HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 17, 2003, 06:34 PM
Name it, I've crashed it
Bill Germanson's Avatar
JAX, FL
Joined Feb 2002
1,556 Posts
What's the best brushless setup for a 400X?

I've seen a number of Astro 020 posts. Any other options?

If you can also tell me what prop and batteries your using it would help.

Thanks,

Bill
Bill Germanson is offline Find More Posts by Bill Germanson
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 17, 2003, 11:47 PM
Registered User
Gig Harbor Wa
Joined Jan 2003
11 Posts
400X set up

Hi Bill

My set up is a 16/15/4 Megamotor, Phoenix 25 controler and
a APC 6X4 prop. Amps are 13.6 static which is not too much
more than stock so I use the zagi 1700 pack. I'm sure there's
something faster out there but this works for me!
I want too try a 9 cell kan pack and a 7 inch prop soon.

Mike
o2hypoxic is offline Find More Posts by o2hypoxic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 05:21 AM
I'm Ginger & called Adam
Ginger Adam's Avatar
Hereford, UK
Joined Oct 2002
2,905 Posts
I adapted a Zagi400 (don't seem to get the 400X in the UK). I put a 6mm carbon spar through the CoG line from LE to LE.

I run with a Kontronik 400-23 and Smile 30-6-12 controller. I use Sanyo CP1300 8 cell packs, CAMSpeed props from 4.7x4.7 (nice power, great duration) to 6x6 (great fun, but over in a few minutes).

Adam
Ginger Adam is offline Find More Posts by Ginger Adam
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 07:22 AM
Name it, I've crashed it
Bill Germanson's Avatar
JAX, FL
Joined Feb 2002
1,556 Posts
Thanks Guys.
Bill Germanson is offline Find More Posts by Bill Germanson
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 02:31 PM
Registered User
thor4944's Avatar
Ohio Wapak
Joined Feb 2002
3,710 Posts
I have

I have the Astro 020 and love it...have not had good enough weather to enjoy it yet but I hope I will love it even more..the climb is amazing!!!!
thor4944 is offline Find More Posts by thor4944
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 02:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2003
60 Posts
I know his isnt brushless, BUT!!!

I run the super400 cobalt from Watt-age in my 400X. the 5x5 graphite prop and MAN its all I need.

I use mine for combat so I wouldnt put a nice expensive brushless in it Unless I wasnt doing NON comabt..

Besides the cobalt 400 gives me PLENTY of climb rate.
Scar13 is offline Find More Posts by Scar13
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 02:44 PM
BANNED!!!
soholingo's Avatar
Laurel, MD
Joined May 2001
12,688 Posts
I use the following:

Mega 16/15/4
aeronaut 6x5 prop
Sanyo 1700 h/r aup

8-15 minute flight times
Very strong pull
Very aerobatic
and still light enough to thermal
and reasonably cheap (use cp1300 for a cheaper setup)

the PERFECT set up

j
soholingo is offline Find More Posts by soholingo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yippee! What's the best lipo setup for MPJET blue Outrunner ? 2s or 3s ? kookboy Power Systems 1 Mar 31, 2005 11:49 PM
Question What's a Good Brushless Setup for 7.2volt qualcity Parkflyers 0 Mar 29, 2005 12:31 PM
What's a good brushless setup for a SmoothE ssTerry Parkflyers 7 Aug 10, 2004 03:13 PM
What's the best power setup for the Warbirds joeker GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 2 Jan 29, 2004 09:07 PM
What's the best brushless motor for a Zagi/Razor H-tail Foamies (Kits) 7 Feb 20, 2003 09:26 AM