HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 07, 2008, 02:46 PM
Fly em if ya got em.
Winder Ga
Joined Sep 2008
11,921 Posts
Rave
Poor man's story

I do not have alot of money. I am a professional tree climber. I work really hard and risk my life everyday. So this is probably not a good hobby for me. I saved up, and finally had enough money to buy a cheap heli. After searching the internet for days, maybe weeks, I decided to go with bananahobby. I found what I thought would be the copter for me, and ordered it. The next week, on a saturday, it arrived. I was so very excited. Charged up the lipo. And prepared for the maiden flight. No go. Not even a hover. Turns out I had a defective part. And to make matters worse, destroyed the blades in the act of narrowing it down. Had no money for parts, so I thought it would just sit on the counter and look pretty. But Pete at bananahobby heard of my problem and wanted to help. We communicated, freguently, and figured out what the problem was. Then get this, he mailed me what I needed to fix it. Can you believe it? That's going above and beyound the call of duty in my book. Cause it was not bananahobby's fault, and I told Pete that. Still the parts arrived and now it fly's like a dream come true. I know I'm in the learning phase, but not a crash yet. Ok, one kinda hard landing, in a panic. But no damage. So this thread is to say a big thank you to bananahobby. And to Pete. Cause without him, I would be dead in the water. I wrote this so all of you out their in cyberworld, that wants to buy online, go with bananahobby. The customer service is way above what I really expected. The prices are the lowest I've seen, and I looked. 5 stars from a poor man, who plans to save more money and buy from them again. -Lee
leethetreeguy is online now Find More Posts by leethetreeguy
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2008, 04:16 PM
Sunny SoCal!
Joined May 2008
2,676 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by leethetreeguy