racer256's blog View Details
Posted by racer256 | Oct 01, 2020 @ 01:05 PM | 5,285 Views
I just wanted to let y'all know that my husbamd is undergoing surgery today here in Columbus, Ohio at OSU Wexner Medical Center. It is to reconnect everything back up from where he has Crohn's Disease. With coronavirus a threat, I have to sit here by myself and just having to hear the results by myself is a lot to take in. The surgeon at least told us if he thought he couldn't complete the surgery, he would close him back up without messing anymore up and I liked that mentality. Of course Wes and I both feel if it won't work out, we would be filing a lawsuit against the surgeon from last year. Wes has been in and out of the hospital so much. He has to be on IV fluids twice a day for a total of 3-4 hours. This is actually the same hospital that sent him home on vancomycin (which I told them not to do). Well they gave him a big increase for home and it wreaked havoc on his liver (which is 100% fine now) but it put him in renal disease for a few months.

I didn't grow up in a religious family at all so I've not really been the prayers type of person. Virtual hugs are good enough for me as I feel the need for them. I've gotten to know people on here and mostly everyone has been nice or at least sent me nice messages.
Posted by racer256 | Aug 18, 2020 @ 07:17 PM | 5,818 Views
1. If you could live anywhere, where would it be? Austrailia so I could have koalas in my backyard.

2.What is your biggest fear? GLASS ELEVATORS, I absolutely won't step in one. Roller coasters that go upside down: I can ride normal ones. Heights--although I could go up the Eiffel Tower at Kings Island and was fine with going to the edge and looking down.

3. What is your favorite family vacation? Myrtle Beach, SC

4. What really makes you angry? Not much...I'm easygoing

5. What is your biggest complaint about your job? Different hours every week.

6. What is your proudest accomplishment? College degree

7. What did you want to be when you were small? Teacher, news reporter, lawyer

8. What is your favorite game or sport to watch and play? OSU Football, WWE. Playing volleyball.

9. What would you sing at Karaoke night? I don't sing karaoke in public. I have at my house with friends.

10. What two radio stations do you listen to in the car the most? Spotify playlists

11. Do you like or dislike surprises? Why or why not? No because when I was also an intern they surprised us by putting a pie in our faces. If I had to choose, a pie in the face was way better than getting slimed. Easier to clean up whip cream or cool whip than slime.
12. In the evening, would you rather play a game, visit a relative, watch a movie, or read? Watch a movie: Dante's Peak.
13.  Would you rather vacation in Hawaii or Alaska? Hawaii
14. Would you rather win the...Continue Reading
Posted by racer256 | Aug 13, 2020 @ 01:40 PM | 8,820 Views
My name is Kristen. I am 36 years old and I live in Circleville, Ohio. I have been married 9 years to my hubby Wes. We have no children but we love to travel here in the states. We're hoping to visit Germany in a few years! It is the home of the Circleville Pumpkin Show. It's basically a 4 day event featuring pumpkins. They sell different pumpkin foods as well as regular fair food. We have a local German restaurant that sets up (Schmidt's) a booth as well. They have a giant pumpkin weight in, 7 parades, rides, etc. It's worth checking out in October.

I am interested in drones as well as my husband. We aren't interested in racing them but being able to take them somewhere that is abandoned or even when my friends and I are ghost hunting (which we love). I have recently visited family and my brother races remote control cars which looked pretty cool!

Feel free to leave a message and say hi. I do know fellow member cmulder (Christian) but it's been 20 years and we've never met in person!
Posted by racer256 | Aug 04, 2020 @ 07:14 PM | 6,068 Views
This is some pictures I actually took the other day at the store. The poor guy at Best Buy was no help.