 29, 2009, 12:25 AM
Registered User
yeah that's exactly what i'm doin n the rx isn't blinking
Aug 29, 2009, 12:27 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
you have something plugged into the receiver wrong im guessing
Aug 29, 2009, 12:38 AM
Registered User
bind plug is in batt/bind slot n esc in throttle slot....
Aug 29, 2009, 12:40 AM
Registered User
got it, had them plugged in backwards :P thanks, much appreciated!!
Aug 29, 2009, 12:49 AM
Registered User
kunclebuc's Avatar
Superguy6486
You should have the bind plug pluged into bat/bind port and plug the esc/bec into the throt. port. this is how my ar6200 is hooked up. Check that and make sure your bat. is fully charged. If it still does not work you may have a bad rx.
Aug 29, 2009, 02:15 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twister773
you have something plugged into the receiver wrong im guessing
Quote:
Originally Posted by superguy6486
got it, had them plugged in backwards :P thanks, much appreciated!!
.
Aug 29, 2009, 10:39 AM
Just having fun
Fredriksson's Avatar
Just in case you did not get a manual with your DX6i, here is a link to it.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/ProdInfo...nual-LoRes.pdf

Hint: When all else fails, read the manual.

Freddy
Aug 29, 2009, 04:37 PM
Registered User
lol thanks freddy :P


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion How do end points work? My solution to binding problem correct? vadim Mini Helis 3 Oct 21, 2006 12:52 AM
Discussion dx6 binding problem pugger Mini Helis 2 Sep 29, 2006 05:02 PM
Build Log Raptor 50 titan washout binding problem rjfon1 Fuel Heli Talk 5 Apr 29, 2006 01:42 AM
Hacker B408L Binding Problem Brett Electric Heli Talk 5 Oct 29, 2001 02:18 AM