Thread Tools
Dec 05, 2010, 05:59 PM
fly hard live easy
live_to_fly's Avatar
just thought i would add this one

http://www.chiefaircraft.com/rcmsec/Models/Model.html
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 06, 2010, 11:35 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
Apr 09, 2011, 02:52 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimJohnson View Post
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
Thanks for the note Tim. Looks like TT is using their site now. http://www.ttamerica.com/index.html I'll have to update my spreadsheet.

Frank
Apr 12, 2011, 08:53 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Apr 13, 2011, 09:56 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
BH Models https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/bh/

ASM https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/asm/

These two Name plates are exclusive to Hobby People/Global
Apr 13, 2011, 11:00 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEVERC123 View Post
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Apr 13, 2011, 04:05 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
No problem, Did these folks get mentioned? I found them while hunting for a Flybaby. http://www.fasmamodels.gr/index.php?...oducts_id=7237
Apr 14, 2011, 07:56 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murocflyer View Post
I'm building a list of companies that build and/or sell ARFs that are built for glow and gas engines. Since Hangar 9 builds ARFs for Horizon Hobby I have combined them in one line.

Here is what I have discovered so far.

ARF Manufacturer/DealerWebsite

3D Hobby… www.3dhobbyshop.com/
A Main Hobbies… www.amainhobbies.com/index.php/cPath/3_516_693
Abell RC… www.abellrc.com/abellrchome.html
Ace Hobby Distributors (Ace,TT)… www.acehobby.com/ace/index.htm
Advantage Hobby (Multiple)... www.advantagehobby.com/?cat=144
Aero Works… www.aero-works.net/store/
AK Models… www.ak-models.com/
Airborne Models (World Models)… www.airborne-models.com/Index.asp
American Pioneer Hobbies Inc… www.americanpioneerhobbies.com/
Bill Hempel's Team Edge… www.billhempel.com/
Carl Goldberg Products LTD… www.carlgoldbergproducts.com/
Central Hobbies… www.centralhobbies.com/ARF/arf_00.html
Cermark… www.cermark.com/
Chief Aircraft Inc…. www.chiefaircraft.com/
Composite-ARF RC… www.composite-arf.com.hk/
East RC… www.eastrc.org/
Extreme Flight RC… www.extremeflightrc.com/
Fliton… www.fliton.com/main/main.php
Glens Models… www.glensmodels.com/2005.htm
Golden Skies R/C Aircraft… www.goldenskiesrc.com/
Hobby Barn (Multiple)… www.hobbybarn.com/
Hobby Lobby… www.hobby-lobby.com/rc_airplanes_84_ctg.htm
Hobby People… www.hobbypeople.net/categories/glowairplanes.asp
Horizon Hobby (Hangar 9)… www.horizonhobby.com/
Jet Hangar… www.jethangar.com/
Kangke… www.kangkeusa.com/superkraft.htm
Kondor Model Products… www.kmp.ca/
Kyosho America… www.kyoshoamerica.com/airplanes/
Tower Hobbies (Multiple)… www3.towerhobbies.com/listings/cat-a.html
Maxford USA… www.maxfordusa.com/glowgasarfproducts.aspx
Netbox Hobby (CA Models)… www.netboxhobby.com/main.sc
NitroPlanes… www.nitroplanes.com/nitro.html
Northeast Aerodynamics… www.ne-aero.com/
Ohio Model Products… www.ohiomodelplanes.com/
Pacific Aeromedel Inc…. www.pacaeromodel.com/
Performance A/C Unlimited… www.flypau.com/
Piedmont Models… www.piedmontmodels.com/
Precision Aerobatics… http://www.precisionaerobatics.com/p...ls.php?pid=183
RC Guys… www.rcguys.com/
Richmond Models… www.richmondrc.com/frameset.htm
SIG Manufacturing… www.sigmfg.com/
Texas ARF Airplanes… www.texasrcplanes.com/
Troy Built Models… www.troybuiltmodels.com/
VQ Models… www.vqwarbirds.com/
TZ Import… www.tzimport.com/products.html
Wholesale Planes (Multiple)… http://www.wholesaletrains.com/Airpl...&Item=giantarf
Wild Hare RC… www.wildharerc.com/
Yellow Aircraft International… www.yellowaircraft.com/index.htm


Note that this list will be changed and updated and stay in post #1.

Thanks,

Frank
Very useful. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2011, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar

Better info on HVP Modell


This is a link to the manufacturer. (have to select chez for country to enter site, for some reason)

http://www.hvp-modell.cz/shop/uk/login.asp

Apparently the link i posted above was a dealer.
Apr 27, 2011, 05:31 PM
Registered User
Where can i find how to learn to install the engine and what engine to get (including fuel tank) on a standard trainer airframe.

Sorry for lack of knowledge!
Jul 01, 2011, 11:09 AM
Registered User
crucial's Avatar
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
Jul 01, 2011, 11:47 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by crucial View Post
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Jul 03, 2011, 12:10 AM
Registered User
ian145's Avatar
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
Jul 03, 2011, 09:01 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian145 View Post
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
You didn't say kit or ARF so I am assuming ARF. Here you go: http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=HAN4100

Frank
Jun 19, 2012, 07:01 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Lost the sticky status.

Wonder what happened.

Frank


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Fuel Plane Talk 29 Mar 28, 2009 04:23 PM
Discussion 1/5 Scale Dealers List rcimport Large Scale Cars 1 Mar 11, 2009 12:48 AM
Discussion Lesser known kit or arf builders? js99nielsen Electric Plane Talk 19 Dec 13, 2006 05:56 PM
Who should be add into GWS dealers list? GWS4CEO GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 19 Jul 04, 2003 06:01 PM