SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 02, 2008, 07:53 PM
I'm a lead farmer Mother ^%$^%
Lakeland, Fl.
Joined Apr 2007
444 Posts
Discussion
Need Info on New 90mm HET F/A- 18

New HET model out and I want one. Was added to EJF.com's website on Saturday. Does anyone have any info on weight and retract ability? Post all available info here.
F/A-18
Sniper.308 is offline Find More Posts by Sniper.308
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 02, 2008, 08:27 PM
United States, NM, Albuquerque
Joined Jun 2007
1,172 Posts
kinda expensive,you can get something so much nicer for the price
kremecheze is offline Find More Posts by kremecheze
Old Dec 02, 2008, 08:37 PM
I'm a lead farmer Mother ^%$^%
Lakeland, Fl.
Joined Apr 2007
444 Posts
Only $288.00 I paid $500.00 for my Tam F-16 and it's the same size.
Sniper.308 is offline Find More Posts by Sniper.308
Old Dec 02, 2008, 11:05 PM
Suspended Account
Mokena,Illinois -United States
Joined Oct 2006
5,826 Posts
But your tam f-16 is 1,000 times the het f-18 model will ever be in quality.
lavochkin is offline Find More Posts by lavochkin
Old Dec 02, 2008, 11:22 PM
Team EJF >>>WHOOSH>>>
Joined Jul 2004
5,303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lavochkin
But your tam f-16 is 1,000 times the het f-18 model will ever be in quality.
To each his own I suppose

Granted, Im a little biased, but I wouldnt go and say 1,o0o times better...

I have a $300 Panther flying on 650 watts that was passing up turbine guys at AZ-Jets.

Whats the moral of the story???
Dumping tons of money into a ship isnt everybody's particular cup of tea.
Performance is just that, and some people will take a HET product over a Tamjet anyday of the week.

As far as the F/A-18 goes, EJF will be doing a build (Hopefully with retracts) in the near future.
Stand by...

Vic
AceMigKiller is offline Find More Posts by AceMigKiller
Old Dec 02, 2008, 11:33 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,826 Posts