HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 16, 2009, 11:18 PM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
I use this lipo , also a perfect CG at 48mm ( this one is 33gr heavier then yours)
Yes. But, you have to hack away some foam to get them to fit. The 1800mah slips in nice and tight and can move further forward if necessary. But, yes. They both work.
AJ
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 17, 2009, 04:55 AM
AD.
Team Better Than Yours
AD.'s Avatar
London, UK
Joined Jul 2009
236 Posts
Yeah i love bidproducts its really cheap and i find the servos good quality.
AD. is offline Find More Posts by AD.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17, 2009, 04:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2007
9 Posts
I just wanted to say that Phillip from PW-RC (Link) has fantastic communication and very fast service.
Within 1/2 hour he had responded to my email and sent me a request for money as my order would not go through. He had it repackaged and shipped the very next morning (it was 8:00 pm EST when I ordered).

Great stuff! I will do business with him again.

I just looked and he as them available now.
RCengineer is offline Find More Posts by RCengineer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2009, 02:47 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Venray
Joined Dec 2008
1,398 Posts
I bought this :propadapter
But is not a success because i have a lot of vibrations .
Is this caused by that the prop is quite far from the motor?
Anyone used a propadapter?
jaccies is offline Find More Posts by jaccies
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2009, 03:57 PM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Did you balance the prop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
I bought this :propadapter
But is not a success because i have a lot of vibrations .
Is this caused by that the prop is quite far from the motor?
Could be. But not likely. 1st, remove the old prop saver (you certainly don't need it with the collet type prop adapter). Try it. Next, make sure the prop is balanced (most likely problem). If those don't fix it, cut off the motor shaft until the collet is right up next to the motor. One of those will probably fix your problem. Balancing the prop is very critical in these high kv motors.

AJ

P.S. I have many of the very same collet adapters (7) that you have and they work perfectly. BTW, while I suggested cutting off the motor shaft, I have never had to do that.
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 02:00 AM
Registered User
Warsaw's Avatar
Iowa
Joined Jan 2006
94 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbaker
1st, remove the old prop saver (you certainly don't need it with the collet type prop adapter).
It can't be removed.
Warsaw is offline Find More Posts by Warsaw
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 02:51 AM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Venray
Joined Dec 2008
1,398 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warsaw
It can't be removed.
Yes thats is what i also see.
And AJ it is not a collet adapter its is 3mm grubscrew type adapter
jaccies is offline Find More Posts by jaccies
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 03:24 AM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warsaw
It can't be removed.
Yeah. I got my motors confused. Still, the prop balancing will probably fix it. Or, cut off enough of the shaft so the collet kisses the prop saver. Still, though, I am pretty sure it is the balance or maybe the collet was not center drilled properly. I have never seen that happen though.
AJ
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 03:30 AM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
Yes thats is what i also see.
And AJ it is not a collet adapter its is 3mm grubscrew type adapter
Still, it comes to the same end. Is the prop balanced? 90%+ of the times I have run into your problem with props, the prop was not balanced. Do you still have the other prop to try? Oh, I just read my notes. Both of the props that came with mine were out of balance. I never tried them until I balanced them. Also, I prefer the collet adapters because there is almost no chance they can cause a problem. I only had one grub screw type PA and it kept coming loose. So, I finally put lock-tite in the grub screw and it is still on the same motor. BTW - mine is still as stock as when it came out of the box and is flying great. It is the first plane that I put in my car when I go flying. I hope you get yours sorted out because I am sure you will love it.
AJ
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 03:36 AM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Prop Balancer

Just in case you don't have one, I have tried 5 different balancers and THIS is the one that I like the best (by far). The price happens to be good too.
AJ
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 04:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2009
40 Posts
Had someone bought the plane here http://www.rc-model.cn/Plane.htm ? Can i trust in that?
metRo_ is offline Find More Posts by metRo_
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 11:27 PM
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Joined Oct 2006
8,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by metRo_
Had someone bought the plane here http://www.rc-model.cn/Plane.htm ? Can i trust in that?
Yes. However, that is the distributor. You have to buy in quantity from them (Like 20 or more as I recall).
AJ
ajbaker is offline Find More Posts by ajbaker
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2009, 02:59 AM
AD.
Team Better Than Yours
AD.'s Avatar
London, UK
Joined Jul 2009
236 Posts
I thought other people had bought only one off here. I would like to purchase two so I sent them an email on Sunday but no reply yet.
AD. is offline Find More Posts by AD.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2009, 07:35 PM
Registered User
Maumee OH
Joined Apr 2009
13 Posts
Check out PW-RC

Quote:
Originally Posted by _AD_
I thought other people had bought only one off here. I would like to purchase two so I sent them an email on Sunday but no reply yet.
If you want a little more control over the electronics - putting in your own servos, receiver and ESC. You may want to consider PW-RC. Phillip does a good job repackaging at no additional cost to reduce the shipping box size - to reduce the cost. The savings in the shipping would pay for the class of servo used in the HC version so it comes out a wash. The advantage is if you prefer your servos.

Check it out: http://www.pw-rc.com/product_info.ph...nnh0gau0ua5n53

I am thinking about buying another one - since pilot error caused a couple hard nose "landings" and worst case I can move my electronics to the new plane.

John
JW0847 is offline Find More Posts by JW0847
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2009, 11:18 PM
Registered User
France/china
Joined Jun 2008
88 Posts
http://www.rc-model.cn/Plane.htm

Yes i bought one directly but they only accept china to china for one piece
68$ plane , servo , esc , motor and postage to china.
RCULONE is offline Find More Posts by RCULONE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools