HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Turtle_Flyer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 08, 2008, 02:00 PM
Registered User
Turtle_Flyer's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
665 Posts
Discussion
Graphics issue with CV

Graphics issue I am having with CV
Turtle_Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Turtle_Flyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 08, 2008, 05:19 PM
Private Pilot, S.E.L.S.
DonQ's Avatar
A remote mountain-top sanctuary, somewhere in the NW US
Joined Oct 2007
92 Posts
Thanks, Bill!

I've seen similar problems on some programs on my computer. The real fix is to have Windoze work correctly, but since Bill doesn't return my calls, I've had to find other fixes. A temporary fix that may work... Go to Display Properties->Settings->Advanced. Depending on the graphics card the options will be different at this point. Somewhere, there should be an option to set the level of graphic optimizations. Set it lower and see if it helps. As long as you don't set it too low you probably won't notice the performance difference.

Other than that, try giving Bill a call and see if he can help
DonQ is offline Find More Posts by DonQ
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2008, 06:34 PM
Registered User
Turtle_Flyer's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
665 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonQ
I've seen similar problems on some programs on my computer. The real fix is to have Windoze work correctly, but since Bill doesn't return my calls, I've had to find other fixes. A temporary fix that may work... Go to Display Properties->Settings->Advanced. Depending on the graphics card the options will be different at this point. Somewhere, there should be an option to set the level of graphic optimizations. Set it lower and see if it helps. As long as you don't set it too low you probably won't notice the performance difference.

Other than that, try giving Bill a call and see if he can help
Thanks for your help. I will try this. P.S. Bill does not work there anymore.
Turtle_Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Turtle_Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2008, 06:36 PM
Registered User
Turtle_Flyer's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
665 Posts
Yak 32 bleed

The Yak 32 bleed in Clearview. Not as bad but still there as it bleeds the reverse when you are belly in.
Turtle_Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Turtle_Flyer
Last edited by Turtle_Flyer; Aug 08, 2008 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2008, 06:56 PM
Registered User
Turtle_Flyer's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
665 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonQ
I've seen similar problems on some programs on my computer. The real fix is to have Windoze work correctly, but since Bill doesn't return my calls, I've had to find other fixes. A temporary fix that may work... Go to Display Properties->Settings->Advanced. Depending on the graphics card the options will be different at this point. Somewhere, there should be an option to set the level of graphic optimizations. Set it lower and see if it helps. As long as you don't set it too low you probably won't notice the performance difference.

Other than that, try giving Bill a call and see if he can help
Made no difference for me. Darn, I thought you had something there. Thanks for the help.
Turtle_Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Turtle_Flyer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there an issue with Lipoly and ESC's? Parkflyer Power Systems 3 Mar 01, 2003 05:31 AM
wierd issue with astro cobalt...? David Hogue Power Systems 4 Jul 21, 2002 10:02 PM
Issue with Kontronic Drive 200 from NSP ferradas Electric Plane Talk 12 Apr 13, 2002 06:13 PM
Issue with Speed 480 Race and Planetary Gearbox. ferradas Electric Plane Talk 1 Mar 07, 2002 11:52 AM
Issue with Eclipse Radio with Voyager E CCPM wayne Electric Heli Talk 2 Nov 02, 2001 08:40 AM