SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 23, 2009, 10:31 AM
Registered User
Canada
Joined Dec 2004
287 Posts
Any update ?

I'm sooo tempted to solder some wire wrap directly on connector pad

Kos
Kosmic is offline Find More Posts by Kosmic
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 23, 2009, 09:30 PM
Does it fly?
Gussy's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined May 2007
844 Posts
Wire wrap is too big for the 0.5mm pitch

The PCB's are being made, I should have them soon!!
Gussy is offline Find More Posts by Gussy
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2009, 03:29 AM
Registered User
Patscherpofel's Avatar
Patsch, Austria
Joined Jul 2007
449 Posts
Gussy, in case your connector works would/could you offer it to other people straight away?
Patscherpofel is offline Find More Posts by Patscherpofel
Last edited by Patscherpofel; Jun 24, 2009 at 11:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2009, 09:35 AM
Does it fly?
Gussy's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined May 2007
844 Posts
That's the plan!!
Gussy is offline Find More Posts by Gussy
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2009, 11:35 AM
Registered User
Patscherpofel's Avatar
Patsch, Austria
Joined Jul 2007
449 Posts
you will have a lot of friends!
Patscherpofel is offline Find More Posts by Patscherpofel
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2009, 11:47 AM
FPV Pilot
Crash9's Avatar
United States, MT, Missoula
Joined Mar 2006
1,264 Posts
Lots and Lots of friends.....Cool Gussy...can't wait .
Crash9 is offline Find More Posts by Crash9
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2009, 06:29 PM
Fly Hard or Fly Home!!!
VF-Alpha's Avatar
United States, CA, West Sacramento
Joined Jul 2007
648 Posts
yea i tried to solder the 26 wires my hd cam needed EPIC FAIL i destroyed the camera
im waiting for the connector
oh what camera is it for again ?
VF-Alpha is offline Find More Posts by VF-Alpha
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2009, 06:35 PM
W4UAV
Gainesville, FL
Joined Nov 2005
1,043 Posts
I bought the Kodak Zi6 and created a mount for it on my MagpieAP:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qgd2J...e=channel_page

I like the HD, I think flying FPV with it would make for smoother video though!
Mike
RaptorAP is offline Find More Posts by RaptorAP
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2009, 07:08 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
13 Posts
Can i just put the AV/output kabel on the red and yellow wires of this transmitter: http://www.globeflight.de/index.php?a=79 ? Or do i need something else. The transmitter is made for a 12v camera. It has 3 wires, black , yellow and red. I think i only need the yellow and red, is that right?
Rockboy_Pascal is offline Find More Posts by Rockboy_Pascal
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2009, 07:33 AM
Closed Account
Joined May 2007
2,530 Posts
Camera -> transmitter= use Black / yellow.

Power is seperately fed to Video transmitter = Black / red

A lot depends on what power the camera uses/ the VTx uses,

And if you share power between the two.

But simply, video to Vtx is always black/yellow ONLY
Wobby is offline Find More Posts by Wobby
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2009, 09:07 PM
Registered User
Canada
Joined Dec 2004
287 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gussy
Wire wrap is too big for the 0.5mm pitch

The PCB's are being made, I should have them soon!!
Nope, I got 0.5 mm wire wrap cable. I was working for a company where we were doing pcb patch with that type of cable.

I will try to wait for the connector

Thanks

Kos
Kosmic is offline Find More Posts by Kosmic
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2009, 08:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2009
3 Posts
Alternatative? Sony MHS-PM1 Webbie HD Camera

Hi all,

wouldn't it be easier to use a cheap camera that already has its sensor separated like the Sony MHS-PM1 Webbie HD Camera for app 180 USD?

A few links:

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/...52921665736688

http://www.laptopmag.com/review/camc...hd-camera.aspx

What do you think?

Jan
janmartin is offline Find More Posts by janmartin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2009, 08:15 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,486 Posts
That camera has his own thread, with detailed instructions how to uncase it and internals, and, even if seems more apropriate than Aiptek for this task, has his weaknesses.
You can find it for under $150 now.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2009, 10:52 AM
Suspended Account
Netherlands, NH, Edam
Joined Jul 2004
5,535 Posts
I have both the Sony Webbie and the Toshiba Camileo P10 (virtually identical to the Aiptek) and the Toshiba/Aiptek does a better job of creating HD video with less compression artifacts, the Sony Webbie is a bit more 'soft' as well, where the Toshiba/Aiptek brings out every little detail. Hence my preference would certainly not be the Sony Webbie.

Cheers,

Sander.
ssassen is offline Find More Posts by ssassen
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 05, 2009, 12:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
13 Posts
Someone in this thread has a Aiptek c100, so I have a question for him.
Do you have any problems with this camera , does it automaticly turn itself off when signal is lost for a moment? Im going to order this camera tomorrow, so I hope am making a good choise.

Or maybe someone else recommend me a better HD camera for under 100/$140. I preffer a camera wich I can buy in Europa too.

gr pascal
Rockboy_Pascal is offline Find More Posts by Rockboy_Pascal
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Need help with Aiptek wiring harness for FPV & flight recording MinneFlyer FPV Talk 5 Oct 08, 2008 11:53 PM
Question Aiptek A-HD 720P for FPV? anci3nt FPV Talk 17 Mar 02, 2008 02:23 AM
Cool Off topic use for my new Aiptek English Electric SCRAPS (Southern Counties Radio-control Aerial Photographers) 3 Oct 03, 2006 04:39 PM