Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2010, 06:59 PM
live_to_fly is offline
Find More Posts by live_to_fly
fly hard live easy
live_to_fly's Avatar
just thought i would add this one

http://www.chiefaircraft.com/rcmsec/Models/Model.html
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2010, 12:35 PM
TimJohnson is offline
Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
Old Apr 09, 2011, 03:52 PM
Murocflyer is offline
Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimJohnson View Post
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
Thanks for the note Tim. Looks like TT is using their site now. http://www.ttamerica.com/index.html I'll have to update my spreadsheet.

Frank
Old Apr 12, 2011, 09:53 PM
Steverc123 is offline
Find More Posts by Steverc123
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Old Apr 13, 2011, 10:56 AM
TimJohnson is offline
Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
BH Models https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/bh/

ASM https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/asm/

These two Name plates are exclusive to Hobby People/Global
Old Apr 13, 2011, 12:00 PM
Murocflyer is offline
Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEVERC123 View Post
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Old Apr 13, 2011, 05:05 PM
Steverc123 is offline
Find More Posts by Steverc123
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
No problem, Did these folks get mentioned? I found them while hunting for a Flybaby. http://www.fasmamodels.gr/index.php?...oducts_id=7237
Old Apr 14, 2011, 08:56 PM
LKruse is offline
Find More Posts by LKruse
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murocflyer View Post
I'm building a list of companies that build and/or sell ARFs that are built for glow and gas engines. Since Hangar 9 builds ARFs for Horizon Hobby I have combined them in one line.

Here is what I have discovered so far.

ARF Manufacturer/DealerWebsite

3D Hobby… www.3dhobbyshop.com/
A Main Hobbies… www.amainhobbies.com/index.php/cPath/3_516_693
Abell RC… www.abellrc.com/abellrchome.html
Ace Hobby Distributors (Ace,TT)… www.acehobby.com/ace/index.htm
Advantage Hobby (Multiple)... www.advantagehobby.com/?cat=144
Aero Works… www.aero-works.net/store/
AK Models… www.ak-models.com/
Airborne Models (World Models)… www.airborne-models.com/Index.asp
American Pioneer Hobbies Inc… www.americanpioneerhobbies.com/
Bill Hempel's Team Edge… www.billhempel.com/
Carl Goldberg Products LTD… www.carlgoldbergproducts.com/
Central Hobbies… www.centralhobbies.com/ARF/arf_00.html
Cermark… www.cermark.com/
Chief Aircraft Inc…. www.chiefaircraft.com/
Composite-ARF RC… www.composite-arf.com.hk/
East RC… www.eastrc.org/
Extreme Flight RC… www.extremeflightrc.com/
Fliton… www.fliton.com/main/main.php
Glens Models… www.glensmodels.com/2005.htm
Golden Skies R/C Aircraft… www.goldenskiesrc.com/
Hobby Barn (Multiple)… www.hobbybarn.com/
Hobby Lobby… www.hobby-lobby.com/rc_airplanes_84_ctg.htm
Hobby People… www.hobbypeople.net/categories/glowairplanes.asp
Horizon Hobby (Hangar 9)… www.horizonhobby.com/
Jet Hangar… www.jethangar.com/
Kangke… www.kangkeusa.com/superkraft.htm
Kondor Model Products… www.kmp.ca/
Kyosho America… www.kyoshoamerica.com/airplanes/
Tower Hobbies (Multiple)… www3.towerhobbies.com/listings/cat-a.html
Maxford USA… www.maxfordusa.com/glowgasarfproducts.aspx
Netbox Hobby (CA Models)… www.netboxhobby.com/main.sc
NitroPlanes… www.nitroplanes.com/nitro.html
Northeast Aerodynamics… www.ne-aero.com/
Ohio Model Products… www.ohiomodelplanes.com/
Pacific Aeromedel Inc…. www.pacaeromodel.com/
Performance A/C Unlimited… www.flypau.com/
Piedmont Models… www.piedmontmodels.com/
Precision Aerobatics… http://www.precisionaerobatics.com/p...ls.php?pid=183
RC Guys… www.rcguys.com/
Richmond Models… www.richmondrc.com/frameset.htm
SIG Manufacturing… www.sigmfg.com/
Texas ARF Airplanes… www.texasrcplanes.com/
Troy Built Models… www.troybuiltmodels.com/
VQ Models… www.vqwarbirds.com/
TZ Import… www.tzimport.com/products.html
Wholesale Planes (Multiple)… http://www.wholesaletrains.com/Airpl...&Item=giantarf
Wild Hare RC… www.wildharerc.com/
Yellow Aircraft International… www.yellowaircraft.com/index.htm


Note that this list will be changed and updated and stay in post #1.

Thanks,

Frank
Very useful. Thanks!
Old Apr 14, 2011, 10:03 PM
Steverc123 is offline
Find More Posts by Steverc123
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar

Better info on HVP Modell


This is a link to the manufacturer. (have to select chez for country to enter site, for some reason)

http://www.hvp-modell.cz/shop/uk/login.asp

Apparently the link i posted above was a dealer.
Old Apr 27, 2011, 06:31 PM
maverick64 is offline
Find More Posts by maverick64
Registered User
Where can i find how to learn to install the engine and what engine to get (including fuel tank) on a standard trainer airframe.

Sorry for lack of knowledge!
Old Jul 01, 2011, 12:09 PM
crucial is offline
Find More Posts by crucial
Registered User
crucial's Avatar
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
Old Jul 02, 2011, 12:47 AM
Murocflyer is offline
Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by crucial View Post
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Old Jul 03, 2011, 01:10 AM
ian145 is offline
Find More Posts by ian145
Registered User
ian145's Avatar
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
Old Jul 03, 2011, 10:01 AM
Murocflyer is offline
Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian145 View Post
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
You didn't say kit or ARF so I am assuming ARF. Here you go: http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=HAN4100

Frank
Old Jun 19, 2012, 08:01 PM
Murocflyer is offline
Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Lost the sticky status.

Wonder what happened.

Frank


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Fuel Plane Talk 29 Mar 28, 2009 05:23 PM
Discussion 1/5 Scale Dealers List rcimport Large Scale Cars 1 Mar 11, 2009 01:48 AM
Discussion Lesser known kit or arf builders? js99nielsen Electric Plane Talk 19 Dec 13, 2006 06:56 PM
Who should be add into GWS dealers list? GWS4CEO GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 19 Jul 04, 2003 07:01 PM