SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 19, 2011, 09:53 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,365 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3frcg View Post
Would it be possible to use the OSPPro+Guardian+Logger without receiving any camera signal in the video input and so have a autonomous satbilizer system even with RTH ?

Regards
without video link, you cannot access the onscreen menu. Setup would be nearly impossible.


-Mike
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 19, 2011, 11:04 AM
Registered User
balsabuster2004's Avatar
Washougal, Washington, United States
Joined Jan 2004
1,390 Posts
Stupid question

When RTH is first engaged, does the plane always turn lef? right? select shortest turn? to return to home?
balsabuster2004 is offline Find More Posts by balsabuster2004
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2011, 11:09 AM
Registered User
Thint1's Avatar
Austria / Vienna
Joined Feb 2007
1,294 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by balsabuster2004 View Post
When RTH is first engaged, does the plane always turn lef? right? select shortest turn? to return to home?
hi,
rth takes always the shortest turn.
cheers Thomas
Thint1 is offline Find More Posts by Thint1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2011, 12:37 PM
Registered User
balsabuster2004's Avatar
Washougal, Washington, United States
Joined Jan 2004
1,390 Posts
Thanks Vienna!
balsabuster2004 is offline Find More Posts by balsabuster2004
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 01:42 PM
Azerbaijan FPV
nexstarselect's Avatar
Joined Nov 2009
379 Posts
Hi everyone

I connect osd pro with guardian my ritewing zephyr

i choise 3 position switch for aux2 i can disable enable stablization

but when i disable stablization from aux2 but stablization work bit sensitive when enable full stablization

For flying wing it is possible from aux2 channel disable enable stablization

sorry my bad english
nexstarselect is offline Find More Posts by nexstarselect
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 02:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
89 Posts
I have a futaba 7c but I am having trouble. I can get the onscreen menu up but cant access the highlighted pages. I am trying to use B setup but the triple switch only works down and middle ... so it won't open pages, it just goes to the next line on the menu.
Can anyone help to get the switch to work in the full up and down position to access pages?

Bazz

I was so frustrated I put it in the HobbyKing OS column!
GBazz is offline Find More Posts by GBazz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 03:33 PM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBazz View Post
I have a futaba 7c but I am having trouble. I can get the onscreen menu up but cant access the highlighted pages. I am trying to use B setup but the triple switch only works down and middle ... so it won't open pages, it just goes to the next line on the menu.
Can anyone help to get the switch to work in the full up and down position to access pages?

Bazz

I was so frustrated I put it in the HobbyKing OS column!
Connect a servo to the rx and see how the servo moves with the switch, I think it's a problem how to program it in your RC tx.
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 04:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2010
373 Posts
Hi Steve,

OK, I've done a bit more investigation and now this is even more strange...

Attached is session number 10. It exports fine to google earth track. However, when I try export to google earth (the one that produces the red line which shows altitude) it goes crazy and shows a line around the whole globe!

Could you possibly give it a try?

BTW, the recorder didn't cut out half way through... I crashed in the forest!

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Floater73 View Post
One thing I did notice. This file has 10 sessions in it. I clear my elogger after I down load the data each day. Maybe yuo flew 10 times! Which session are you having trouble with? Session 10 appears to be south of A249 and Stockbury and the track looks ok, but the recorder quit recording during the middle of the flight. I suspect the recorder was full.

Steve
Protocrash is offline Find More Posts by Protocrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 07:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
89 Posts
Mr Speed.
Tried the servo, center switch ok switch down servo rotates left switch up rotates right..
Tried reversing but still cannot access pages ??????
GBazz is offline Find More Posts by GBazz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 07:31 PM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,365 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBazz View Post
I have a futaba 7c but I am having trouble. I can get the onscreen menu up but cant access the highlighted pages. I am trying to use B setup but the triple switch only works down and middle ... so it won't open pages, it just goes to the next line on the menu.
Can anyone help to get the switch to work in the full up and down position to access pages?

Bazz

I was so frustrated I put it in the HobbyKing OS column!
Bazz,

I think I know what you are talking about.

If I am correct; You are using one switch to access, and select menu.


If that is the case, then you have to switch it "lightning fast".

If you try to move from one position to the other position, then it just moves to the next selection. If you flip the switch quickly to the other side then it will make it's selection.

It is a real PITA... It is better to use a three position, and a two position switch... AUX 1 and AUX 2.

in Mode: 3pos + rth



***I suppose you can set it up this way while calibrating, and then make the transition to stabilization on/off, after you have calibrated, and don't plan on changing menu items.

-Mike
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Last edited by m_beeson; Nov 20, 2011 at 07:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2011, 11:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
89 Posts
Thanks for the response.
I have No 1 working but I will try No3 and pick what works for me.
GBazz is offline Find More Posts by GBazz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2011, 12:16 AM
But often down to earth
Floater73's Avatar
Oklahoma, USA
Joined Sep 2010
736 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by newandaddicted View Post
Hi Steve,

OK, I've done a bit more investigation and now this is even more strange...

Attached is session number 10. It exports fine to google earth track. However, when I try export to google earth (the one that produces the red line which shows altitude) it goes crazy and shows a line around the whole globe!

Could you possibly give it a try?

BTW, the recorder didn't cut out half way through... I crashed in the forest!

Thanks!
Here are my GoogleEarth files saved using your FDR file. They both work correctly in GoogleEarth.

Steve
Floater73 is offline Find More Posts by Floater73
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2011, 12:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2010
373 Posts
Thanks!

The track one works fine but the other one doesn't. So it must be google earth playing up for me...
Protocrash is offline Find More Posts by Protocrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2011, 12:43 AM
Dead_Stick_7060
zapi2's Avatar
Espaņa, Comunidad Valenciana, Alicante
Joined Jun 2003
83 Posts
Hi,
I have a little problem, I have just buy a recorder SONY VRD MC-6.
If I use the OSD ladders the picture has a problem in the middle, and without ladders it is ok. See enclose pictures. The video is ok in the goggles and the external screen in both cases.
Any idea??
Tku
Eric
zapi2 is offline Find More Posts by zapi2
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2011, 01:44 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,365 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zapi2 View Post
Hi,
I have a little problem, I have just buy a recorder SONY VRD MC-6.
If I use the OSD ladders the picture has a problem in the middle, and without ladders it is ok. See enclose pictures. The video is ok in the goggles and the external screen in both cases.
Any idea??
Tku
Eric
Try a lower white level, and a higher black level.
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale BRAND New CP Pro/with extra battery stgtech2 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 06, 2006 09:35 PM
New eolo pro glitches with cc60 aschen Electric Heli Talk 24 May 20, 2004 08:12 AM
FS New Piccolo Fun with bearing upgrade and HA tail motor Bud Morrison Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Mar 21, 2004 06:32 PM
For Sale: NEW Pic Pro rotor head with stiffening mod Eco8gator Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jun 02, 2003 09:16 PM