HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22, 2009, 06:11 PM
Naza, Rabbit, FF, MWC, FY
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Joined Jun 2008
186 Posts
Just completed all of these steps... The error message still remainings on the OSD screen (not in windows app!!!)
RCWingFlyer is offline Find More Posts by RCWingFlyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2009, 06:56 PM
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Joined May 2003
1,206 Posts
It will eventually work. Try loading in the previous firm ware for both units. repeat the factory resets. How did the problem start? Did it ever fail when you were programming?
Tom in Cincy is offline Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2009, 08:02 PM
Naza, Rabbit, FF, MWC, FY
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Joined Jun 2008
186 Posts
Oh guys.... i am in panic!!! I am trying to update FW in my second, reserved OSD Pro... The error on the osd screen was appear the same... Internal error 03 contact support

now i have two OSD pro and both of them doesnt work properly....

application ver 7.83 from ET site

and now error @56 was appear every time i am trying to save OSD Pro's settings
RCWingFlyer is offline Find More Posts by RCWingFlyer
Last edited by RCWingFlyer; Aug 22, 2009 at 08:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2009, 08:51 PM
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Joined May 2003
1,206 Posts
I have seen all this before. Keep going. You have yet to get OSD Internal Error 05. The USB port on your computer is incompatable with the Eagle Tree hardware. I have 3 computers here a Compac, an Acer, and an old IBM thinkpad. The Compac will flash the OSD right into the garbage can every time. The Acer , about 50% 0f the time. The old IBM works perfect and has gotten my OSD/ E logger back on line 3-4 times.
Tom in Cincy is offline Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2009, 11:20 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
RCWingFlyer, sorry to hear about your issue. As Tom mentioned, it does sound like there may be a USB compatibility issue. What type of PC are you using? if you have access to a different PC, or a USB hub, that might be worth trying.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2009, 12:54 AM
Naza, Rabbit, FF, MWC, FY
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Joined Jun 2008
186 Posts
The led on the e-logger doesnt respond after the last fw update app 7.83 -> app 7.79...
The OSD pro main screen displaying firmware version number like a broken symbol (dotted square)... Finita la comedia?
RCWingFlyer is offline Find More Posts by RCWingFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2009, 01:31 AM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
RCWingFlyer, if you disconnect everything from the eLogger, then connect the USB cable, does "Hardware, Firmware Control" indicate that hte eLogger is detected? if so, can you update the eLogger firmware?

Also, what type of PC are you using?

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2009, 01:35 AM
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Joined May 2003
1,206 Posts
The Performance is Ended

Bill will get it working for you...
Tom in Cincy is offline Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Last edited by Tom in Cincy; Aug 23, 2009 at 01:44 AM. Reason: Bill Pa has it under control....
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2009, 02:00 AM
Naza, Rabbit, FF, MWC, FY
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Joined Jun 2008
186 Posts
Yes, Bill, the HID device was appear in device list

But neither battery no USB cable cant light the LED on e-logger. When i am starting windows app, it's hang up and doesnt respond

I am using my old IBM Thinkpad R52, Intel Pentium M 1,75 2Gb RAM WXPSP2
RCWingFlyer is offline Find More Posts by RCWingFlyer
Last edited by RCWingFlyer; Aug 23, 2009 at 02:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2009, 04:43 PM
Registered User
SirAlex's Avatar
Joined Sep 2005
41 Posts
RCWingFlyer
I had the same error.
The problem was the USB connection. I was using Windows running on parallels on a Mac.
Now whit Win on bootcamp I have no more communication problems.
Try using a different Pc.

Now my problems:
How can I show the RSSI% on OSDpro?
Can I make the characters in the OSD bigger?
Can I move the graphical battery icon?

Thanks
Alex
SirAlex is offline Find More Posts by SirAlex
Last edited by SirAlex; Aug 23, 2009 at 04:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2009, 10:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2009
717 Posts
Bill i've sent an email (it's about a request) via this forum.. but im not sure if the address you've used here it is correct, may you check please?
Thanks!
npole is offline Find More Posts by npole
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2009, 12:56 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
RCWingFlyer, is there a chance that you could try a different PC with your eLogger, to confirm that the problem is related to your PC?

All, we are anxious to resolve any and all USB compatibility issues. But, the problem we have is that we have not been able to repro any of the issues in-house. I suspect the issue is a combination of PC, installed software, BIOS revision level, chipset, and perhaps even slight variations among eLoggers. One thing we have thought about is borrowing a customer's problem PC, and the eLogger that is having the problem, so that we can debug the issue here. If there is someone in the US who is interested, let me know!

NPole, got your email and I'll be responding today.

SirAlex, we are releasing a sensor soon that will let you display RSSI from RX's (such as Thomas's) that provide an analog RSSI output.

There is presently not support for making the OSD Pro font bigger. We also don't have support for moving the battery icon. Are these two things features that others would like to see?

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2009, 01:03 PM
Naza, Rabbit, FF, MWC, FY
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Joined Jun 2008
186 Posts
Dear Bill,

it is possible that i am kill e-logger, if it doesnt respond with blinking light whis battery connected? Or HID device appear in My Computer will give me a chance?

BTW, OSD works when it's connected to the mulfunctioning e-logger, but stops at the welcome screen....
RCWingFlyer is offline Find More Posts by RCWingFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2009, 01:11 PM
Electric Addict
downeym's Avatar
United States, GA, Atlanta
Joined Apr 2002
3,188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa
All, I hope that we will be able to release a "whitepaper" on connecting the FMA CPD4 head/system to the OSD-Pro this week. This will be an interim solution, but should work fine until something more substantial is done. Sorry for the long delay on this.
any idea when this will be released?
downeym is offline Find More Posts by downeym
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2009, 01:49 PM
www.shop.trisembly.co.za
rcimports's Avatar
South Africa
Joined Oct 2005
1,583 Posts
Billpa,

Font not an issue, but it would be nice to move the battery..

On the CPD4, can't wait for that!

Great job as allways!
Dion
rcimports is offline Find More Posts by rcimports
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale BRAND New CP Pro/with extra battery stgtech2 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 06, 2006 10:35 PM
New eolo pro glitches with cc60 aschen Electric Heli Talk 24 May 20, 2004 09:12 AM
FS New Piccolo Fun with bearing upgrade and HA tail motor Bud Morrison Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Mar 21, 2004 07:32 PM
For Sale: NEW Pic Pro rotor head with stiffening mod Eco8gator Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jun 02, 2003 10:16 PM