Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Oct 08, 2012, 03:53 PM
Remklep is offline
Find More Posts by Remklep
Registered User
Another thing I noticed is when both power supplies are of, there is continuity between earth and the 5V prongs on the unmodified PSU.
The modified PSU doesn't have this, but I did not check before I modified it.

Danny
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 08, 2012, 05:24 PM
Robo1981 is offline
Find More Posts by Robo1981
Registered User
hello, is the kd-175 (14,4V and OVP-mod )short circuit protected ?
Old Oct 08, 2012, 07:06 PM
feathermerchant is offline
Find More Posts by feathermerchant
Use the 4S Luke
feathermerchant's Avatar
Remklep - Something is strange alright. If the cases are connectehave an outlet tester?d to the ground pins on the plugs and the plugs are plugged into a grounded socked, there should be no potential, AC or DC because they are all connected together. Do you have an outlet tester?
Old Oct 08, 2012, 07:28 PM
xandrios is offline
Find More Posts by xandrios
Steven
xandrios's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robo1981 View Post
hello, is the kd-175 (14,4V and OVP-mod )short circuit protected ?
The OCP circuit remains intact even after the OVP mod as can be seen here:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=606

Why do you ask??
Old Oct 08, 2012, 09:55 PM
BrushlesHeaven is offline
Find More Posts by BrushlesHeaven
Lipo Power
BrushlesHeaven's Avatar

Ps-3601-1c-rohs


Guys,
Is there a reason this temperature sensor is located at this area?
I know for a fact themperature is building up only at the high voltage area.
Also the air flow of fresh air lands on the sensor way before the worm area so why there? It would more sense to me to controll temperature buil up at the end...
Thanks
Robert
Old Oct 09, 2012, 08:53 AM
roadsplat is offline
Find More Posts by roadsplat
Registered User
Hoping that someone can help me....

Does anyone know what the pinout is for a Delta Electronics DPS-450FB B power supply is? I have been searching the web but can't find any schematics or pinout diagrams.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Ray C
Old Oct 09, 2012, 02:56 PM
xandrios is offline
Find More Posts by xandrios
Steven
xandrios's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by roadsplat View Post
Hoping that someone can help me....

Does anyone know what the pinout is for a Delta Electronics DPS-450FB B power supply is? I have been searching the web but can't find any schematics or pinout diagrams.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Ray C
Try connecting these 2 pins together. It should power up.

Old Oct 09, 2012, 03:13 PM
stgdz is offline
Find More Posts by stgdz
Volts>amps
stgdz's Avatar
Any process on the dell 6650 and combining two?
Old Oct 09, 2012, 03:29 PM
xandrios is offline
Find More Posts by xandrios
Steven
xandrios's Avatar
Yo stgdz.

Just connect em up in series and go. No mods needed for series operation. DC ground is not connected to the case.

For parallel operation connect pins D1 together to utilize the current share function.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=1625
Last edited by xandrios; Oct 09, 2012 at 03:43 PM.
Old Oct 09, 2012, 04:12 PM
wevets is offline
Find More Posts by wevets
Registered User
Has anyone figured out how to adjust the output voltage of a Dell Poweredge 2850 power supply, model 7000814? I just converted a couple to be charger power supplies, but would like to be able to tweak the output voltage.

Along these lines, I have been able to isolate the output from the chassis ground by going inside the box and remounting the two circuit boards to the metal chassis with nylon 4-40 screws with nylon washers between the boards and the chassis mounting ears. Then I can use them in series.

Anyway, I'd like to be able to tweak the voltage of the supplies. Can anyone describe how to do this for this model of supply? I searched the thread, and it seems that connecting pin A2 to +12V through a resistor (say, 470 ~ 1K ohm) puts the output at 12.5V, but it would be nice to have finer control than that.

Thanks in advance.
Old Oct 09, 2012, 05:09 PM
xandrios is offline
Find More Posts by xandrios
Steven
xandrios's Avatar
Hello wevets.

You have the 2850 PSU model that doesn't have the internal voltage adjust pot.
There is no external way to increase voltage beyond the use of the current share pin(A2).
Old Oct 10, 2012, 10:34 AM
roadsplat is offline
Find More Posts by roadsplat
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandrios View Post
Try connecting these 2 pins together. It should power up.

Didn't seem to do anything different. Even if those two are not connected I get two green lights on the front of the PS. The top one blinks on-off though.

Any idea what pins are the ground?
Old Oct 10, 2012, 01:24 PM
roadsplat is offline
Find More Posts by roadsplat
Registered User
[QUOTE=xandrios;22955250]Try connecting these 2 pins together. It should power up.

After some more playing around I found that if I connect the 4 pins I have indicated in red together the unit would power up. Not sure if that's correct but it seems to work. Also as indicated in the photo attached....the two big post at the far left are the 12v lines, the 4 post next to them are the grounds. On the right side, two posts are 5 volt and two are 3 v. Not sure what the other big post in the lower right corner is.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. Appreciate it.

RC
Old Oct 10, 2012, 02:59 PM
wevets is offline
Find More Posts by wevets
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandrios View Post
Hello wevets.

You have the 2850 PSU model that doesn't have the internal voltage adjust pot.
There is no external way to increase voltage beyond the use of the current share pin(A2).
Is there an internal way? I'm OK with going inside the box.
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:32 PM
xandrios is offline
Find More Posts by xandrios
Steven
xandrios's Avatar
[QUOTE=roadsplat;22963609]
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandrios View Post
Try connecting these 2 pins together. It should power up.

After some more playing around I found that if I connect the 4 pins I have indicated in red together the unit would power up. Not sure if that's correct but it seems to work. Also as indicated in the photo attached....the two big post at the far left are the 12v lines, the 4 post next to them are the grounds. On the right side, two posts are 5 volt and two are 3 v. Not sure what the other big post in the lower right corner is.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. Appreciate it.

RC
Very good roadsplat. The pinout that I've found seems to have been close. It showed pin 7 as the on/off and pin 10 as ground. Main +12V and Ground pins match up close as well.
Last edited by xandrios; Oct 10, 2012 at 05:00 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert Need advice on high grade power supply for ISL-8 Byron Betterly Batteries and Chargers 7 Dec 07, 2003 09:31 PM
12volt, 9amp power supply for sale Paul Susbauer Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Dec 03, 2003 01:44 PM
12volt wallwart power supply reading 14.6 ? (help) power Batteries and Chargers 4 Sep 09, 2003 05:21 PM
Where to Get A Quality Power Supply? Joe Elston Batteries and Chargers 4 Apr 29, 2003 03:09 PM
High end charger and power supply for sale! Very new. ted616 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 6 Dec 03, 2002 12:31 AM