HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 11, 2009, 03:42 PM
ProBro Wulf
Wulf_Flieger's Avatar
Joined Oct 2006
249 Posts
Thanks Rumple.
Wulf_Flieger is offline Find More Posts by Wulf_Flieger
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 11, 2009, 05:13 PM
ProBro 3dRookie ;)
3dRookie's Avatar
Thornton, CO
Joined Sep 2008
1,466 Posts
Eeegads Wulfie, wake up man! He posted pics of it earlier in the thread!!!!!

Well he posted one pic anyway!
3dRookie is offline Find More Posts by 3dRookie
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2009, 05:26 PM
ProBro Wulf
Wulf_Flieger's Avatar
Joined Oct 2006
249 Posts
Ya, take a gooood looooong loooooook on how to properly mount a motor while your breakin my chops too.
Wulf_Flieger is offline Find More Posts by Wulf_Flieger
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2009, 05:31 PM
ProBro 3dRookie ;)
3dRookie's Avatar
Thornton, CO
Joined Sep 2008
1,466 Posts
LOL! Still can't find my flippin drill!
3dRookie is offline Find More Posts by 3dRookie
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2009, 03:56 PM
ProBro Spaz
spastic's Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Joined Aug 2004
1,026 Posts
took it outside to take some pics, i was going to fly but the wind is now 20-30 so i guess i wont be flying today
spastic is offline Find More Posts by spastic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2009, 06:06 PM
probro 2567
kwj48's Avatar
Midlothian,VA
Joined Jan 2006
321 Posts
I did a short test flight on mine last weekend. I only ran 1 battery through it. Too dam cold. It flew very well after a little bit of trimming. Hovers are real easy. Tracks well. It's a keeper
kwj48 is offline Find More Posts by kwj48
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2009, 06:27 PM
ProBro Spaz
spastic's Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Joined Aug 2004
1,026 Posts
too cold in VA!.. this weather is crazy
spastic is offline Find More Posts by spastic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 12:23 AM
Registered User
Challenger 413's Avatar
Dickinson, Tx.
Joined Sep 2004
5,359 Posts
I remember awhile back (maybe 2 years) when I was reading about the Sabre, I thought it had a recesssed battery slot located along the front area of the wing? I am thinking of the same plane?

Challenger413
Challenger 413 is offline Find More Posts by Challenger 413
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 09:08 AM
ProBro Spaz
spastic's Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Joined Aug 2004
1,026 Posts
yes, I took the battery slot out because you could only use it with a few motor and battery choices.. this design is lighter stronger and more flexible for battery and motor options.
You can see in the one pic the 1/4oz of lead on the wing tip it takes to lateral balance out the battery weight.
spaz
spastic is offline Find More Posts by spastic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 10:19 AM
probro 2567
kwj48's Avatar
Midlothian,VA
Joined Jan 2006
321 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spastic
too cold in VA!.. this weather is crazy
Yeah. Last weekend it was down to 5/10 degrees. Too cold for me. The high was 32.

I may fly it again this weekend, and try to wring it out.
kwj48 is offline Find More Posts by kwj48
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 03:13 PM
Pro Bro ozzy
Tim B's Avatar
United States, WY, Cheyenne
Joined Aug 2004
528 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dRookie
I'm really starting to dislike you Spaz,.... My wife feels the same way.


I've flown Ozzy,... Errr TimB's Oldschool Sabre and had a bunch of fun with it, Now you go and post all these really sexy pics of the new one!........ I have a motor laying around,.... and ESC and receiver! GRRRRRRRR!


Must resist,.... Must resist!
I now have a Gen 1 and Gen 2. My Gen 1 will not stop flying.
Great planes.
Tim B is offline Find More Posts by Tim B
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 03:15 PM
Pro Bro ozzy
Tim B's Avatar
United States, WY, Cheyenne
Joined Aug 2004
528 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wulf_Flieger

Spaz, you need to move. Every video it looks like its 20 degrees and ready to snow any second. Come out to Colorado here you'd love it.
Spaz,

You need to come out here again. See the family and the Bros.
Tim B is offline Find More Posts by Tim B
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 06:08 PM
ProBro Spaz
spastic's Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Joined Aug 2004
1,026 Posts
my Brother lives in Co and i go every chance i get, company office is there too, so i get some training in loveland .. But if i was going to move it would be to Fl
spastic is offline Find More Posts by spastic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2009, 07:51 PM
ProBro 3dRookie ;)
3dRookie's Avatar
Thornton, CO
Joined Sep 2008
1,466 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spastic
my Brother lives in Co and i go every chance i get, company office is there too, so i get some training in loveland .. But if i was going to move it would be to Fl

Well, next time your in town to get some training, give a shout to the bros!

Loveland is the mid point for the Denver based RMM and the Wy. based RMM,.... We'll meet you there!
3dRookie is offline Find More Posts by 3dRookie
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 07, 2009, 07:07 AM
Pro Bro # 2398
GassPasser's Avatar
BoonVegas, Indiana
Joined Dec 2005
682 Posts
hey spastis, my original sabre35 did not come with that type of motor mount or servo arms. did you get that one from Value hobby?
GassPasser is online now Find More Posts by GassPasser
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools