Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Jun 28, 2009, 12:57 AM
Build Log

Whim Series Micro Squire

Hello Everybody,

I am new to this hobby. I have a Nexstar Select Trainer (Nitro) that was a gift for my birthday last year. I have completed this plane and started the engine for the preliminary break in and now I am stuck. Due to the lack of funds and mostly time, I haven't been able to join a club with an instructor. On top of that, I have taxied her around and find myself very intimidated and because my grandfather bought it for me (he also bought one for himself and we live over 200 miles apart) I really don't want to crash her on the maiden. I decided to find an alternate way to learn how to fly. I love building and after extensive research, I found Park Scale Models. They offer many different kits that are affordable and I can just walk down the street to the local park to fly. I have chosen the Whim Series Micro Squire Trainer as my first build and intro into RC Plane flight. I ordered everything that I need to complete and have almost all of it. The only things that I am missing are a battery charger for my LiPo, a covering iron and the actual kit itself. I actually received my kit from Zeke at parkscalemodels.com over a week ago. Unfortuately, it was crushed and I had to file a claim with the USPS. Zeke sent it Priority Mail (insured) so I am covered and he has already sent me another kit. Hopefully the USPS doesn't crush this one. I will post all of the progress that I have made so far. Again, I am brand new to this wonderful hobby and to this amazing website. I would love any advice, tips and suggestions including how to use this website. Thanks to everybody especially Zeke. Great guy and great little planes.

Sean
to remove ads between posts
Jun 28, 2009, 04:08 AM
Danger is my middle name
I think the shipping companies take those "Do Not Crush" stickers as a challenge or something.....Hopefully you can get a replacement for the balsa pieces.