Apr 28, 2009, 03:31 PM
Thread OP
Help!

Help needed for Airboss 45 ESC

I am new to this ESC stuff. I bought a brand new Airboss 45 Elite ESC and 2814T/820 motor. I connected battery (2500mah 3S lipo) to ESC, ESC to motor, and BEC to RX. Then I turned the transmitter on, pulled the throttle stick down to idle position, turned the BEC switch on. According to instruction I am supposed to hear one tone from ESC but I didn't. Anyway, I get the power to my RX, but motor doesn't work. What may be the problem? Any quick help, opinions would be much appreciated.
to remove ads between posts
Apr 28, 2009, 04:16 PM
Suspended Account
Which transmitter and receiver are you using?
Apr 28, 2009, 04:44 PM
Thread OP
I'm using Futaba 7C FASST Tx and R617FS Rx. And yes, I reversed the throttle channel first as the ESC instructions say.
Apr 28, 2009, 05:18 PM
Can you connect a servo to the throttle-pins on the Rx to check that the throttle-stick operates the servo?
Apr 28, 2009, 06:06 PM
Thread OP
Yes, connecting a servo to throttle channel was the first thing I did, and it worked fine.
Apr 28, 2009, 06:38 PM
Thread OP
By the way, I've just checked the leadwires of the motor and measured the resistance of windings, all of them seems to be 0.2 Ohm. I guess motor is fine. But what's the problem with ESC?
Apr 28, 2009, 07:41 PM
Cumulus Altimus
you may have a OPTO ESC if so you need a rx pack try and hook up a rx pack then test if it comes on then you need a separate bec.
BTW you say bec to rx do you mean the servo looking wire from esc to rx?
Apr 28, 2009, 07:49 PM
Usual suspect.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wise_Man
I'm using Futaba 7C FASST Tx and R617FS Rx. And yes, I reversed the throttle channel first as the ESC instructions say.
Did you also trim the throttle channel all the way down to the bottom?
Apr 28, 2009, 08:06 PM
Thread OP
I don't think Airboss 45 is an OPTO ESC. And yes, when I say BEC to Rx I mean servo-looking wire from ESC to Rx.