HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by billpa, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Sep 05, 2008, 12:59 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Yuri,

Yes, it sure will be! We will get that added to the website in a week or two.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 14, 2008, 02:13 PM
Registered User
France, Pays de la Loire, Briollay
Joined Mar 2005
113 Posts
Are the V3 sensors ready for tomorrow ?
Thanks
samol is offline Find More Posts by samol
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2008, 03:17 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Samol,

We are in the final stages of production for the sensors (testing/labeling). We hope to receive them here in one week. I apologize for the delay!

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2008, 02:28 AM
Registered User
auto_flyer's Avatar
United States, UT, Bountiful
Joined Sep 2007
25 Posts
Is the communication interface documented and available for these sensors? I'd like to use the airspeed sensor with some other custom hardware I'm using for a school project.
auto_flyer is offline Find More Posts by auto_flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2008, 01:52 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi auto_flyer,

No, the interface is not presently documented.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2008, 10:09 AM
Fly,Crash,Repair..Repeat!
Ultralight's Avatar
Scottsboro,AL
Joined Sep 2005
314 Posts
Any word on the new sensors?



Jason
Ultralight is offline Find More Posts by Ultralight
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2008, 06:45 AM
Registered User
France, Pays de la Loire, Briollay
Joined Mar 2005
113 Posts
Any news ?
According to the webshop there are still in preorder but i can add them in my shopping list. Are they in stock ?

Are the V3 sensors compatible with the OSD expander ?
Thanks
samol is offline Find More Posts by samol
Last edited by samol; Oct 04, 2008 at 06:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2008, 01:39 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Yes and Yes! We received the units Friday, and we are beginning to ship the preorders this weekend!

And, the sensors are compatible with the OSD.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2008, 01:41 PM
Registered User
AlGerbens's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Feb 2007
85 Posts
I have a new altimeter microsensor v3 and this morning attached it to an elogger V3.
After landing the altmeter indicated max altitude of 1193 feet on the digital readout which seemed about right.
But when downloading the data into elogger version 6.78 I have altitude data approximately 2X that number with a reported max altitude of 2386 feet.
Any help would be appreciated.
Al
AlGerbens is offline Find More Posts by AlGerbens
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2008, 03:45 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Al,

Sorry for the problem with the Altimeter. This is due to a bug in the application. To work around it, just download the data from the logger only when the altimeter is connected to the logger.

Note that this bug will be fixed in our next application update, scheduled for this week.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2008, 10:35 PM
Registered User
AlGerbens's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Feb 2007
85 Posts
Bill, thanks for the info.
I tried downloading data with the altimeter connected to the logger but got the same results. The altimeter was blinking a max value that was half that reported by the application.
Looking forward to the next app rev.
Al
AlGerbens is offline Find More Posts by AlGerbens
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2008, 11:05 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Al,

That is a mystery. Did you completely unpower the logger before plugging in the altimeter and re-downloading?

The new version is now posted here:

http://www.eagletreesystems.com/Late...beta/setup.exe

Let me know if it doesn't solve your problem.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2008, 12:57 PM
Registered User
AlGerbens's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Feb 2007
85 Posts
Hi Bill, I downloaded and tried rev 6.8 and got the same results. So I started over, erased the logger and generated a new data file this morning, everything is working fine but that original data file (saved) remains at approx 2X.
In generating the original dataset the logger was very close to the ESC, so this morning I moved it away as far as possible and whether that helped or not I don't know but the data set this morning is AOK and downloads and plots AOK.
Al
AlGerbens is offline Find More Posts by AlGerbens
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2008, 03:04 AM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,190 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlGerbens
I have altitude data approximately 2X that number
I had a similar problem with the V3 airspeed sensor. The LED showed the correct peak speed, but the LCD display showed 2.7x the true airpseed. This error was also present in the log file. I updated to V6.86 software / V5.51 firmware and made sure to keep the sensor plugged in while downloading from the logger. The log file is now correct, but while recording the LCD display still reads 2.7x higher!
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2008, 02:57 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Apologies for the problems you've had. What is going on is that the eLogger thinks you have our prior airspeed or altitude sensor connected, rather than the new V3 sensor.

These problems should now be fully addressed in this version of the software:

http://www.eagletreesystems.com/Late...beta/setup.exe

Note the files already downloaded will not be corrcedt by the fix. Only data downloaded from the loggers with this version will be correct from now on.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New Standalone Altimeter and Airspeed Sensors from Eagle Tree! billpa Product Announcements 0 Jun 06, 2008 01:29 PM
For Sale HiMax Brushless Motors BLOWOUT starting at $29.99 realdeal Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Feb 17, 2006 04:51 PM
For Sale Rocket brushless motor/ESC COMBO deals starting at $49.99 FREE SHIPPING! realdeal Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Nov 27, 2005 08:11 PM
Gain Altitude, Airspeed and Ideas at the same time, "IN A HURRY or NOT ". WagMax 2 rparigoris Foamies (Kits) 2 Aug 11, 2002 09:59 PM
FS-Sky Skooter at 109.99 mmm208 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 3 Aug 07, 2002 01:42 PM