SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 08, 2012, 03:44 PM
Registered User
France, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Arras
Joined Aug 2010
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by guy1a View Post
hi, just got my new OSD today .. i have this RX and i have not much understanding ...

what does it mean that the output is buffered ? do i have to do something about it ?
can i just iron a wire from this pin to the coresponding pin in the osd ? sould i do anything else other that that ? is there a (-) rnd wire too ?

thank you !

~~~~~
update:
i did it .. but i get reading of 0.3 ~ 0.6 on my OSD .. is it normal ?


Guy
Hi,
I've same probleme with Orange Rx:
0.28V Tx Off and 0.60V Tx On
Have you a solution?
Thanks

Fabrice
Fabweb is offline Find More Posts by Fabweb
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 11, 2012, 10:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2001
6,190 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsmith78 View Post
Good morning, I was looking for this pinout info for a Futaba R127DF - any help would be awesome!! Thank you!!
Did you ever figure this out and get RSSI out this Rx?
cactus is offline Find More Posts by cactus
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2012, 04:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2006
27 Posts
Hi everybody, i'm helping a friend to get rssi output from his jr rx 649. Anybody can help us?
vps_rj is offline Find More Posts by vps_rj
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2012, 03:58 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
8 Posts
I also do get only 0,1v ( no Signal) to 0,35 v Full Signal with the futaba Orange Receiver.
dichter04 is offline Find More Posts by dichter04
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2012, 06:54 AM
Be here now!
ask21!'s Avatar
Rome,Ciampino
Joined Jan 2008
172 Posts
Ok, I did it. But now there's a problem to resolve.

On my futaba 617fs I can read 2.2 but any reading on my E-OSD from HK. Why does this happen?
It can read any voltage from one only AA battery(1,2), 1 lipo(3,7) and other low voltage. But when i plug the rssi (I can read 2,2 with my voltmeter at the plug) connector, i got no reading...

Do I need to do any other thing?
Thanks
ask21! is offline Find More Posts by ask21!
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2012, 04:42 AM
Registered User
Finland
Joined Mar 2011
40 Posts
Is any one succeed grap rssi signal any spektrum receivers or spektrum orange recevers? I specially want know have 9ch orange rx rssi pin?
rchemmo is offline Find More Posts by rchemmo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2012, 08:55 AM
Registered User
Dornbirn / Austria
Joined Mar 2008
644 Posts
does anyone know if RSSI out is possible for the Multiplex RX-7-Synth DS IPD? from what I've read it isn't...

if not, can anyone recommend a good 35MHz receiver with rssi?
solars is offline Find More Posts by solars
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 03:14 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2010
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabweb View Post
Hi,
I've same probleme with Orange Rx:
0.28V Tx Off and 0.60V Tx On
Have you a solution?
Thanks

Fabrice
Need not a filter, you need an amplitude detector.
0.1V Tx Off and 1.95V Tx On
Sorry for the terrible picture.
Name: RSSI (1).jpg
Views: 364
Size: 68.7 KB
Description:
Pankrat is offline Find More Posts by Pankrat
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 06:48 PM
Skilled crasher
Ukraine, Kyiv city, Kiev
Joined Oct 2010
82 Posts
So, can anyone post values of RC filter components for FrSky V8FR-II receiver? Or any other FrSky one? Guessing them wouldn't be too productive...
Now I use super simple mini OSD from HK, but I'll buy EagleTree soon.
sashaNar is online now Find More Posts by sashaNar
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 05:18 PM
Registered User
Roseville, CA, US
Joined Sep 2006
17 Posts
I have the same equipment...what sort of range do you get with the 9303 and JR scanselect receivers?



Quote:
Originally Posted by workshop View Post
ANY JR SPCM receivers with RSSI?

This is heartbreaking as I really want to keep using my JR9303 for FPV work as I am getting such good range, etc.

Does anyone have any ideas/solutions ??? Thanks.

Jeff
neelsd is offline Find More Posts by neelsd
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 11:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2007
9 Posts
anyone knows the value of this capacitor??

ktgohdt125 is offline Find More Posts by ktgohdt125
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 11:45 AM
Registered User
Spain, PV, San Sebastián
Joined Sep 2009
6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red-Rx7 View Post
I just converted one of each. The pins are in the exact same location for both, although the 5114 has newer and some different chipsets.

Here are some pictures and a video of it working:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AvtBSiP8MEw
Why you are using 100K resistor for R5114DPS?
yapahoe is offline Find More Posts by yapahoe
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:05 AM
Registered User
Finland
Joined Mar 2011
40 Posts
I have this kind of receiver Fr6ch_D6FR. Have this receiver RSSI pin?
rchemmo is offline Find More Posts by rchemmo
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2012, 03:09 AM
Registered User
United States, OR, Portland
Joined Sep 2011
142 Posts
Has anyone found the RSSI pin for Futaba R6208SB receivers? I've been scouring the internet and I've poked and prodded with a DMM pretty extensively but I can't find it for the life of me.
wooden is offline Find More Posts by wooden
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2012, 04:02 PM
There's magic in those wings !
khaled_abobakr's Avatar
Joined Nov 2006
4,849 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaled_abobakr View Post
Hi ..

Does any one know where the RSSI pin on the Futaba R6208SB

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXAVCR&P=V

I did search this forum .. but I didn't find it.

Thanks a lot for your help

Khaled
Me too ... and so is Sharonx .... nothing yet

Khaled
khaled_abobakr is offline Find More Posts by khaled_abobakr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 01:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 09:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 09:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 09:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 01:43 AM