HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 28, 2010, 09:04 PM
2Vision-Air
bakchos's Avatar
Canada, QC, Blainville
Joined Aug 2009
2,185 Posts
Finaly got this thing done, i had to build a dimmer for my soldering iron to get it cooler.

I question tho, when the Transmitter is off, i have 0.87 Volt, when on at 100 % i get 1.07 Volt, and when the transmitter is in the microwave i get 1.25 Volt.

So it looks like it get higher when strenght is weak, but gets lower when turned off, is that common ?

Here is the pictures,











Hope it helps.
bakchos is online now Find More Posts by bakchos
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 29, 2010, 04:14 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos View Post
Finaly got this thing done, i had to build a dimmer for my soldering iron to get it cooler.

I question tho, when the Transmitter is off, i have 0.87 Volt, when on at 100 % i get 1.07 Volt, and when the transmitter is in the microwave i get 1.25 Volt.

So it looks like it get higher when strenght is weak, but gets lower when turned off, is that common ?

Here is the pictures,
...

Hope it helps.
It's interesting. I have FlySky FS-CT6A with the same manufactures A7122 chip :http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/attac...mentid=3484568
I get:
0.14V - 100%
0.40-0.50V - signall loss border
1.57 - link lost

So my Rx RSSI pin jumps from 0.5V to 1.57 when link is lost.
What I understood is that RSSI output from my Rx has werry low internal resistance and even 10kOm to +3.3v will increase reding, but when link is lost it seams that A7122 internally outputs some internal supply boltage with low resistance.

Maybe you have some circuit that pulls up RSSI pin? Did you measure only with voltmeter?
Maybe you have to build RSSI buffer like here: http://www.fpv-community.com/forum/s...ad.php?tid=363

Hope it helps but that are only my thaugts. I don't have this receiver and did not found any information on RSSI voltages for these chips.

Plese inform if you will have success.
kristaps_r is online now Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 04:38 AM
2Vision-Air
bakchos's Avatar
Canada, QC, Blainville
Joined Aug 2009
2,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristaps_r View Post
According to this document you can get RSSI from pin1 of A7105.
This is the document i used.
bakchos is online now Find More Posts by bakchos
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 29, 2010, 05:01 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos View Post
This is the document i used.
Do you measure that pin with only voltmeter connected or do you connect also some circuit like OSD to that pin and then measure?
kristaps_r is online now Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 06:16 AM
2Vision-Air
bakchos's Avatar
Canada, QC, Blainville
Joined Aug 2009
2,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristaps_r View Post
Do you measure that pin with only voltmeter connected or do you connect also some circuit like OSD to that pin and then measure?
I did the test with the RX rssi pin and RX ground connected only to see the voltage diffenrence when ON OFF and FAR (in microwave)
bakchos is online now Find More Posts by bakchos
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 29, 2010, 07:03 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos View Post
I did the test with the RX rssi pin and RX ground connected only to see the voltage diffenrence when ON OFF and FAR (in microwave)
Then it's strange, but anyway if you have OSD you can test. You wll get warnings when loosing signal and you will get 120% when lost.

I did not googled much but maybe there is someone who tried it.
Maybe you can ask here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1035575
kristaps_r is online now Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 11:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2005
376 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiesiek_kr View Post
hello.
This is my first post.
Did some one knew where is RSSI pin?
RX: walkera WX-RX 2801 Pro
Chip: ATMEGA88
Bump for this - Im looking for the exact same info.
JackDaniels is offline Find More Posts by JackDaniels
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2010, 08:19 AM
Registered User
Donjuanzx9's Avatar
Canada, QC, Stanbridge East
Joined Jul 2010
356 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos View Post
Finaly got this thing done, i had to build a dimmer for my soldering iron to get it cooler.

I question tho, when the Transmitter is off, i have 0.87 Volt, when on at 100 % i get 1.07 Volt, and when the transmitter is in the microwave i get 1.25 Volt.

So it looks like it get higher when strenght is weak, but gets lower when turned off, is that common ?

Here is the pictures,











Hope it helps.
Great job!!!!
This will help everyone but how did you solder such a small place beside the chip?
You've got alot of skill for sure !
Thanks for the photos. :-)
Donjuanzx9 is offline Find More Posts by Donjuanzx9
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2010, 05:37 AM
Registered User
Poland, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Krakow
Joined Oct 2010
26 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackDaniels View Post
Bump for this - Im looking for the exact same info.
ok, we wait
wiesiek_kr is offline Find More Posts by wiesiek_kr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 07:46 AM
Registered User
techspy's Avatar
USA, NC, Matthews
Joined Aug 2008
3,243 Posts
Anyone know where the rssi is on a R6014HS?

Thanks

NM, found it
techspy is offline Find More Posts by techspy
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by techspy; Nov 15, 2010 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 10:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by techspy View Post
Anyone know where the rssi is on a R6014HS?

Thanks

NM, found it
Please where did you find it?
luis fernando is offline Find More Posts by luis fernando
Last edited by luis fernando; Nov 15, 2010 at 10:57 AM. Reason: spell
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 04:06 PM
Registered User
techspy's Avatar
USA, NC, Matthews
Joined Aug 2008
3,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis fernando View Post
Please where did you find it?
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1100290
techspy is offline Find More Posts by techspy
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My Esprit Saga
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 06:01 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by techspy View Post
Thanks
luis fernando is offline Find More Posts by luis fernando
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 06:04 PM
Registered User
techspy's Avatar
USA, NC, Matthews
Joined Aug 2008
3,243 Posts
That may be wrong info. I will post when I am sure.
techspy is offline Find More Posts by techspy
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My Esprit Saga
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2010, 06:48 PM
Registered User
techspy's Avatar
USA, NC, Matthews
Joined Aug 2008
3,243 Posts
Ok, I think it is working now but I need a buffer as the readout jumps around a lot. Seems the pin posted in the above link is correct.
techspy is offline Find More Posts by techspy
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by techspy; Nov 15, 2010 at 07:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 12:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 08:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 08:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 08:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 12:43 AM