HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 30, 2008, 05:19 PM
Joined Dec 2008
5 Posts
Discussion
Super Cub or Mini Super Cub

Hi everybody,

I'm a complete newbie to the world of RC airplanes. I've spent some time with cars, but that's about it. For Christmas, my fiancee got me one of the Blitz RC Works F4 jets, but I've figured out pretty quickly that it's a bit too far advanced for my skills (from reading, not crashing thankfully!).

I've been doing some reading to find a good trainer and I'm pretty comfortable with the Super Cub, but I found the Mini Super Cub and was wondering which would be better for me. I'm thinking the Super Cub would be a better experience due to the size, but the radio on the mini seems to be more like what I'll have once I graduate to more advanced planes.

Am I completely off on my thinking or is the Super Cub still the way to go?

Thanks in advance!
98PaceCar is offline Find More Posts by 98PaceCar
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 30, 2008, 06:30 PM
12 year old flyer :p
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Joined Aug 2008
370 Posts
The radio on the MSC isn't very good. You'll be better off with the original.
Zett-Vampyre is offline Find More Posts by Zett-Vampyre
Old Dec 30, 2008, 06:57 PM
raz
Sportin my new 'do'
USA, CA, Eureka
Joined Dec 2004
6,234 Posts
Bigger planes are generally easier to fly so I would get the full size. It's an excellent trainer that will teach you to fly, it's an awesome plane and you'll love it.
raz is offline Find More Posts by raz
Old Dec 30, 2008, 07:11 PM
WARNING: May contain spam
Joined Oct 2007
20,934 Posts
The SC's radio is a real rc radio, just a single stick. The MSC's radio is a bit junky, but so is the SC's radio
Xpress.. is offline Find More Posts by Xpress..
Old Dec 30, 2008, 07:25 PM
Joined Dec 2008
5 Posts
Thanks for the advice guys! Based on what I've read and the recommendation of my local store, the Super Cub will be my trainer! Now to place the order and wait till it gets here, the hard part!