HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 13, 2008, 07:47 AM
Joined Jun 2008
3 Posts
Discussion
Looking for a rubber band powered plane building kit

Hi flight enthusiasts!

I'd like to ask you for a suggestion, since I'm a complete noob in the field of model airplanes: I'd like to buy a rubber band powered model airplane building kit for a friend of mine who's a dentist ,and I think he'd get a kick out of putting the thing together and watching it fly.

So what I would like from you is suggestions of complex airplane kits (I'd like to make building the plane a little challenging, but I need the kit to be complete) along with the links to where I can buy them from.

I'm not sure how much to invest in this, but I'm willing to pay as much as it takes for a quality kit.

Thanks !
AfterWop
afterwop is offline Find More Posts by afterwop
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2008, 08:23 AM
New Jersey, USA
Joined May 2003
1,968 Posts
Dumas Aircraft www.dumasproducts.com

Easy Built Models www.easybuiltmodels.com

Peck-Polymers www.peck-polymers.com
David A Ramsey is offline Find More Posts by David A Ramsey
Old Jun 13, 2008, 09:59 AM
East Anglia, UK
Joined Sep 2002
29,687 Posts
also www.replikit.com

Plenty of old veron,keilkraft and Frog rep;icas there.

Suggest the KK senator or Gypsy.
vintage1 is offline Find More Posts by vintage1
Old Jun 13, 2008, 11:05 AM
Western KY
Joined Sep 2003
1,556 Posts
SIG Manufacturing www.sigmfg.com

Search under Aircraft --> Free Flight

SIG and Herr make excellent kits for rubber power.
Andrew0820 is offline Find More Posts by Andrew0820
Old Jun 13, 2008, 11:49 AM
I have no friends
United States, MI, Holland
Joined Dec 1996
3,227 Posts
www.fly-m.com

I know Fred, the designer and guy that runs the site. He taught me to fly RC. Take a look.
mt_100 is offline Find More Posts by mt_100
Old Jun 13, 2008, 12:07 PM
Santo, Tx. La Tierra de Dios
Joined Nov 2005
148 Posts
Best hobby shop on the internet http://www.pennvalleyhobbycenter.com/