New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:44 PM
bryansifsof44 is online now
Find More Posts by bryansifsof44
bryansifsof44's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by robj View Post
Never touched them, I still have some spares...somewhere.
Sweet... Reason I ask is I'm considering them in my helis... Happy with motrolfly in my airplanes.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:46 PM
robj is offline
Find More Posts by robj
Registered User
robj's Avatar
I guess they are good there....where they started?? Dunno, my first 30cc plane was a 70 and came with this motor. So my second 30cc plane a vyper got one to.
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:50 PM
bryansifsof44 is online now
Find More Posts by bryansifsof44
bryansifsof44's Avatar
There's this one guy running one to 2400 watts in a 60"EXP with crazy power and like 20g heavier then my 4315-480. Only a 15x8 prop, I prefer a 16" on the 60" airframe. But if wound right is a viable option.
Old Jan 28, 2013, 03:45 PM
hertzrepkeith is offline
Find More Posts by hertzrepkeith
Registered User
hertzrepkeith's Avatar
I have my Set to go off at 4.2 Volts and have never had a problem. It seems like these batteries that come with this Transmitter have not held up very well. I am only getting about 2 1/2 Hr at the field on a full pack before I am getting a alarm. I really want to go to the Lipo pack but have just not justified paying 70 Bucks for the Lipo. I know you can get the turnigy for like 40, but I don
t know if I trust with my planes!
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithder View Post
I have the DX8 monitoring pack voltage with the telemetry module. I know I can have it alarm at a specific voltage, just not sure what voltage to set it to. I know voltage will sag under high loads so I don't want to set it too high or it will be going off every time I goose it.
Old Jan 28, 2013, 04:06 PM
3drcparts is offline
Find More Posts by 3drcparts
inverted-i-fly
3drcparts's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hertzrepkeith View Post
I have my Set to go off at 4.2 Volts and have never had a problem. It seems like these batteries that come with this Transmitter have not held up very well. I am only getting about 2 1/2 Hr at the field on a full pack before I am getting a alarm. I really want to go to the Lipo pack but have just not justified paying 70 Bucks for the Lipo. I know you can get the turnigy for like 40, but I don
t know if I trust with my planes!
I have the turnigy in my dx8, get about 2 weeks of flying 4-5 days as week, never a problem in the past 8 months, I think I paid 17.99
Old Jan 28, 2013, 05:31 PM
3DNater is online now
Find More Posts by 3DNater
3d NOOBular
3DNater's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hertzrepkeith View Post
I have my Set to go off at 4.2 Volts and have never had a problem. It seems like these batteries that come with this Transmitter have not held up very well. I am only getting about 2 1/2 Hr at the field on a full pack before I am getting a alarm. I really want to go to the Lipo pack but have just not justified paying 70 Bucks for the Lipo. I know you can get the turnigy for like 40, but I don
t know if I trust with my planes!
Check at valuehobby.com. they have some tx packs. Just make sure the dimensions will fit in your tx before buying. If they don't have the right battery connector you can use the pigtail from the stock battery. Just solder the wires together and seal with shrink tube.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 02:28 PM
Dennis C is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis C
Registered User
Dennis C's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT. View Post
Looks that way!! Though the A60-5S is killer on 8S in the 74" EDge, but then, the Edge tends to come out tail heavy...

Also...Aero-Model (the U.S. distributor), doesn't even list the A60-7XS...... Hmmmmmm... I'll have to call them tomorrow and see what's up with that!!

SteveT.


it is a new release and still a couple of months out, same as the 6xs just a different kv


Dennis
Old Jan 29, 2013, 02:34 PM
Dennis C is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis C
Registered User
Dennis C's Avatar
And I just hit the buy button for an electric orange 71" Slick, so That would make me a tentative official owner and member of the sick slick club.

Now if Big foot were just available Then I could be a fanatic.

Dennis
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:51 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis C View Post
it is a new release and still a couple of months out, same as the 6xs just a different kv


Dennis
Just talked to Mike at AeroModel, they are on order, and should be here "soon"....but you know how "soon" can be....next week, next moth...

SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:52 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis C View Post
And I just hit the buy button for an electric orange 71" Slick, so That would make me a tentative official owner and member of the sick slick club.

Now if Big foot were just available Then I could be a fanatic.

Dennis
Can't wait for that one...I have everything except the servos for two of them. One for me, one for my son.....

SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Jan 29, 2013, 10:14 PM
hertzrepkeith is offline
Find More Posts by hertzrepkeith
Registered User
hertzrepkeith's Avatar
Can I be your new SON
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT. View Post
Can't wait for that one...I have everything except the servos for two of them. One for me, one for my son.....

SteveT.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 10:58 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hertzrepkeith View Post
Can I be your new SON
But then I would have to buy three, and then I couldn't afford the servos...

SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Jan 29, 2013, 11:41 PM
hertzrepkeith is offline
Find More Posts by hertzrepkeith
Registered User
hertzrepkeith's Avatar
Hey no problem!!!!............I will provide the SERVOS!
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT. View Post
But then I would have to buy three, and then I couldn't afford the servos...

SteveT.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 11:43 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hertzrepkeith View Post
Hey no problem!!!!............I will provide the SERVOS!
But would also need to buy another motor, ESC, BEC, etc....so...sorry....no adoptions right now....

SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:52 AM
Maxmannnn is offline
Find More Posts by Maxmannnn
Registered User
My shin met my slick elevator in 15 degree temps. Anybody know what size robarts to go with?? Whats the best extraction method?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll 3D hobby shop 51" slick or 55" SHP? appleflyer 3D Flying 24 Mar 24, 2009 07:29 PM
Video 3D Hobby Shop's AJ Slick Clark Warfel Electric Plane Talk 3 May 08, 2008 08:31 AM