HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 20, 2012, 03:09 AM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,400 Posts
Does anyone know how to get RSSI from FRSKY D8R-II-PLUS Rx ?

http://www.frsky-rc.com/ShowProducts.asp?id=114
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 28, 2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,015 Posts
Reflash it with a firmware that will be soon posted on their site.
Read more about D8R-XP receiver.
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2012, 07:22 PM
Registered User
JLT_GTI's Avatar
Oviedo
Joined Jun 2010
2,188 Posts
Just confirm that the RSSI out mod of my Futaba R137F Rx works.. IkarusOSD detects it..

tought oddly.. when i measured it with a voltmetter it was 2.2V full and 0.7V no singal.. and when using the OSD self wizard to setup RSSI it detected like 2.2V full and 1.4 or so no signal... weird.
JLT_GTI is offline Find More Posts by JLT_GTI
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: CL-415 GuanLi
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2012, 11:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2004
169 Posts
Turnigy 9X receiver

Quote:
Originally Posted by guy1a View Post
Any one had success with soldering the ultra micro small of the rssi pin of the a701* ... The turnigy 9x rx ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulkar View Post
Interested on the turnigy 9x receiver as well, I've seen a few topics about it but never anyone getting it to work properly
Me too - the original posts by Bachkos never went anywhere - is there a way to make this work?
Jeff Watt is offline Find More Posts by Jeff Watt
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2012, 11:30 AM
Registered User
sharonx's Avatar
Joined Jan 2008
933 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaled_abobakr View Post
Hi ..

Does any one know where the RSSI pin on the Futaba R6208SB

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXAVCR&P=V

I did search this forum .. but I didn't find it.

Thanks a lot for your help

Khaled
Any idea someone ?
sharonx is offline Find More Posts by sharonx
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 07:15 PM
Registered User
marcelog's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Oct 2011
140 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
Does anyone know how to get RSSI from FRSKY D8R-II-PLUS Rx ?

http://www.frsky-rc.com/ShowProducts.asp?id=114
I would like to know too!
marcelog is offline Find More Posts by marcelog
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 08:19 AM
Registered User
jlezana's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
8 Posts
Hello friends .. no one has found the RSSI pin for the receiver Futaba FP-R309DPS??

Thanks for your help ...

J.L
jlezana is offline Find More Posts by jlezana
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 11:31 PM
Suspended Account
Joined May 2012
20 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlezana View Post
Hello friends .. no one has found the RSSI pin for the receiver Futaba FP-R309DPS??

Thanks for your help ...

J.L
Look at like Post 18 they say what chip to look for, bad thing is I think it is between the 2 boards... :/
paintz is offline Find More Posts by paintz
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 11, 2012, 07:22 AM
Registered User
jlezana's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by paintz View Post
Look at like Post 18 they say what chip to look for, bad thing is I think it is between the 2 boards... :/
Thanks I could not read everything and I occupy a translator to understand ..

I will try to open the receiver and unsolder the two plates and make a couple of pictures to see what I find ..

Greetings.
J.Lezana
Valdivia
Chile
jlezana is offline Find More Posts by jlezana
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 08:13 AM
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Joined Dec 2005
1,793 Posts
FYI I fixed the broken images in the original post.
BushmanLA is offline Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 10:35 AM
Registered User
quadcopter007fpv's Avatar
United States, CA, Riverside
Joined Feb 2012
742 Posts
i have Futaba R617FS 2.4ghz FASST 7-Channel Receiver , i want to setup rssi from the led, i have done some testing and have come up with some weird results , i have a 100k resistor off of the +leg of the led , going to 4.7 uf cap across the ground after the resistor, when i test it with just volt meter i get 0.05 volts with full signal , and 2.95 volts when i turn off the transmitter, when i put my tx on low power and put it in microwave to sim low sig i get the voltage jumping from .42 to 1.92 to 2.95 with full signal loss , but when i do the same test with the osd min max rssi at .05 and 3v i put the volt meter in parallel with the rssi out and the max voltage with full signal loss was only 1.36 to .05 with full signal, when i unplug just the osd it goes up to 2.95 with full signal loss> i am confused as to why im getting different voltages could the osd be pulling all the power out of the cap or is the cap to big , im not great with electronics , i was wondering if some one could help , it was mentioned to me that an op amp is another way to go ?
Thanks to anyone that can help
quadcopter007fpv is online now Find More Posts by quadcopter007fpv
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2012, 05:36 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
9 Posts
Good morning, I was looking for this pinout info for a Futaba R127DF - any help would be awesome!! Thank you!!
jbsmith78 is offline Find More Posts by jbsmith78
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 01:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsmith78 View Post
Good morning, I was looking for this pinout info for a Futaba R127DF - any help would be awesome!! Thank you!!
Can anyone point me in the right direction for this?? Please, thank you!!
jbsmith78 is offline Find More Posts by jbsmith78
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 03:58 PM
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,467 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsmith78 View Post
Can anyone point me in the right direction for this?? Please, thank you!!
Could this be the right direction?
http://mysite.verizon.net/res7yvp2/w4dh22/id2.html
boopidoo is offline Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 04:23 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
9 Posts
Like a laser Boopidoo!! Thank you!!
jbsmith78 is offline Find More Posts by jbsmith78
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 12:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 08:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 08:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 08:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 12:43 AM